Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 07, 2011, 02:18:54 PM
On the Hernandez point. He reminds me of Gary Linekar. One of those players that does f**k all, but give him a chance and he'll score.

I can't remember if it was yesterday or Tues but he got a 1/4 chance and got it on target.  Defiantely a bargain!

What I meant to add to that post was re Hernandez's alleged 'dive' v Chelsea. Upon review I'll admit there may have been a chance that he was caught on the face by Luiz.

I'd like to strike my previous comment from the record.

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on March 07, 2011, 04:10:55 PM
Quote from: ross4life on March 07, 2011, 03:35:51 PM
speaking of CL fixtures

Last season United had to play Bayern Munich in Germany on a Wednesday night then played a rested Chelsea lunch time the following Saturday

This season if United progress they could have the same scenario.

It's a conspircay I tell ye.

No but point was a early CL exit can sometimes be blessing in disguise!

Big Puff

Quote from: Big Puff on March 07, 2011, 06:33:36 PM
any update on nani?

Think he is making an appearance on Britain's Got Talent at the weekend to showcase his dance moves.
You put the left leg in you put the right leg out............

Quote from: laoislad on March 07, 2011, 06:37:58 PM
any update on nani?

Think he is making an appearance on Britain's Got Talent at the weekend to showcase his dance moves.

Those type of programs are right up your street maybe you should go on the do the The Real Jackeen routine?

On his twitter: thanks for support after my injury i hope to be back really soon

Quote from: ross4life on March 07, 2011, 06:46:47 PM
Quote from: laoislad on March 07, 2011, 06:37:58 PM
any update on nani?

Those type of programs are right up your street maybe you should go on the do the The Real Jackeen routine?

On his twitter: thanks for support after my injury i hope to be back really soon

Of course he'll be back really soon he only got a cut on his leg . . . the man would be a laughing stock on this board if he had been on tv playing GAA and got carried off for that FFS!!!

Hope he can pull through.

Only a United player could go off on a stretcher and somehow become the villain of the piece, ya gotta love the begrudgery on here  :D

Quote from: Boycey on March 07, 2011, 08:11:32 PM
Only a United player could go off on a stretcher and somehow become the villain of the piece, ya gotta love the begrudgery on here  :D

Not for the first time.

TBH Nani is a lucky boy it wasn't a broken leg

Geoff Tipps

Doesn't matter what club he plays for he'd be getting a lot more sympathy if he wasn't diving week in week out in the premiership.

Ah now it was a bad tackle and  should have been a red for Carra no doubt but the injury looks like a cut on his leg and the fact that he ran over to the referee 10 seconds after the incident and then fell as if shot by a sniper means he should indeed be ridiculed for the pansy that he is!!

Quote from: Geoff Tipps on March 07, 2011, 08:32:56 PM

Doesn't matter what club he plays for he'd be getting a lot more sympathy if he wasn't diving week in week out in the premiership.

you hit the nail on the head there. he made a twat out of himself yesterday

Groucho

Now all together...a big AWE for all those poor United players/supporters :D
I like to see the fairways more narrow, then everyone would have to play from the rough, not just me