Man Utd Thread:

Started by full back, November 10, 2006, 08:13:49 AM

Clown

Na taggart doesnt speak to the BBC still
they sent out that fella Phelan again, i think he drives the team bus

na cleirigh

Didn't see the game last night.

But in the Daily Mirror this morning it gives Owen a rating of 3.

Is this justified?
If you have nothing nice to type, type it anyway but be prepared for the on slaught

Quote from: Minder on August 20, 2009, 09:25:52 AM
Did Taggart say much on MOTD ?

Whiskey Nose still isn't talking to the BBC and let Phelan talk to them. They prob didn't show challenge of Rooney so that he will rethink.

Should Fergies job be on the line after that result? This rotation policy of his is obviously playing havoc with the team and his buys in the summer aren't up to much Has to go.  Obviously would love to see him stay, as with him United will win nothing. ;)

Archie Mitchell

Quote from: David McKeown on August 19, 2009, 11:18:30 PM
I reckon this years league will be won with one of the lowest point totals ever.  I would expect Chelsea to take it but with the African Cup of nations next year I could see them struggling for a month or so.

In January when the African Cup of nations is on, Chelsea play Hull (a), Sunderland (h), Birmingham (h) and Burnley (a). Can't see them missing the African players too much.

Goats Do Shave

It always seems to be more Liverpool posters on this thread than UTD.

Anyway, If Liverpool don't win the league this year.. they'll never win it! - They're lethal!

Quote from: Goats Do Shave on August 20, 2009, 09:39:04 AM
It always seems to be more Liverpool UTD posters on this thread than UTD but today it is a bit quieter.

Anyway, If Liverpool don't win the league this year.. they'll never win it someone else will! - They're lethal!

Fixed that for you.

Very poor result with nothing going right. Burnley keeper was unreal and will probably never play as well again but fair play to him and his team. Would not rule out the idea of Fergie dipping into the market again before it closes. At least the money is there if he wants it ;)

As for all this nonsense from non Utd fans I would suggest they look at Utd's start to the last few seasons and then look at where they finnished. Heard it all before :D

Man u without ronaldo need a creative force in mf. Carrick, park, anderson are all very average players without much guile. Giggs cannot carry them and gt looks like rooney needs to be on the end of  his own passes such is the lack of ideas up front

United start 2 years ago was terrible, and look at what they achieved that year.  All promoted teams play above themselves within the first month of the new season, especially at home.  Fair play to Burnley.  As for Liverpool fans coming on here and trying to wind, I would be more concerned about how their title challenge will pan out - things are desperate when Benitez (I have no funds but Ive spent more on players than Fergie in my time) is rushing out snapping up 30 year old Rangers rejects.  In Rafa we trust!  Anderson is hardly average, sure the lad is only in his twenties and has played how many games for Brazil?  Ronaldo wasn't a creative force in midfield, but thats what United needed even before he left.  Fergie needs to buy, David Silva for starters would do rightly.

Quote from: nrico2006 on August 20, 2009, 11:51:01 AM
United start 2 years ago was terrible, and look at what they achieved that year.  All promoted teams play above themselves within the first month of the new season, especially at home.  Fair play to Burnley.  As for Liverpool fans coming on here and trying to wind, I would be more concerned about how their title challenge will pan out - things are desperate when Benitez (I have no funds but Ive spent more on players than Fergie in my time) is rushing out snapping up 30 year old Rangers rejects.   In Rafa we trust!  Anderson is hardly average, sure the lad is only in his twenties and has played how many games for Brazil?  Ronaldo wasn't a creative force in midfield, but thats what United needed even before he left.  Fergie needs to buy, David Silva for starters would do rightly.

:D :D :D

maldini

Anderson isn't average??
i know, he's completely shite in my honest opinion

118cmal

Quote from: maldini on August 20, 2009, 12:12:54 PM
Anderson isn't average??

Yeah defo, sure he only has 2 premier leagues, a Champions League winners and runners up medal, a league cup medal and a FIFA World Club Cup medal to show for his first two seasons in England.  That and the fact that he's still 21.

Completely shite indeed.

Quote from: 118cmal on August 20, 2009, 12:25:10 PM
Quote from: maldini on August 20, 2009, 12:12:54 PM
Anderson isn't average??

Yeah defo, sure he only has 2 premier leagues, a Champions League winners and runners up medal, a league cup medal and a FIFA World Club Cup medal to show for his first two seasons in England.  That and the fact that he's still 21.

Completely shite indeed.
That is a lame argument, FFS Djimi Traore has a CL medal.  Anderson is Djemba-Djemba part II.
He has those medals because he was lucky enough to be part of a successful squad.

maldini

completely shite may hav been a bit over the top, but well over-rated

in those two seasons how many goals has he got from an attacking midfield position?
how many games has he influenced by going on a great run and setting up a goal or playing a killer ball?

the only reason fergie is persisting with him is cos he paid something ridiculous like 18 million for him, if he had been a young english player coming throught the ranks he'd be sold long ago.
it doesnt matter that he's 21, at 21 fabreagas was captaining arsenal and running the midfield there. its a young mans game these days

nani isnt a great player but at least he is capable of the odd bit of magic