Tyrone Club Football and Hurling

Started by Gabriel_Hurl, November 09, 2006, 10:54:03 PM

2ndstringsub

Quote from: jb77 on October 14, 2025, 01:21:04 PMThese new accounts must all be one person because what's the chances they're all melts

Post of the day. None of them able to spell or use grammar and the same shite spewed just in different directions. I suppose it might help them with the creative writing portion of their English GCSE..

2ndstringsub

Quote from: alwaysbackthedraw on October 14, 2025, 01:33:04 PMPredictions for the intermediate final. Definitely a hard one to call both teams are so evenly matched all over, can see extra time and an eglish win. Dungannon should be a great venue for it and atmosphere should be brilliant. Regards @mountfieldmunter stick to the football chat

Find it very difficult to look past Eglish, form all year says Clonoe. But having watched both teams throughout the championship and a couple of league fixtures of each I think Eglish's ability to play headsup football and actually kick the ball and still able to use runners etc. I think they will see off Clonoe by 4-5 pts.

Even when games look like they haven't been going Eglish's way there's no sense of panic as with the balls kicked in they only have to win it once or twice but Clonoes defenders will have to win it every-time to be on the right side of the result.

Eglish Remind me a lot of Derryloughans run last year I caught it late on. Just hope they'll show more in division 1 next year than the south tyrone club did...

Ballygawleyftw

Can we delete pintsandgaaman from this board? Amount of s*ite he has posted in the last two days would put years on any man, and i haven't many years left.

Mountfield Munter

Quote from: Ballygawleyftw on October 14, 2025, 04:04:41 PMCan we delete pintsandgaaman from this board? Amount of s*ite he has posted in the last two days would put years on any man, and i haven't many years left.

I agree with you, but give him a chance, I think you are just in bad form from Sunday  ;)

pintandgaaman

Quote from: Ballygawleyftw on October 14, 2025, 04:04:41 PMCan we delete pintsandgaaman from this board? Amount of s*ite he has posted in the last two days would put years on any man, and i haven't many years left.
:'(  :'(

Bestchampoinireland

Quote from: 2ndstringsub on October 14, 2025, 03:36:30 PM
Quote from: alwaysbackthedraw on October 14, 2025, 01:33:04 PMPredictions for the intermediate final. Definitely a hard one to call both teams are so evenly matched all over, can see extra time and an eglish win. Dungannon should be a great venue for it and atmosphere should be brilliant. Regards @mountfieldmunter stick to the football chat

Find it very difficult to look past Eglish, form all year says Clonoe. But having watched both teams throughout the championship and a couple of league fixtures of each I think Eglish's ability to play headsup football and actually kick the ball and still able to use runners etc. I think they will see off Clonoe by 4-5 pts.

Even when games look like they haven't been going Eglish's way there's no sense of panic as with the balls kicked in they only have to win it once or twice but Clonoes defenders will have to win it every-time to be on the right side of the result.

Eglish Remind me a lot of Derryloughans run last year I caught it late on. Just hope they'll show more in division 1 next year than the south tyrone club did...

Feel like it's hard for any team to have the drive to go on and do a double in such a competitive county in years gone by can think of Trillick in 23 and killdress junior in 21 have I missed any or who was the last at intermediate level ?

Mountfield Munter

pintandgaaman

snowy2hunt

Loughmacrory V Carrickmore  Loughmacrory by 4 
Moy  V Fianna  Fianna by 2
Clogher V Drumragh  Clogher by 5
Clonoe v Eglish  Clonoe by 6

DaleCooper

Ulster open wide for another Tyrone run

Grace Murphy

Quote from: Truthsayer on October 14, 2025, 02:08:17 PM
Quote from: Grace Murphy on October 14, 2025, 01:35:26 PMHere a stat for you Muckers

29 Clubs in Tyrone have won a championship since Carrickmore last one won:

Augher
Brackaville
Clonoe
Coalisland
Cookstown
Derrylaughan
Derrytresk
Dromore
Dungannon
Edendork
Errigal Ciaran
Eskra
Fintona
Galbally
Greencastle
Kildress
Kileeshil
Killyclogher
Killyman
Moortown
Moy
Newtownstewart
Omagh
Pomeroy
Rock
Stewartstown
Stewartstwon
Tattyreagh
Trillick

But alls not lost for the Semi as Loughmacrory haven't won one of any type of champo in 42 years.

I'm sure Carrickmore would have won a few were they in Junior or Intermediate...

Maybe its time give it a go - where in trouble a few times over the baron years. Drop down get an intermediate champo and the boys can go home after Hyrox on a caffine and protein ball high and say look Daddy I have a championship too!

Grace Murphy

Quote from: Bestchampoinireland on October 14, 2025, 04:24:41 PM
Quote from: 2ndstringsub on October 14, 2025, 03:36:30 PM

Feel like it's hard for any team to have the drive to go on and do a double in such a competitive county in years gone by can think of Trillick in 23 and killdress junior in 21 have I missed any or who was the last at intermediate level ?

Kildress be on for another Junior double shortly - they pants at the minute - A disproportionate amount of Sheas in that team!

Probably win a Ladies Div1 double next year... They the best Ladies club around mucker!

RouskyRanger

Quote from: Bestchampoinireland on October 14, 2025, 02:53:57 PM
Quote from: Grace Murphy on October 14, 2025, 01:35:26 PMHere a stat for you Muckers

Augher
Brackaville
Clonoe
Coalisland
Cookstown
Derrylaughan
Derrytresk
Dromore
Dungannon
Edendork
Errigal Ciaran
Eskra
Fintona
Galbally
Greencastle
Kildress
Kileeshil
Killyclogher
Killyman
Moortown
Moy
Newtownstewart
Omagh
Pomeroy
Rock
Stewartstown
Stewartstwon
Tattyreagh
Trillick

But alls not lost for the Semi as Loughmacrory haven't won one of any type of champo in 42 years.

Are lough not the youngest club in the county, fair play too them for coming so far in such a short space of time ?

Naomh Eoghan are the youngest club in the county I believe

Truthsayer

Quote from: RouskyRanger on October 14, 2025, 10:47:19 PM

Augher
Brackaville
Clonoe
Coalisland
Cookstown
Derrylaughan
Derrytresk
Dromore
Dungannon
Edendork
Errigal Ciaran
Eskra
Fintona
Galbally
Greencastle
Kildress
Kileeshil
Killyclogher
Killyman
Moortown
Moy
Newtownstewart
Omagh
Pomeroy
Rock
Stewartstown
Stewartstwon
Tattyreagh
Trillick

Are lough not the youngest club in the county, fair play too them for coming so far in such a short space of time ?

Hardly... it's Newtownstewart with a few lads from disbanded Dregish on board.

Jerome

Quote from: RouskyRanger on October 14, 2025, 10:47:19 PM

Augher
Brackaville
Clonoe
Coalisland
Cookstown
Derrylaughan
Derrytresk
Dromore
Dungannon
Edendork
Errigal Ciaran
Eskra
Fintona
Galbally
Greencastle
Kildress
Kileeshil
Killyclogher
Killyman
Moortown
Moy
Newtownstewart
Omagh
Pomeroy
Rock
Stewartstown
Stewartstwon
Tattyreagh
Trillick

There will be a new club by 2030.