LCohen

Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 10:02:38 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on November 02, 2020, 09:54:49 PM
Kavanaugh is an attempted rapist sc**bag

And Trump is a credibly accused paedophile

His supporters are silent on this

Fairly obvious why

OMG-if this goes to the Supreme Court and Kavanaugh is the deciding vote, wouldn't that be some karma for Kamala and Spartacus and Crazy Maizie

So Harris made him look an idiot and you think that should be a factor in his legal adjudication?? You vote for these people??

sid waddell

Quote from: LCohen on November 02, 2020, 10:05:01 PM

Fairly obvious why

OMG-if this goes to the Supreme Court and Kavanaugh is the deciding vote, wouldn't that be some karma for Kamala and Spartacus and Crazy Maizie

So Harris made him look an idiot and you think that should be a factor in his legal adjudication?? You vote for these people??
Apparently black women need to "know their place" and bow down to cossetted, privileged white rapists

Quote from: sid waddell on November 02, 2020, 10:06:45 PM

Fairly obvious why

Apparently black women need to "know their place" and bow down to cossetted, privileged white rapists

Hahaha-if it goes to the Supreme Court I'll crack open a beer in your honor Sid (and I don't even drink, but I will make an exception in your honor)

Fairly obvious why

Nah-they made themselves look like fools

When the facts came out afterwards, it was all proven to be a complete fabrication

Either way, he got confirmed so they obviously didn't do that much harm to him

LCohen

Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 10:14:48 PM

Fairly obvious why

When the facts came out afterwards, it was all proven to be a complete fabrication

Well you "fuckin hate" her because she falsely accused him of rape. Tell me when this happened?

As a SC nominee he had to appear before the senate. Harris destroyed him because she asked him questions completely unrelated to the rape accusation that he failed to answer and made an absolute tit out of himself in trying to wriggle out of answering

Quote from: LCohen on November 02, 2020, 10:17:56 PM
Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 10:14:48 PM

Fairly obvious why

Well you "fuckin hate" her because she falsely accused him of rape. Tell me when this happened?

As a SC nominee he had to appear before the senate. Harris destroyed him because she asked him questions completely unrelated to the rape accusation that he failed to answer and made an absolute tit out of himself in trying to wriggle out of answering

LOL-I seriously don't know where you're getting your information-probably CNN

She made a clown of herself claiming to have some secret information when she had in fact-JACK

Per the San Francisco Chronicle

https://www.google.com/amp/s/www.sfchronicle.com/politics/amp/GOP-tries-to-help-Kavanaugh-after-tough-13210347.php

"When her turn came Thursday, it turned out Harris didn't have the goods after all. After another couple of courtroom-style go-rounds between veteran lawyers, Kavanaugh issued a flat-out "no" to Harris' yes-or-no question."

It's like after she took Biden out at the knees with the sneak "racist attack", she was now the front runner according to some media outlets. Then Tulsi Gabbard made mince meat of her in a subsequent debate, as did Mike Pence

sid waddell

Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 10:12:28 PM

Fairly obvious why

Hahaha-if it goes to the Supreme Court I'll crack open a beer in your honor Sid (and I don't even drink, but I will make an exception in your honor)
Strange that because you always come across as if you're drunk

A bit like Barf O'Kavanaugh himself

Quote from: sid waddell on November 02, 2020, 10:33:11 PM

Fairly obvious why

Haven't drank in years

sid waddell

Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 10:34:00 PM
Quote from: sid waddell on November 02, 2020, 10:33:11 PM

Fairly obvious why

Haven't drank in years
The gentleman doth protest too much, methinks

sid waddell

Quote from: sid waddell on November 02, 2020, 02:48:41 PM

What consumes the Republican party now is not unlike the extreme Islamist ideology that Saudi Arabia spread throughout the world over the last 50 years

It is certainly comparable in terms of fanaticism, of being impenetrable to reason
Given the massacre which appears to have been perpetrated against the Jewish community of Vienna tonight, most likely by ISIS, it's only appropriate to remember that it's just a year since a US white supremacist, emboldened by Trump and his American Nazi party, committed mass murder at the Tree Of Life synagogue in Pittsburgh, followed by a pathetic, weasel worded reaction by Trump himself

There is no basically no difference between the ideologies of Trumpism and ISIS - but there are a hell of a lot more Trumpists, and crucially, they have power

Here's a Jewish cemetery in Grand Rapids, Michigan today

https://twitter.com/ADLMichigan/status/1323367085964185600

sid waddell

This article from Kenya's paper of record, the Nairobi Times, is worth reading

#BREAKING Polls are set to open in 48 hours across the US as the authoritarian regime of Donald Trump attempts to consolidate its hold over the troubled, oil-rich, nuclear-armed, north American nation. Analysts are sceptical the election will end months of political violence.

African envoys have called for Americans to maintain peace during the elections and to be prepared accept the outcome of the vote. In a joint statement , the diplomats condemned recent incidents of incitement, violence and intimidation directed at opposition supporters

A team of African election observers led by the famed explorer, Milton Allimadi, who discovered the Gulu River in Europe, is en route to the seaside capital of Washington DC where they are expected to separately meet with Mr Trump and opposition candidate, Joe Biden.

Milton Allimadi, head of the African election observer group, urged US media to be responsible in its reporting, and take care not to inflame the already tense situation. "We urge American journalists to preach the gospel of peace and acceptance of election results".

The US election comes at a time when the country is reeling from a series of humanitarian disasters including a pandemic that has claimed nearly a quarter million lives and brought its economy to the brink of collapse, exacerbating already fraught ethnic tensions.

Businesses in the US capital, Washington, are boarded up as the approaching presidential election sparks widespread tension and fear. The first African journalists to travel deep into the heart of the troubled country report armed militia roaming the streets.

African aid agencies sound the alarm over the potential for post-election violence to exacerbate the already dire humanitarian situation in the crisis-wracked US. Aid workers are calling on the international community to do more to protect the civilian population.

Along with its northern neighbour, the US has long been regarded as an island of peace in an otherwise troubled region and plays host to many humanitarian agencies. The UN also has its headquarters in New York, in the more stable north-eastern part of the country.

African envoys have expressed concern over local media reports that US President, Donald Trump, intends to declare victory on Monday, a day before the country's presidential election is held. The envoys urged the autocrat to wait until all votes have been counted.

Viral images captured by African journalists who have ventured deep into the interior of the troubled US show deserted streets taken over by politically-aligned militia riding in "technicals" just a day before the country's presidential election.

Kenyans living in politically-troubled, disease-ravaged US urged to stay indoors and not to venture into the country's interior. A travel advisory issued by the Kenyan government notes heightened risk of election-related tribal violence in central and southern states.

Fearing an influx of refugees as the ethnically polarized US heads into a divisive presidential election, Canadian Prime Minister Justin Trudeau has appealed for help from the international community while Mexico is reportedly considering paying for a border wall.

US autocrat Donald Trump threatens to fire the nation's top medical expert following revelations of a quiet campaign to encourage mask use by his supporters by pointing out that masks allow wearers to publicly root for incompetent racists while hiding their identities.

African observers and analysts say that many Americans are choosing to vote early and by mail to mitigate the risk of violence on election day. This trend is fueled by reports of police targeting gatherings of opposition supporters heading to polling stations.

On the eve of US elections, a well-placed source says Kenya will call an urgent meeting of the UN Security Council to discuss worsening tensions in the volatile, strategically located Western nation. Top on the agenda will be securing the country's nuclear stockpile.

UN High Commissioner for Refugees, Filippo Grandi, appeals for funds and warns that his agency has little capacity to deal with an escalation of the ongoing humanitarian crisis in the troubled US if election-related political violence displaces huge numbers of people.

As the US heads to the polls, the African Union has urged foreign countries to desist from political interference with the elections which, it warns, could precipitate tribal violence in the ethnically volatile, nuclear-armed former superpower.

Countries such as Russia have historically been accused of meddling with US elections to prop up authoritarian puppet regimes in the north American nation, which is strategically located close to the Panama canal and considered a gateway into Latin America.

Viral video of barricades being erected around the presidential palace -known locally as the White House- in the US capital, Washington DC, has raised tensions as rumors spread that incumbent despot, Donald Trump, will not give up power if he loses tomorrow's election.

Report by African experts on US politics calls judicial independence the "weak link" in the covid-blighted nation's democracy, warning of the potential for violence if judges hand-picked by the aging autocrat, Donald Trump, determine the winner of tomorrow's election.

The report by the Royal American Society in Accra, Ghana urges African states to make it clear to the ruling US Republican party that they will not tolerate any pressure on American judges to deliver politically convenient decisions in election-related cases.

The RAS report also warns that private US media is being used by White ethnic elites to manipulate voters and to "deepen ancient tribal hatreds rooted in historical grievances over centuries of displacement, colonial subjugation, slavery and genocide".

Kenyan official denies reports that the country has told its citizens in the US to "get out while you can", says the military is developing plans for an orderly evacuation should the political situation in the crisis-wracked north American nation deteriorate further.

First group of African journalists to make it into the US tribal heartland files alarming reports of fearful locals arming themselves as the presidential election approaches. The troubled country already has more guns than people, with majority held by private citizens.

AU statement on US elections expresses "deep concern" over allegations of voter suppression and political violence; urges US officials to ensure "all eligible Americans can vote and all votes count" and to desist from employing "disproportionate force" against citizens.

Head of the AU observer mission, Milton Allimadi, says the US electoral system "would be an embarrassment in most African countries" and that the continent would be willing to share its expertise and resources as part of a "Marshall Plan" to rebuild democracy in the US.

Interviews with African expatriates show how Americans are suffering with many fearing to leave their homes due to covid-19 and election-related political violence. "It is heartbreaking to see and sad that the international community is doing nothing to help" said one.

Aid agencies launch "Adopt-An-American" campaign which lets people virtually adopt American kids for a small donation. A website will allow donors to track children's progress, visit with US families and, as a bonus, tour US homes for an authentic American experience.

Quote from: LCohen on November 02, 2020, 10:01:45 PM
Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 09:51:16 PM
Quote from: J70 on November 02, 2020, 09:06:37 PM
Quote from: LCohen on November 02, 2020, 08:48:45 PM
Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 02:24:59 PM
I think this was a sneaky back door way of getting Harris elected as President
So the whole lengthy Democrat primary process was just a charade?? What is that based on?

Its not based on anything rational or logical.

and I fvckin hate her

Hate is a strong word. A lazy figure of speech? If so try harder. Or do you genuinely hate her? If so why?

She was "mean" to Justice Kavanaugh. Therefore whitey loathes her and most of the dirty Democrats and media.

Falsely Accusing someone of gang rape is a little different to being "mean" to someone. That was strike one, but accusing Biden of being a racist was the disqualifier for me.

And it would be poetic justice if he gets to vote in the outcome of this election

If you are not outraged at how Harris and co conducted themselves during the Kavanaugh hearings, you are no better than Trump-destroy people at any cost regardless of trust or honesty

So when did she falsely accuse Kavanaugh of rape?

She did make him look a tit though. His credibility was shot after her interrogation of him

She didn't.

So the whole lengthy Democrat primary process was just a charade?? What is that based on?

and I fvckin hate her

Hate is a strong word. A lazy figure of speech? If so try harder. Or do you genuinely hate her? If so why?

She was "mean" to Justice Kavanaugh. Therefore whitey loathes her and most of the dirty Democrats and media.

Falsely Accusing someone of gang rape is a little different to being "mean" to someone. That was strike one, but accusing Biden of being a racist was the disqualifier for me.

And it would be poetic justice if he gets to vote in the outcome of this election

If you are not outraged at how Harris and co conducted themselves during the Kavanaugh hearings, you are no better than Trump-destroy people at any cost regardless of trust or honesty

Says the man who voted for Trump "because of his wallet", now that apparently the ill-gotten Supreme Court majority doesn't matter after all.

Give me a break with the Biden stuff. It was fair comment on her part, as we went back and forth on previously.

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=11632.msg1987519#msg1987519

Similarly, we went back and forth on Harris and Kavanaugh. At what point did Harris know it was a supposed "false accusation"?

http://gaaboard.com/board/index.php?topic=11632.msg1987496#msg1987496

I stand by those comments.

Quote from: Gmac on November 02, 2020, 09:34:52 PM
Quote from: whitey on November 02, 2020, 09:23:03 PM

and I fvckin hate her

To falsely accuse or imply that someone is a racist in order to score political points (especially in the current environment) like she did during the debate is a disqualifier for me. 

The progressives on here will say, oh but she said "I'm not accusing you of being a racist" but that's exactly what she did

Don't believe me....that's fine

What about believing a senior member of Biden's campaign who called it an "outrageous attack"

What about believing the person tasked with heading up Biden's VP search committee-Chris Dodd who felt that it was a disqualifier

What about believing Joe Biden's own wife, Dr Jill Biden. "Jill Biden says California Sen. Kamala Harris implied her husband Joe Biden is racist with her attack on the former vice president during the first Democratic presidential debate."

But people believe whatever they wan
joe is a hologram candidate voting for Biden is a vote for Harris for president and trump should have hammered that home more in the lead up to vote ,

Jaysus Gmac, you're right! If only Trump had spent the past year trying to hammer Biden for being infirm and missing a few marbles! ;D

Quote from: J70 on November 03, 2020, 12:42:12 AM
Quote from: LCohen on November 02, 2020, 10:01:45 PM

and I fvckin hate her

So when did she falsely accuse Kavanaugh of rape?

She did make him look a tit though. His credibility was shot after her interrogation of him

She didn't.

Believe what you want

https://www.realclearpolitics.com/articles/2019/09/20/the_smearing_of_brett_kavanaugh_is_an_attack_on_the_supreme_court_141300.html

"Sen. Kamala Harris, who not long ago put unsubstantiated gang rape charges against Kavanaugh in the congressional record, claims he underwent "a sham process and his place on the Court is an insult to the pursuit of truth and justice.""