Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

WesternBaller

Quote from: tyroneStatto on September 11, 2026, 10:17:44 AMLoughmacrory far better team last night and I think them and Errigal would be a good final for a neutral.

But can something be done about their supporters constantly kicking balls onto the pitch from behind the goals.
Did anyone else think it was a bit much the level of boo-ing the Lough support was giving Dungannon coming in at half time?, I am envious of the numbers and passion that the Lough support bring to their games, but I thought that was a bit  over the top. However I understand its a huge boost if you were wearing black and yellow.

That was almost the nail in the coffin for the clarkes, a poor first half, handbags resulting in a black card and then getting booed down the tunnel.

Glenellygoofball

Owen Roes vs cookstown- Cookstown by 1
Greencastle vs Rock- Rock by 3
Noamh Eoghan vs Aghyaran- Noamh eoghan by 2
Pomeroy vs Derrlaughlan- pomeroy by 5

tyroneStatto

Quote from: WesternBaller on September 11, 2026, 01:41:39 PM
Quote from: tyroneStatto on September 11, 2026, 10:17:44 AMLoughmacrory far better team last night and I think them and Errigal would be a good final for a neutral.

But can something be done about their supporters constantly kicking balls onto the pitch from behind the goals.
Did anyone else think it was a bit much the level of boo-ing the Lough support was giving Dungannon coming in at half time?, I am envious of the numbers and passion that the Lough support bring to their games, but I thought that was a bit  over the top. However I understand its a huge boost if you were wearing black and yellow.

That was almost the nail in the coffin for the clarkes, a poor first half, handbags resulting in a black card and then getting booed down the tunnel.

Yes and they also booed Hurson going down the tunnel as well. Also, the carry on with kicking balls onto the pitch and soccer style chanting from their supporters makes them very hard to like. Other clubs don't behave like that.

WesternBaller

Quote from: tyroneStatto on September 11, 2026, 02:02:35 PM

Yes and they also booed Hurson going down the tunnel as well. Also, the carry on with kicking balls onto the pitch and soccer style chanting from their supporters makes them very hard to like. Other clubs don't behave like that.

Agreed, hard to like
I don't mind the chants and ball throwing as much as its just kids but the booing and roaring from fully grown adults was embarrassing. Its never fair to ever boo a referee down the tunnel, especially whenever they were getting more calls given than against them.

John Warnock

Quote from: WesternBaller on September 11, 2026, 02:15:11 PM

Agreed, hard to like
I don't mind the chants and ball throwing as much as its just kids but the booing and roaring from fully grown adults was embarrassing. Its never fair to ever boo a referee down the tunnel, especially whenever they were getting more calls given than against them.
Typical Lough. They'll never change. Bring a good backing to games but most of them be better sitting in the house. Atrocious some of them are.

RossaGael98

cookstown to win by 10 points if mcshane is forced to watch via tyrone tv.

Capknee

What has happened Paul Donaghy?  Couldn't hit a barn door last night.  Last night certainly didn't reach the heights of the drawn game.  Seemed to be a case of Loughmacrory learning from their mistakes

uptheblues

Quote from: uptheblues on September 03, 2026, 09:26:52 AM
Quote from: uptheblues on August 26, 2026, 12:17:57 PMTyrone TV Balance after weekend ahead

Week 1 £70
Week 2 £68

= £138

TBC #ShatComesIn

Week 3 coming up with a spend of £78 - Important to note streams up £2 - single header now £12 and double headers £14  :o

= £216 spend and yet to get to the business end of the championship

To be continued..... What season pass

Week 4 this weekend and looking at a TyroneTV Spend of £60 for 5 double headers at £12 (£12 for Int/Jun Double headers and £14 for senior for technically the exact same service)

= £276 spend to date

To be continued..... #ShatComesIn
"But above all lads, enjoy yourselves"

ManFromMoygashel

Quote from: Capknee on September 11, 2026, 04:36:00 PMWhat has happened Paul Donaghy?  Couldn't hit a barn door last night.  Last night certainly didn't reach the heights of the drawn game.  Seemed to be a case of Loughmacrory learning from their mistakes

Id gather so. I mean the first game wasn't really close. It was a dramatic finish with 3 last ten minute goals but up until then it was all Loughmacory too.

They just ensured they closed it out this time. Plenty of fouling for one point frees at the end.

As for the fans, They're loud and passionate (and hard to listen to) just like every other set of fans. Name me the clubs with the great fan base? Ill wait.

Topoftheworld

Christmas came early for cookstown tonight. Owen roes would be sitting in a semi final if mcshane plays

jimmy_12

Quote from: John Warnock on September 11, 2026, 02:45:05 PM
Quote from: WesternBaller on September 11, 2026, 02:15:11 PM

Agreed, hard to like
Typical Lough. They'll never change. Bring a good backing to games but most of them be better sitting in the house. Atrocious some of them are.

Awk cry more jesus christ yous are on about waines and a few loopers which every club have lmao.

Sean Coyle

Quote from: Topoftheworld on September 11, 2026, 09:41:06 PMChristmas came early for cookstown tonight. Owen roes would be sitting in a semi final if mcshane plays

Totally agree. However cookstown are the team sitting in a semi final and now looking at a good chance of a double promotion. Seem to have a bit more steel about them for intermediate championship than they did in junior last year.

Caught the second half of the junior game as I was late coming in to omagh, fintona look a right and good team, will stay up at a breeze next year I would imagine.

Puredud

Think fintona need to go cookstown style next year, a lot of their older players just won't cut the mustard in div 2, as we've already seen, let the young boys at it and tell the old cart horses to hang them up

WT4E

Quote from: WT4E on September 11, 2026, 09:39:26 AM
Quote from: Get warmed up on September 11, 2026, 09:25:32 AM
Quote from: WT4E on September 11, 2026, 09:13:05 AM
Quote from: TOTT Enthusiast on September 11, 2026, 08:26:16 AM
Quote from: Get warmed up on September 11, 2026, 08:13:38 AM
Quote from: WT4E on September 10, 2026, 08:35:37 PM
Quote from: Get warmed up on September 10, 2026, 07:36:24 PM
Quote from: WT4E on September 06, 2026, 11:24:42 PMKillyclogher gone.... Be some Hyroxs booked this evening, won't be a coffee bean or yoga class available in Omagh tomorrow.

Timely reminder  :-X

L
Quote from: Get warmed up on September 10, 2026, 07:36:24 PM
Quote from: WT4E on September 06, 2026, 11:24:42 PMKillyclogher gone.... Be some Hyroxs booked this evening, won't be a coffee bean or yoga class available in Omagh tomorrow.

Timely reminder  :-X

7 posts from someone pretending to be from Moortown i remember the good old days of this board!

These gen z's wouldn't know how to have craic in a pub sitting in there dark rooms alone!

Maybe don't clutch your pearls whenever kildress get a touch, if you are willing to stick the boot in every other club...

Spot on...Goes back to the old saying 'Don't give it if you cant take it'. Every club gets a touch on this page including my own, don't be crying that someone has an opinion on your club, you are too auld to be throwing tantrums WT4E!

What club are you from?

Moortown

Well this be an easy one for you then - WHat nickname did you Moortown folk call your old pitch you played on for years?

Still trying to find that answer - you have got very quiet. Ghost Ho Moortown man!!!  ;D  ;D