Mojo Fury
Ed Zealous
Ham Sandwich
Panama Kings
The DelaWares
Skruff
Cashier No.9
The Q

really looking forward to the festival. Have heard Cat Malojian are worth checking out...but if you can, ye gotta check out Hybrasil. have caght them a few times in the last year or so, some force live, amazing band

roll on the good weather!

PQ

Aye, definitely go see Cat Malojian.  Best thing to come out of Lurgan since Captain Kennedy!  Seriously though, they've just released an album a couple of months back.  Best album by an Irish band this year.....fact!!!!  :)

billy the kid

Quote from: The Gs Man on July 10, 2008, 12:22:57 PM
Aye, definitely go see Cat Malojian.  Best thing to come out of Lurgan since Captain Kennedy!  Seriously though, they've just released an album a couple of months back.  Best album by an Irish band this year.....fact!!!!  :)

Tell me this Ck are the FAST EMPERORS from Lurgan? Think they used to be called EDGEWEATHER.  Heard them a while back and thought they were deadly. Do you know what became of them?

Someone was askink about Bars to try out in Draperstown before concert.  The Cellar Bar (Curleys) is a good bar with a great music background and always good for craic and banter. Market inn and Over the Bar are not bad either.

If you head out of the town towards the concert there is the Hogan Stand Bar in a little village called Moneyneena which is alot nearer the concert.
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

billy the kid

Hope this works.

Click on the image to see it properly.
If it moves hit it

billy the kid

Here is the other part of that Image.

Again Click on it to see it full size.
If it moves hit it

Quote from: billy the kid on July 10, 2008, 05:31:28 PM
Tell me this Ck are the FAST EMPERORS from Lurgan? Think they used to be called EDGEWEATHER.  Heard them a while back and thought they were deadly. Do you know what became of them?
Fast Emperors were from (East) Belfast as far as i was aware. I think they've split. Some of them are now in Panama Kings (who are playing Glasgowbury). Worth checking out their myspace (www.myspace.com/panamakings)

screenmachine

Pedro Mendes

Paddy Glasgow
I'm gonna punch you in the ovary, that's what I'm gonna do. A straight shot. Right to the babymaker.

Quote from: Maguire01 on July 10, 2008, 06:31:34 PM
Quote from: billy the kid on July 10, 2008, 05:31:28 PM
Fast Emperors were from (East) Belfast as far as i was aware. I think they've split. Some of them are now in Panama Kings (who are playing Glasgowbury). Worth checking out their myspace (www.myspace.com/panamakings)

Spot on.  Aye, they weren't from Lurgan.  They were flat out a couple of years back.  Think they supported the Ordinary Boys at one stage.  As Maguire says, couple now in The Panama Kings who are tipped for big things.

billy the kid

Heard very good reports about Panama Kings but didnt know that. Will def be taking them in then as I always thought Fast Emperors were deadly.

That Band Cat Malojan Who are playing Glasgowbury were on BBC 2 last night playing in a bar in Lurgan. They looked and sounded very impressive. Can see why there is such a buzz about them.
If it moves hit it

the green man

Lads, do the tickets for this sell out? I'm debating wether to go up a run or not.

Quote from: the green man on July 11, 2008, 09:48:08 PM
Lads, do the tickets for this sell out? I'm debating wether to go up a run or not.
Hard to know. I've never heard of an official capacity, so i don't know if they can alter the boundries to suit the sales - although i'm sure an event licence would stipulate an upper limit. At £25 a ticket, it's well worth the money.
e-tickets here:
http://www.wegottickets.com/f/311

billy the kid

The capacity is 2500 this year and admission is by ticket only. In the past you could pay at the gate but not anymore due to the growth of the event. Tickets are expected to sell out this year as they are moving faster than ever before. Heard the other day that over 3/4 had already gone.

so if your thinking of goin get a move on as it will be great craic as it is every year. Would also advise camping as there is always some craic in the campsite after and during the concert.

CK were you in that nite Cat  Malojan were playing?
If it moves hit it

el Chino

pat mcmanus is awesome, seen him a pile of times

must get off the backside and get a ticket!

Quote from: billy the kid on July 15, 2008, 05:38:14 PM

CK were you in that nite Cat  Malojan were playing?

I was indeed.  I can be seen at the end of one of their songs, clapping furiously behind them, whilst trying not to look at the camera.