Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Quote from: Níl a fhios agam on February 20, 2025, 12:41:06 PMThis Moneyglass/Clooney crew who have gate crashed the forum... 2 things. No one seems to give a f##k about the absolute crap you are talking and secondly, you must sit in your rooms with nothing else to be at, other than trying to take the piss out of one of your own players. I presume you all are from that neck of the woods, because i never hear anything mentioned about either club on here.

away back and play your fortnite or minecraft whatever you clowns be at and stop polluting the discussion board. You make MR2's comments sound credible in comparison with the crap you are writing on here

Ah, no need to bring me into it ;D

I could
Quote from: Níl a fhios agam on February 20, 2025, 12:41:06 PMThis Moneyglass/Clooney crew who have gate crashed the forum... 2 things. No one seems to give a f##k about the absolute crap you are talking and secondly, you must sit in your rooms with nothing else to be at, other than trying to take the piss out of one of your own players. I presume you all are from that neck of the woods, because i never hear anything mentioned about either club on here.

away back and play your fortnite or minecraft whatever you clowns be at and stop polluting the discussion board. You make MR2's comments sound credible in comparison with the crap you are writing on here

"God knows, i wouldnt be that familiar with people with such social status. But your right, she looked like she had one or two bottles of Château Cheval Blanc in her.

Have to say, her husband is one lucky man. She showed levels of skill with the hand gestures and technique that was very arousing to many middle aged men at the match"

Not one of your finest posts but would give the new boys a run for talking shite
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Gaels1789

What do we think for Saturday with the 2 red cards could be a tough task for this current Antrim team,

Could be a tough game

The_Saffron_serpent69

Quote from: SlemishSoldier31 on February 20, 2025, 01:19:21 PM
Quote from: The_Saffron_serpent69 on February 20, 2025, 01:09:30 PM

And who are you to decide what gets discussed and what doesn't in this forumn ye blackgard?? Clearly a valid discussion on the on goings through out Antrim gaa. I think you've made a real fool of yourself here níl and would encourage you to remember that sometimes thoughts are best left in your head. You ignorant pig!

I have absolutely no idea who you lads are but be aware your identity can be found on this discussion board and that is absolutely no way to speak to a fellow Gael. Seriously have a long hard look at the message you have just posted. That's the problem we have now with this crisis of unlimited mobile data the kids think they can post anything and have no consequences.

And as Níl previously stated have you nothing better to do than be on here? Go back and play your Minenite or Fortcraft whatever you young folk be at nowadays and leave this platform to the true gaels.

A tad bit hypocritical here slemish, as you seem to be one of the main culprits for discussing and adding fuel to the fire of the mccloskey transfer rumours, i have also came to the conclusion that yourself and Níl are clearly in kahoots in this malarkey to ensite disruption within this forumn for your own comedy gain. AND I WILL NOT STAND FOR THIS FORUMN TO BE MADE A MOCKERY OFF !

RIP Delta Work

Hectic

Sure sort it all out in the carpark lads - and if we could identify the person streaming the Offaly game they could broadcast the dust up and charge this time - be a mix of the old ways and new technologies to hopefully keep everyone happy.

Which side will you be on Slemish?

And did someone say a lad moved to TNN to win something?

belfastsaff

Quote from: Gaels1789 on February 20, 2025, 01:36:05 PMWhat do we think for Saturday with the 2 red cards could be a tough task for this current Antrim team,

Could be a tough game

cant see it, we more than capable to win this weekend. however if on the off chance that we are beat we will be staring relegation in the face.

Assuming we stay up and have a run similar to the last two years in the championship what happens with Andy? Dont know if a fourth year can be warranted.

The_Saffron_serpent69

Quote from: Hectic on February 20, 2025, 01:54:10 PMSure sort it all out in the carpark lads - and if we could identify the person streaming the Offaly game they could broadcast the dust up and charge this time - be a mix of the old ways and new technologies to hopefully keep everyone happy.

Keep your nose out of it hectic

Take the Mark

Leitrim? Off chance? Get a grip. No chance of losing to Leitrim - Andy could play the latest influx of moneyglass/ahoghill lads from this board at the weekend and still tank them. And those lads seem to be under 14  ;D

Gaels1789

Quote from: Take the Mark on February 20, 2025, 02:00:56 PMLeitrim? Off chance? Get a grip. No chance of losing to Leitrim - Andy could play the latest influx of moneyglass/ahoghill lads from this board at the weekend and still tank them. And those lads seem to be under 14  ;D

They'd be better than half the ones on the team

Gaels1789

Quote from: belfastsaff on February 20, 2025, 01:56:53 PM
Quote from: Gaels1789 on February 20, 2025, 01:36:05 PMWhat do we think for Saturday with the 2 red cards could be a tough task for this current Antrim team,

Could be a tough game

cant see it, we more than capable to win this weekend. however if on the off chance that we are beat we will be staring relegation in the face.

Assuming we stay up and have a run similar to the last two years in the championship what happens with Andy? Dont know if a fourth year can be warranted.

I would say your spot on 3 years on no real improvement maybe slipping if anything, they would be in a real scary place if they lose this week or even draw,

6 points keeps you safe??

YoungSaff

Quote from: Hectic on February 20, 2025, 01:54:10 PMSure sort it all out in the carpark lads - and if we could identify the person streaming the Offaly game they could broadcast the dust up and charge this time - be a mix of the old ways and new technologies to hopefully keep everyone happy.

it was myself who mentioned that !! The lad who I will not name had the audacity to say this to a fellow member of the club , it has not worked out in his favour so far !

YoungSaff

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on February 20, 2025, 01:25:00 PM

Ah, no need to bring me into it ;D

I could

"God knows, i wouldnt be that familiar with people with such social status. But your right, she looked like she had one or two bottles of Château Cheval Blanc in her.

Have to say, her husband is one lucky man. She showed levels of skill with the hand gestures and technique that was very arousing to many middle aged men at the match"

Not one of your finest posts but would give the new boys a run for talking shite

Agreed MR2 , you can't be in a glass house throwing stones !! I was around the scene when that post was made however I had forgotten my password and had to make a new account. I think the influx of new guys has at least created some more responses amongst the forum

belfastsaff

6 points would keep you safe. Beat Leitrim and Sligo to stay up, really thought Antrim would have pushed on this year.

YoungSaff

Nil , I don't presume I was included in this for responding to the other guys ?? If you had read my post previously you would understand I am a St Comgalls man since the day I first kicked a ball and I still coach a few of our teams.

As for your comments on the topics being discussed I don't really understand the issue with discussing rumours heard from clubs around the county , it is a discussion board after all ??? I dont believe you are in a position of power to call the shots so in future maybe understand that there are other genuine who Gaels who will enjoy reading this and hearing about stories around the country.

i had read that you and the Slemish guy are friends and this is some sort of joke?? I fail to see the comedy behind joking about young McCloskey transferring after a feud but each to their own ! But please keep you Bullsh1t to a minimum

YoungSaff

Quote from: belfastsaff on February 20, 2025, 02:15:02 PM6 points would keep you safe. Beat Leitrim and Sligo to stay up, really thought Antrim would have pushed on this year.

Beating Sligo would be a large enough ask for this Antrim team the preformances and some of the personnel I do not understand , there are lads at my club who would be deserved of a call up after our junior championship run. I am sure they are as surprised as other that none have received the call.

Gaels1789

Quote from: belfastsaff on February 20, 2025, 02:15:02 PM6 points would keep you safe. Beat Leitrim and Sligo to stay up, really thought Antrim would have pushed on this year.

Sligo are no push over that'll be a tough ask