Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

skeog

Well said Paddy a proud club who add so much to the Tyrone gaa family.Championship record says it all.

The Golden Years

Quote from: paddytheplaster on September 15, 2016, 07:34:29 PM
As an avid football follower.... I find it hard to believe how fellow Gaels can't always give players/clubs the credit that they deserve.  Scanning over the last few pages there is a lot of negative criticism swung in the direction of the Carrickmore club in particular. Following club football for the best part of 40years I have to be very honest and say that pride courage and never say die attitude that they have applied in that time can only be admired and respected as an onlooker. No wonder they hold the record for the most championships in Tyrone.. They play with a belief and confidence that winning is well with in their capabilities. I think if other teams/supporters had their belief they would be sitting challenging the roll of honour.... Instead of begrudging and waiting for it to happen.... So Carmen be proud of your tradition your venue and your belief in a never say die attitude...
[/quot

Carrickmore people are always proud of their club and is known the length and breadth of Ireland but people perception of carrickmore have won championships because of their tradition and never die attitude is a bit of a myth. We didn't have a tradition before we won our first championship. To put it simple we have been successful because we have had great players who wanted to win, and in wanting to win they worked harder than any other team to achieve this. You don't win championships unless you work hard and put in the practise hours. It is a principle in life. Hard work pays. Thanks for your support paddytheplaster but I found your last line a little bit patronising

redzone

Can someone resurrect the carrickmore/ Francis mooney thread

vallankumous

Quote from: The Golden Years on September 15, 2016, 08:41:10 PM

Carrickmore people are always proud of their club and is known the length and breadth of Ireland but people perception of carrickmore have won championships because of their tradition and never die attitude is a bit of a myth. We didn't have a tradition before we won our first championship. To put it simple we have been successful because we have had great players who wanted to win, and in wanting to win they worked harder than any other team to achieve this. You don't win championships unless you work hard and put in the practise hours. It is a principle in life. Hard work pays. Thanks for your support paddytheplaster but I found your last line a little bit patronising

This is the post of the topic.
It's 15 v 15 with many great clubs. But being a great club does not win Championships.
It takes much more than that. See above.

Club boi

As an avid football follower.... I find it hard to believe how fellow Gaels can't always give players/clubs the credit that they deserve.  Scanning over the last few pages there is a lot of negative criticism swung in the direction of the Carrickmore club in particular. Following club football for the best part of 40years I have to be very honest and say that pride courage and never say die attitude that they have applied in that time can only be admired and respected as an onlooker. No wonder they hold the record for the most championships in Tyrone.. They play with a belief and confidence that winning is well with in their capabilities. I think if other teams/supporters had their belief they would be sitting challenging the roll of honour.... Instead of begrudging and waiting for it to happen.... So Carmen be proud of your tradition your venue and your belief in a never say die attitude...

Go home Cheltenham your drunk. You dig at people yet can't take anyone else's opinions

Carrickmore posters still believe they have a right to be at the top based on history....

That's like the Liverpool friends I have

Carrickmore have arguably the poorest senior team they have had in years. Clonoe by 7 or 8. Maybe more, depends if Conor "Referee" Gormley can dictate the game or not without the whistle

Tyrone95

Quote from: Club boi on September 15, 2016, 10:30:24 PM

Go home Cheltenham your drunk. You dig at people yet can't take anyone else's opinions

Carrickmore posters still believe they have a right to be at the top based on history....

Carrickmore have arguably the poorest senior team they have had in years. Clonoe by 7 or 8. Maybe more, depends if Conor "Referee" Gormley can dictate the game or not without the whistle
Seems to me you're a kind of an anyone but Carmen bandwagon supporter. It would be very very interesting to see reactions on this is carmen can produce a massive performance and beat clonoe this Saturday. Anyone who thinks they haven't the quality to do so is delusional

Cheltenham Fun

Quote from: Club boi on September 15, 2016, 10:30:24 PM

I think your the one who is a wee bit drunk here.  What opinions of others can i not take?  I am the one who gave an opinion and that others didn't like it which they are entitled to do, but i have based my opinion on my own views and experiences and not what other people say.

I also don't think Carrickmore have the right to be top based on our history but i also don't think we should be lambasted due to our history.  The problem with the success carrickmore had is that a lot of people hate us. I wish it wasn't that way.  It would be great to enjoy our history without seeing the envy of the people around us.

We may have the poorest senior team we have had years and Clonoe may beat us by 7 or 8 points but on the flip side of the coin this Clonoe team or no big shakes either.  That is why i think we have a great chance of beating them.  Seams like Clonoe are making the excuses already.  Feared of a 35 year man showing them up  ;D

may the best team win 8)

Club boi

Quote from: Cheltenham Fun on September 15, 2016, 01:57:15 PM
Quote from: redhandofgod on September 15, 2016, 01:38:31 PM
Quote from: In hiding on September 15, 2016, 12:20:59 PM
Quote from: winghalfback on September 15, 2016, 12:18:32 PM
Quote from: In hiding on September 15, 2016, 11:14:10 AM
It will be a lot quieter on here next week. Id say cheltenham will disappear just as quickly as he appeared...
'16 for 16... nah don't think so

What is this 16 for 16 craic you talk about

Im assuming cheltenham means 2016 for title number 16

Yea, Gavin McElroy was shouting this at the players during the minute silence before the greencastle game!!!

As I said before, stop repeating shit you heard hear say. Dumb ass

Insulting people for "their" opinion No!!!!

I dont hate Carrickmore, I have nothing against them at all. Its their posters on here who appear arrogant and have a "The World is against Us" mentality

The outcome will depend on how much Gormley can infuence the game. Just watch him try to Ref it himself (He's not alone in doin this, many Tyrone players had/have this power) Did he not hit the deck pretty early on against Greencastle to try get a man lined?? Clonoe to run out easy winners I think

Helpline

Protections lads:
I think the break will help Carmen and Clonoe had two tough games; Draw

Coalisland too strong for Kildress; contest over early and foot of the peddle; Coalisland by 8-10 points
The first half was even, the second half was even worse

WT4E

Quote from: Helpline on September 16, 2016, 09:59:28 AM
Protections lads:

Coalisland too strong for Kildress; contest over early and foot of the peddle; Coalisland by 8-10 points

Great to hear an opinion on this game thought Carmne the only team playing this weekend!  ;D

I heard the island are super confident and why wouldn't they be top vs bottom. Heard that in training they are preparing/hoping for The rahillys in the semis. All the blues need to worry about is whether they get their premiership accumulators up and sure they can check them during the second half!

Trillck & Greencastle will be at Kilmacud 7's tomorrow.

Dire Ear

EastTyrone

Quote from: WT4E on September 16, 2016, 10:11:20 AM
Protections lads:

Great to hear an opinion on this game thought Carmne the only team playing this weekend!  ;D

I heard the island are super confident and why wouldn't they be top vs bottom. Heard that in training they are preparing/hoping for The rahillys in the semis. All the blues need to worry about is whether they get their premiership accumulators up and sure they can check them during the second half!

You must have a great source. Laughable!

mick the master

Protections lads:

Fianna by 5
Carrickmore by 2

superstar_

Quote from: Aaron Boone on September 16, 2016, 10:28:15 AM
Trillck & Greencastle will be at Kilmacud 7's tomorrow.
If Trillick have everyone available they would have a serious 7's side. Surely won't be far away from winning it.
Greencastle will have a short day being in the same group as St Galls, the 7's specialists. Would enjoy seeing St Galls and Trillick at some stage in the competition, would be great viewing.