?

?
63 (87.5%)
?
9 (12.5%)

Total Members Voted: 72

Early days yet but I think the major feeling of Celtic supporters is try to improve their situation in Europe. Qualify for the Champions League and wipe the floor in Scotland.

Most important games are the qualifying rounds. Need to organise and get players in early. Desmond and this board can't do that. That's clear to see. They are useless.

Now other people may say...but, but, you won the double and treble etc. year after year. But that's not the point now. Supporters want improvement in Europe nowadays.

I don't know of one fan who aupports the board's policy this past 3 years. They are hopeless. So out of touch with the fans. 

Be some craic when Engels and co leave in a week

Quote from: JimStynes on August 10, 2026, 05:50:27 PMBe some craic when Engels and co leave in a week
There's always the dark cloud lurking  ;D

I didn't take you for an Arne Engels fan.

Quote from: Main Street on August 11, 2026, 02:10:50 AM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 10, 2026, 05:50:27 PMBe some craic when Engels and co leave in a week

Oh I'm not really either. He is playing well first 2 games though. Like a man looking a move away!

Ah sure you know me, glass half full when it comes to Celtic. For good reason with that crowd in charge.

Hassan deal looks nearly complete! Positive progress but realistically need about 4/5 players minimum.

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: JimStynes on August 11, 2026, 03:56:02 PMHassan deal looks nearly complete! Positive progress but realistically need about 4/5 players minimum.
I think MON is in there to be a bit cautious. Celtic signed some absolute shite over the last 3 years and let some youths go who were superior.

I can't see him panic signing.

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on August 11, 2026, 04:46:03 PM
Quote from: JimStynes on August 11, 2026, 03:56:02 PMHassan deal looks nearly complete! Positive progress but realistically need about 4/5 players minimum.
I think MON is in there to be a bit cautious. Celtic signed some absolute shite over the last 3 years and let some youths go who were superior.

I can't see him panic signing.
The word about Mon's input to the transfer strategy is not about caution but to focus on quality targets,  not a free for all cheap signings bundle.

Quote from: JimStynes on August 11, 2026, 11:28:04 AM
Quote from: Main Street on August 11, 2026, 02:10:50 AM

Oh I'm not really either. He is playing well first 2 games though. Like a man looking a move away!

Ah sure you know me, glass half full when it comes to Celtic. For good reason with that crowd in charge.
Engels was shite v Dundee.
What peed me off about Engels v Kilmarnock is that he gave a feck to be involved and threw off the shackles to put in a brilliant shift. But why just v Kilmarnock? he had the wherewithal to be that outstanding player in a hundred games previous and was content to do just enough and show sufficient potential.

Nygren is the biggest mystery. He's the best shit player Celtic have ever had. Does nothing and then comes up out of nowhere with a goal. His goal tally will be missed this season if he goes.

What did Robbie Keane ever do apart from scoring from penalties and from play? ::)  He couldn't head the ball with any expertise, didn't take set pieces, useless at tackling. Nygren contributes much more to Celtic's overall game than any of the leading goalscorers from the past. It's reasonably evident he thrives when there's class alongside him upfront. His footballing intelligence is on a par with Hogh but obviously more limited in technical ability. Nygren is tall and strong as a (gentle) ox, doesn't get injured. Celtic struck gold with the signing of Nygren for a relative pittance.

OakLeaf

Hassan and Baur look to be incoming. If Johnston stays it's not a bad window.

bannside

Agree with that.

Baur and Hassain have been on the Celtic radar for months, along with Duran and Hogh, thats 4 new signings and hopefully all 4 are proper ballers. (Not a given).

CCV, Johnston, Ozy, Osmand and Jota all back on pitch (or training pitch) and all of them missed most of last season.

I think no matter what way you look at it, collectively this is a much higher quality squad than what was available to us last season. And thats not to mention we have a very acceptable management team in place.

I see at least a domestic double and qualifucation for CL...but agree it shouldnt have taken until mid August as this team will need almost completely rebuilt/ reshaped.

bannside

SaffronSports

Hopefully bring in the Torino guy. Chelsea left back on loan should be good. Probably need a rb and gk still.

The boy who thought up mcwinless needs maybe not a medal but definitely a firm handshake. Enjoy it while it lasts 😄