Non GAA Discussion => General discussion => Topic started by: pintsofguinness on November 15, 2007, 10:05:00 PM

Title: You know what's worth getting up for
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 15, 2007, 10:05:00 PM
I'm sick of all the negativity of the Grinds My Gears thread, and indeed of the board as a whole, we've some very negative people on here – always bickering and fighting, yous bring me down!

Coming up to the season of Goodwill (I've checked with the PC police, I'm allowed to call it that) we should be more positive. 

You know what's worth getting up for...

Watching wee birds eat the bread you left out for them
Maryland Chocolate Chip Cookies
Picking wild flowers in the rain
Having a day off to play with FIFA 08
Snow Flakes in my hair
Sausages
the smell of the damp earth in the woods
Catching a nice girl looking at your bum
Getting the last Parent Toddler space in the car park
Title: Re: You know what's worth getting up for
Post by: ziggysego on November 15, 2007, 10:05:47 PM
View Askew Films
Post by: deiseach on November 15, 2007, 10:13:02 PM
Saturday morning lie ins (not worth getting up for but worth waking up for!) beside your chief squeeze
The first freshly brewed coffee. It's amazing the stuff isn't illegal
Finding out American sports results
Giving something sinful to the cat and watching their hysterical reaction
Post by: Tyrones own on November 15, 2007, 10:14:00 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 15, 2007, 10:05:00 PM
I'm sick of all the negativity of the Grinds My Gears thread, and indeed of the board as a whole, we've some very negative people on here – always bickering and fighting, yous bring me down!

Coming up to the season of Goodwill (I've checked with the PC police, I'm allowed to call it that) we should be more positive. 

Picking wild flowers in the rain  :o
Snow Flakes in my hair
Sausages

I see the o'l lady must be hanging out with you on the board tonight Pints
Post by: stiffler on November 15, 2007, 10:15:50 PM
Watching Liverpool's Champions League run in 2005. Every time Gerard's rasping shot against Olympiacos hits the back of the net it brings a tear to my eye.

Looking at my watch at either 1.40pm or 5.35pm and tuning into BBC1 to check up on the happenings on the worlds favourite street.
Post by: deiseach on November 15, 2007, 10:16:12 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on November 15, 2007, 10:14:00 PM

(http://www.amachron.com/ODDBALL_SAYS.jpg)
Post by: 5 Sams on November 15, 2007, 10:17:07 PM
Going for a good tr**p up around Kilfeaghan with the Lab.

(http://www.bclab.com/images/Whip2.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on November 15, 2007, 10:22:45 PM
That's a great photo 5 Sams
Post by: Hardy on November 15, 2007, 10:25:56 PM
Reading a tit post on the non-GAA board and waiting for the tat
Watching televised traffic, aka World Wally Championship
Getting a letter from Tuam
Taking my bike into the bedroom on a cold night
Frosted glass
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 15, 2007, 10:28:10 PM
That feeling when the ball leaves your boot and you know automatically that it's going over the bar – that you turn away before it goes over
Post by: 5 Sams on November 15, 2007, 10:29:27 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 15, 2007, 10:22:45 PM
That's a great photo 5 Sams
Thats not a photo of my mutt Zigg. I dont know how to upload my own. I have a collection of classics. Nothing like a labrador to help you blow the cobwebs away!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 15, 2007, 10:30:19 PM
Quote from: Tyrones own on November 15, 2007, 10:14:00 PM

Picking wild flowers in the rain   :o
Snow Flakes in my hair
Sausages

No, my Mudras instructor suggested it as a way to wind down at the end of the day
I find it very soothing to go out for a walk, pick some flowers and it's great having fresh flowers in the house everyday too.
Post by: ONeill on November 15, 2007, 10:37:29 PM
On a Friday/Saturday night when she's out, cracking open a couple of stout and watch Tyrone v Armagh 2005 All-Ireland Semi-Final in full. Pretend it's happening now and you don't know the result. With 5 mins left you've downed 8 pints and are shouting at the TV that yiz are feckin useless and I should never believe in you all again. Then it's level and you reckon it's on. When Peter knocks it over you jump to the ceiling and after the final whistle pretend to phone someone to talk about it but have the actual conversation out loud. Go to bed wondering where'll you'll stay the night of the final and where the ticket'll come from.

The wife wakes you 8 hours later saying were you at that feckin video again ye lunatic. You need help. You tell her no you were watching Kenny live but tried to tape it.
Post by: tyrone exile on November 15, 2007, 11:48:57 PM
waking up 2 hours before you have to and then realising you have 2 more hours of sleep
Post by: Gnevin on November 15, 2007, 11:51:12 PM
Classic the grumpiest fecker on the board is cheering us all up  ;D ;D
Post by: Treasurer on November 15, 2007, 11:54:52 PM
Quote from: tyrone exile on November 15, 2007, 11:48:57 PM
waking up 2 hours before you have to and then realising you have 2 more hours of sleep

I worked with a guy once who used to set his alarm clock for the middle of the night, just so he could get that "great I've hours to sleep yet" feeling
Post by: Square Ball on November 15, 2007, 11:58:40 PM
The smell of cut grass or the smell of torf (I know I have spelt it incorrectly)
Christmas morning with your kids
Post by: muppet on November 16, 2007, 12:05:19 AM
QuoteYou know what's worth getting up for
Depends on what you mean by up?

So I'll go for Michelle
(http://uweekly.com/images/2006_08_16/Michelle-Pfeiffer.jpg)

Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 12:06:49 AM
First pint in Maughers on a roasting day, knowing its going to other great GAA day
Waking up on a cold day to find the heat has been on for hours
Playing streets of rage 2 on my xbox great stuff
Knowing their a Meath game come up soon  :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 16, 2007, 12:14:08 AM
My new and very first niece and now God Daughter closing her little fist around my finger...
Watching Leinster Final 2003 and still feeling the shivers down my back as my county finally win something
Going home to Laois and heading down the pub with my father
Hitting that golf ball dead centre with my driver and sending her straight down the middle
Thinking to myself its November and i have been working for myself nearly a full year and i proved all the doubters wrong
Anytime Liverpool beat Man United

Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 12:21:54 AM
Quote from: Gnevin on November 15, 2007, 11:51:12 PM
Classic the grumpiest fecker on the board is cheering us all up  ;D ;D

That's not me that's bad pintsofguinness and he's just misunderstood, he needs some positive vibes.
Post by: Stalin on November 16, 2007, 12:35:44 AM
Good thread, absolutely shocked its started by POG though, even makes him sound like a bit of a gayer  :o

Whys it good catchin wemen lookin at yer arse POG?

My tuppenceworth:

Watching the 2005 CL Final, still feeling the hairs stand up and the blood rush
A good rip out with a good crowd of yer best mates
Being at home with the family

Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 12:38:30 AM
QuoteGood thread, absolutely shocked its started by POG though, even makes him sound like a bit of a gayer Shocked

Whys it good catchin wemen lookin at yer arse POG?
What is a gayer?  I would think you meant it makes me sound gay but I know gay people don't sound like anything in particular so I'm confused.

As for your second question, I like to think I've a nice bum, that's why. 
Post by: Stalin on November 16, 2007, 12:55:55 AM
QuoteWatching wee birds eat the bread you left out for them
Snow Flakes in my hair
Sausages

You cant be serious? If youre not a gayer then youre definitely the polar opposite of an Alpha male ???

And for someone who lists maryland choc chip cookies and sausages as two out of nine things worth gettin up for, id say your arse looks like a hefty stone or two of chewed bubblegum  :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 01:01:09 AM
Quote from: Stalin on November 16, 2007, 12:55:55 AM
QuoteWatching wee birds eat the bread you left out for them
Snow Flakes in my hair
Sausages

You cant be serious? If youre not a gayer then youre definitely the polar opposite of an Alpha male ???

And for someone who lists maryland choc chip cookies and sausages as two out of nine things worth gettin up for, id say your arse looks like a hefty stone or two of chewed bubblegum  :D

Oh that's so sad, your ignorance saddens me.  Have you ever gone to pick flowers in the rain, gone for a walk in the woods on a beautiful damp morning?, surely you've felt the snowflakes on your hair?
If you haven't give me a shout and you can come with me. 

As for my arse, I'll have you know it's fine!
Post by: Stalin on November 16, 2007, 01:03:55 AM
Quotegive me a shout and you can come with me.

:D :D :D  I knew it!!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 01:05:46 AM
Quote from: Stalin on November 16, 2007, 01:03:55 AM
Quotegive me a shout and you can come with me.

:D :D :D  I knew it!!!
What? That I'm a "gayer"?
Aw, ok  :-\
Post by: muppet on November 16, 2007, 01:06:23 AM
QuoteHave you ever gone to pick flowers in the rain,

Yes and I didn't like it because I got wet.

Quotegone for a walk in the woods on a beautiful damp morning?

Was it damp because of rain or drizzle? I don't like either.

Quotesurely you've felt the snowflakes on your hair?

Yes they melted and I got wet.

Do you like being wet?

Only kidding BTW, good idea for a thread particularly with that horrible Omagh story.
Post by: Stalin on November 16, 2007, 01:12:10 AM
Yeah kudos on the thread POG.

Post by: Tyrones own on November 16, 2007, 01:49:56 AM

A Sunday Morning on the couch with my Lab pup at my feet, big mug of coffee, weekend
edition of the Financial Times in front of a roaring fire ;D
Post by: stephenite on November 16, 2007, 01:57:37 AM
Waking up in CityWest on the 18th of March after 4 hours sleep and realising that the club are All Ireland Senior Gaelic Football Champions
Post by: Puckoon on November 16, 2007, 02:23:41 AM
Drinking a pint of stout with the old man when Im lucky enough to see him.
The first time you put on a brand new pair of socks
The dogs waking you up with a lick cos they want a walk
The smell when you break the seal on a bag of coffee
Realising that POG wants to be a happy man, and that hes trying real hard to not be all doom and gloom
Knowing you are having sushi for lunch
Flopping the nuts against some arsehole thats been sucking out on you all day Playing poker against some lucky shite that has been playing badly and catching cards all day, and realising that you have made an unbeatable hand against him and are going to hit him for around 500$. Admittedly, 100$ of it is already yours.
Holing out from the bunker
Not being in the bunker but being inches from the pin

That didnt sound so good, did it? :-\

Post by: parttimeexile on November 16, 2007, 08:13:45 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on November 16, 2007, 02:23:41 AM
Drinking a pint of stout with the old man when Im lucky enough to see him.
The first time you put on a brand new pair of socks
The dogs waking you up with a lick cos they want a walk
The smell when you break the seal on a bag of coffee
Realising that POG wants to be a happy man, and that hes trying real hard to not be all doom and gloom
Knowing you are having sushi for lunch
Flopping the nuts against some arsehole thats been sucking out on you all day
Holing out from the bunker
Not being in the bunker but being inches from the pin

That definately sounds like some weird position to be in. Dont think it would be worth getting up for!
Post by: raisins on November 16, 2007, 08:46:28 AM
Patrick Dempsey in Greys Anatomy. Kisses from a two year old. Formula One Grand Prix in Monte Carlo. Hatton v Mayweather fight. Bottle of chiled white wine. My cooking. 5 mile hikes in the fresh air. And Patrick Dempsey. Oh I said that.
Post by: Hardy on November 16, 2007, 09:09:09 AM
Sorry Puckoon - you've been over there too long and the American language grows further and further away from English every day. What does that one about the nuts  mean?
Post by: ludermor on November 16, 2007, 09:19:22 AM
Friday mornings when the boss is 'working from home'
Sunday mornings watching the Hollyoaks omnibus
Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 09:22:21 AM
A proper fry up i mean when you go to town and cook far to much and you sit back and enjoy everything knowing theirs more if you want .
Post by: full back on November 16, 2007, 09:30:47 AM
POG - has someone hacked into your GAA board account?
Picking flowers??!!
Good thread BTW

Quote from: Puckoon on November 16, 2007, 02:23:41 AM
Flopping the nuts against some arsehole thats been sucking out on you all day

Puckoon is there something you want to confess to?

Smell of freshly cut grass (Football season is here)
CP in September
1st drink on a Sunday knowing you are off Monday

Post by: AZOffaly on November 16, 2007, 11:08:40 AM
My wife and young fella.

How soppy is that? :D (true though)
Post by: downredblack on November 16, 2007, 11:14:28 AM
Quote from: ludermor on November 16, 2007, 09:19:22 AM
Friday mornings when the boss is 'working from home'
Sunday mornings watching the Hollyoaks omnibus

Friday mornings when your working from home and your sitting on GAABOARD for the day without fear of retribution eating a steak at a quarter past eleven in the morning
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on November 16, 2007, 11:39:18 AM
The walk up the tunnel into the stadium, u can hear the crowd, see the outline of the stand across from u, and u can't get up them steps quick enough, favourite part of any match day...
Being the first person onto the pitch when the whistle blows in the Leinster Final...
The drive home with flags, heads and other whatnots sticking out the windows and the look on aul ones faces not knowing what is going on in the world...
Getting through a season injury free...
Weekends away based around a league game...
An injury time winner...
Post by: Captain Scarlet on November 16, 2007, 12:11:02 PM
Football
A new football on a summers day training.
Walking home from your pitch in your gear on a really nice evening.
Hitting a killer pass.

In general
When you are going away for the weekend sess and you are just leaving the village with a car load of hyperactive f**kers.
Realxin pints in kehoes.
Gettin the glad eye off a girl on the street.
Hearin from mates abroad.
When a top tune comes on the radio when you're driving.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 12:23:00 PM
Fullback
QuotePOG - has someone hacked into your GAA board account?
Picking flowers??!!
Good thread BTW
No, I'm practising Seva.
Post by: full back on November 16, 2007, 12:26:59 PM
Good for you pog ;)
Post by: Orior on November 16, 2007, 12:29:48 PM

Snow Flakes in my hair
Sausages

Pint you are so sweet. BTW, be careful leaving bread on the ground for wee birds. It attracts rats.
Post by: deiseach on November 16, 2007, 12:39:29 PM
Quote from: AZOffaly on November 16, 2007, 11:08:40 AM
My wife and young fella.

How soppy is that? :D (true though)

Not soppy at all.

(http://www.filmreference.com/images/sjff_03_img1209.jpg)
"To the wives!"
Post by: gawa316 on November 16, 2007, 12:57:22 PM
In Rossnowlagh, an open fire blazing with good food, drink, friends whilst the wind and rain beat the side of the house
Post by: gerrykeegan on November 16, 2007, 01:21:38 PM
Getting home from work and my 8 month old (first child) crawls as quick as he can, looking up at me, smiling all the way before pulling himself up on my leg.
Post by: theskull1 on November 16, 2007, 01:24:19 PM
Going for an early morning forest walk on a beautiful autumn day
And while out their spotting a red squirrel
Post by: Balboa on November 16, 2007, 01:27:51 PM
Quote from: theskull1 on November 16, 2007, 01:24:19 PM
Going for an early morning forest walk on a beautiful autumn day
And while out their spotting a red squirrel

Should really be "there" in that context Skull1 me oul china.......  ;D
Post by: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 01:30:36 PM
Pissing Bud off every day by not getting abusive with him and just pointing out how much better Dublin is than Laois, that does it for me  ;)
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on November 16, 2007, 01:39:03 PM
Sinking nine pints of Guinness, five vodkas and three glasses of wine  ... going to the Chinese and getting a curry chip .... throwing it up on the way home .... then waking up in a strange alleyway face down in a pool of vomit and piss ... Pure Perfection!!!
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 01:57:31 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 16, 2007, 01:43:50 PM
Quote from: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 01:30:36 PM
Pissing Bud off every day by not getting abusive with him and just pointing out how much better Dublin is than Laois, that does it for me  ;)

Dublin plonkers who are so disillusioned that they think Dublin is the centre of the universe and who think they are getting a rise out of Laois lads by telling us so...They put a smile on my face because it makes me realise how innocent and naive they are  :)

Laoislad, tankie take your negative vibes somewhere else!
Post by: full back on November 16, 2007, 02:06:03 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 01:57:31 PM

This Seva sh1te has went to your head
Bring back the old pog, I think he was posting on the Armagh thread a while ago
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 02:07:41 PM
Quote from: full back on November 16, 2007, 02:06:03 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 01:57:31 PM

This Seva sh1te has went to your head
Bring back the old pog, I think he was posting on the Armagh thread a while ago
No, that's bad pog, don't encourage him!
Post by: downredblack on November 16, 2007, 02:08:11 PM
Putting the Christmas tree up and the whole getting ready for Christmas.
Taking her down belongs in the other thread.
Post by: deiseach on November 16, 2007, 02:14:42 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 02:07:41 PM
No, that's bad pog, don't encourage him!

A good pint - here
A bad pint - other thread
Post by: full back on November 16, 2007, 02:17:16 PM
Holy feck, pog has lost the plot
He is now referring to himself in the 3rd person :o
The old pog would rip some of the posts here to pieces
Post by: mackers on November 16, 2007, 02:24:03 PM
Would I be pushing my luck to extend a hand of friendship to the new pog?  :-[
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 02:29:39 PM
Quote from: mackers on November 16, 2007, 02:24:03 PM
Would I be pushing my luck to extend a hand of friendship to the new pog?  :-[
Sorry good POG doesn't like liars either or those who bring dishonour to my brothers.
Post by: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 02:30:55 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 16, 2007, 01:43:50 PM
Quote from: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 01:30:36 PM

Dublin plonkers who are so disillusioned that they think Dublin is the centre of the universe and who think they are getting a rise out of Laois lads by telling us so...They put a smile on my face because it makes me realise how innocent and naive they are  :)

Well Dublin are the Best Football team in Leinster so there is no argument there. On Dublin in gerenal being great - Did you not choose to live in Dublin??   ;D
Post by: full back on November 16, 2007, 02:33:07 PM
Quote from: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 02:30:55 PM
Well Dublin are the Best Football team in Leinster so there is no argument there. On Dublin in gerenal being great - Did you not choose to live in Dublin??   ;D

zzzzzzzzzzzzzzzzz
Post by: mackers on November 16, 2007, 02:39:42 PM

Sorry good POG doesn't like liars either or those who bring dishonour to my brothers.

Thought not!  ::)
Post by: johnneycool on November 16, 2007, 03:29:45 PM
a great big hard shite which hardly touches the sides and just a wee wipe to check the ring is clean. BLISS
Post by: Puckoon on November 16, 2007, 03:30:13 PM
Previous post edited.

One thing I forgot, the smell of bacon and sausages sizzling in the morning, waking up knowing im in Ireland and the fry will be on the table shortly ;D ;D
Post by: Hardy on November 16, 2007, 04:22:49 PM
Oh.

Thanks P.
Post by: Puckoon on November 16, 2007, 04:47:05 PM
Quote from: johnneycool on November 16, 2007, 03:29:45 PM
a great big hard shite which hardly touches the sides and just a wee wipe to check the ring is clean. BLISS

Commonly known as the perfect shite? Or the one you never get the first time you go to the new girlfriends house?
Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 04:47:44 PM
For f**k sake Johnny, that's disgusting
Good pog will not be happy you talking about shit in his thread
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 04:49:52 PM
some more...

Sitting down with a nice fresh choclolate muffin that you can smell mmmm
Keeley Park, Silverbridge
Learning another tune on the violin
Nice cold glass of Pepsi
Timeout bars
Finishing off that poem you've been trying to get right for weeks
Seeing some f**ker get their comeuppance
Post by: Hardy on November 16, 2007, 04:51:58 PM
 :D :D :D
Another laugh out loud moment there. Thanks pog - good way to call it a week.

Which brings me to:

Closing the office door of a Friday and rambling down for a pint or two before the dinner.
Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 04:52:23 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 04:49:52 PM
some more...

Nice cold glass of Pepsi
Timeout bars

Pint of Coke when your a certain kind of hungover .
Post by: Puckoon on November 16, 2007, 04:53:20 PM
some more...

Nice cold glass of Pepsi
Timeout bars

Is that one belonging to bad Pints?

Quote from: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 04:52:23 PM
some more...

Nice cold glass of Pepsi
Timeout bars

Pint of Coke when your a certain kind of hungover .

I knew you boys were fond of it Gnevin, but a pint is a bit much.
Post by: gawa316 on November 16, 2007, 05:06:21 PM
That smug **** CJ gettin beat on Eggheads

Timing traffic lights just right when you drive through about 4 sets without a red light

Waking up on a saturday, thinking you have to get up for work and then remember its a saturday

A good competitive 4 ball when everybody is playin well

Coming back from about 10 nil down and winning a game of badminton

Guessing the correct key out of bunch when opening an lock
Post by: ardal on November 16, 2007, 05:20:05 PM
Quote from: downredblack on November 16, 2007, 02:08:11 PM

I think "taking her down" most certainly belongs on this thread ;)

Toast when it's just popped out of the toaster
The first cup of tea, which you sink without it hardly touching your mouth
People thanking you
The house is empty and there's a hot bath, a good book and half a bottle of red waiting for you
Post by: The Lord of Luuuvre on November 16, 2007, 05:58:52 PM
I am a man of simple tastes...

Mastrabating in a hot bath in a room lit only by candlelight while listening to Mahler's Symphony No 5.

Oysters for breakfast.

Holidays in Antibes.

Sixth gear on the Maseratti Quattroporte

Winning at backgammon

Chateau neuf de Pappe

Opéra national de Paris

Polo on Saturday mornings

Going to the Ballet on Saturday night

The feel of a new smoking jacket

The Zurich Symphony Orchestra

Post by: ONeill on November 16, 2007, 06:28:23 PM
QuoteChateau neuf de Pappe

Now you're whistling dixie.
Post by: Hardy on November 16, 2007, 06:55:51 PM
I think he's seriously distrabed.
Post by: full back on November 16, 2007, 07:15:02 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 16, 2007, 06:55:51 PM

Or is he disturbed?
Maybe that is for another thread
Post by: hoopsaaa on November 16, 2007, 07:24:40 PM
A pint of Stout in Dublin after the All Ireland Final.

Back in the day when i played - you miss kick, no one notices and it goes into the top corner. "Always knew he was a good un"

The look in my childrens eyes when they go to hug me in the morning before work.

A nice soak in a hot bath.

Veda with lots of butter and a sweet cup of tea.

A walk on the beach on my own in December.

A walk on the beach with the children anytime.

Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 07:39:16 PM
Quote from: ardal on November 16, 2007, 05:20:05 PM
Quote from: downredblack on November 16, 2007, 02:08:11 PM

I think "taking her down" most certainly belongs on this thread ;)

Toast when it's just popped out of the toaster
The first cup of tea, which you sink without it hardly touching your mouth
People thanking you
The house is empty and there's a hot bath, a good book and half a bottle of red waiting for you
That's more "womanly" than pog and his flowers
Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 07:56:05 PM
Quote from: hardstation on November 16, 2007, 07:48:18 PM
I thought he was just trying to hide his drink problem.
Any self respecting alcoholic would drink Buckfast, like all of Armagh
Post by: Hardy on November 16, 2007, 08:00:25 PM
Quote from: full back on November 16, 2007, 07:15:02 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 16, 2007, 06:55:51 PM

Or is he disturbed?
Maybe that is for another thread
Post by: tyrone exile on November 16, 2007, 08:13:11 PM
when an ridiculous accumulator comes up, but then u realise you should have put more on it
Post by: Square Ball on November 16, 2007, 08:17:14 PM
the last day of work prior to a few weeks off
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 08:41:00 PM
Finding out Frasier Season 10 is to be released on DVD on 10th December and you can finally, finally, complete your collection!
Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 08:49:11 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 08:41:00 PM
Finding out Frasier Season 10 is to be released on DVD on 10th December and you can finally, finally, complete your collection!
Finding out POG has a Frasier collection /
Post by: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 08:51:45 PM
Quote from: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 08:49:11 PM

finding out that Gnevin is very interested that POG has a Frasier collection. Roll on the first date..
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 08:55:04 PM
Is there something wrong with Frasier?

Pure comedy genius!
Post by: ExiledGael on November 16, 2007, 08:56:22 PM
The first round of the Championship on a baking hot day
Bus to Croke Park with all the lads from home on big match day
Watching the season review of 2004 again and reminding myself we weren't crap one time
Going to the pub for a few midweek pints and finding a few of the boys already there
The run back to defence after marauding up the field to score
Post by: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 08:58:07 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 08:55:04 PM

Pure comedy genius!

Nah gotta agree POG, Frasier is very funny. Gnevin prob just stuggles to work out some of the humour  ;)
Post by: saffron sam2 on November 16, 2007, 09:38:43 PM
The two babies, simple as that.

Also call me odd, but the work is certainly worth getting out of bed for.

Pints' response when you ask if there is any chance of a pirate copy of his Frasier collection.
Post by: Gnevin on November 16, 2007, 09:53:20 PM
Quote from: Tankie on November 16, 2007, 08:58:07 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 16, 2007, 08:55:04 PM

Pure comedy genius!

Nah gotta agree POG, Frasier is very funny. Gnevin prob just stuggles to work out some of the humour  ;)
Never claimed frasier isn't funny just had POG as more of a alan partridge man
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 17, 2007, 06:34:44 PM
Getting a chinese on a saturday night!
Yum yum yum! God bless the chinese!
Post by: inisceithleann on November 17, 2007, 09:45:49 PM
Turning the computer off at work on a Friday and heading into the city for the first of many pints of Caffreys
Going back home on holiday and remembering how good the Ma's cooking is
Being on Lough Erne on a hot summer's day
The first round of the Ulster Championship and thinking this could be the year we finally win it
Post by: Puckoon on November 18, 2007, 05:08:44 PM
I think negative Pints is on the board today. Silverbridge yoga centre must be closed on Sundays. Or maybe its that he is going back to work.

We're here for you Pints!
Post by: dodo on November 18, 2007, 05:34:59 PM
Waking up with a morning rise and knowing that the fine thing beside you is willing.....
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 18, 2007, 07:56:26 PM
Quote from: Puckoon on November 18, 2007, 05:08:44 PM
I think negative Pints is on the board today. Silverbridge yoga centre must be closed on Sundays. Or maybe its that he is going back to work.

We're here for you Pints!
I tried, I really tried, but lets face it we might as well stay in bed!
(I'd prefer not to be beside dodo)
Post by: FL/MAYO on November 18, 2007, 10:04:58 PM
Waking up at work on a Monday morning after a full uninterupted nights sleep, knowing that almost everyone else is going to work and I have two full days off....class
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 22, 2007, 06:59:46 PM
It saddens me that without my positive thinking you all just throw in the towel and go back to moaning and complaining

This should be remembered the next time we've got a grumpiest poster poll. 
Post by: Gnevin on November 30, 2007, 08:38:10 AM
To see the latest install meant of POG V Snowed who needs the screen writes guild when we have these two
Knowing my PC has loads on new stuff on it to watch , can beat saturday and sunday morning watching new tv
Post by: The Watcher Pat on November 30, 2007, 08:44:29 AM
[Link Edited by Mod3]
Well worth getting up for!
Post by: Gaaboardmod3 on November 30, 2007, 09:23:40 AM
Watcher Pat, I know you are new here (welcome aboard) but there are some things you don't do.

There are a few stickies regarding rules about personal abuse, OTT comments etc, but one of the unwritten rules is that you don't put links to porn or anything dodgy on the site. If you do feel the need to post something slightly dubious or something you wouldn't like your boss to know you were looking at, then it is a courtesy to simply put the tag 'NSFW (Not Safe For Work)' clearly beside the link. An awful lot of people use the board from work, and people can be sacked for looking at inappropriate material. Most work places also have internet tracking software, which can tell the sites that an individual accesses.

I realise this may have been an oversight on your part but, as I have received a couple of 'reports' on this post, I would guess that some people have been caught out by it so in future either refrain from posting material like it, or else clearly mark it NSFW.

Cheers
Post by: The Watcher Pat on November 30, 2007, 09:27:34 AM
Quote from: Gaaboardmod3 on November 30, 2007, 09:23:40 AM
Watcher Pat, I know you are new here (welcome aboard) but there are some things you don't do.

There are a few stickies regarding rules about personal abuse, OTT comments etc, but one of the unwritten rules is that you don't put links to porn or anything dodgy on the site. If you do feel the need to post something slightly dubious or something you wouldn't like your boss to know you were looking at, then it is a courtesy to simply put the tag 'NSFW (Not Safe For Work)' clearly beside the link. An awful lot of people use the board from work, and people can be sacked for looking at inappropriate material. Most work places also have internet tracking software, which can tell the sites that an individual accesses.

I realise this may have been an oversight on your part but, as I have received a couple of 'reports' on this post, I would guess that some people have been caught out by it so in future either refrain from posting material like it, or else clearly mark it NSFW.

Cheers

Sorry didn't realise....wont happen again....
Post by: TirEoghaingodeo on November 30, 2007, 09:33:57 AM
Cracking thread lads, few laugh out loud moments. My own favourites, although some have been mentioned before.

When you are heading away for the weekend, just leaving, with a car load in great form.
Sailing through a load of traffic lights (happens too rarely)
A good movement, maybe two logs & no cleaning to speak of
Flirting with a hot stranger.

Edit to add

A mug of tea
Nuair a cluineann tú rud beag Gaeilge i lár Bhéal Feirste

Post by: his holiness nb on November 30, 2007, 10:51:20 AM
Quote from: TirEoghaingodeo on November 30, 2007, 09:33:57 AM
A good movement, maybe two logs & no cleaning to speak of
Flirting with a hot stranger.

Crikey, dont tell the hot stranger about your favourite things!  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 12, 2007, 07:55:59 PM
Picture the scene Laoislad is sitting in his van in a long tail back when some f**ker in a BMW X5 speeds down the bus Lane....The f**ker in the X5 notice's that there is a Garda waiting on side of road catching all the f**kers who are driving down the bus lane,so the f**ker in the X5 decides to pull back into proper lane in front of laoislads van,but laoislad doesn't let him back in so the f**ker trys the car in front who also doesn't let him back in so as the traffic moves on a little he again attempts to get back in in front of laoislads van to which laoislad again moves up so as too not let him back in,to which the f**ker in the X5 responds to by giving laoislad the V sign and blowing his carhorn at me.....Next thing i see a lovely little ban-garda tapping on the f**ker in the X5's window and then making him pull over to the side of the road to give him a ticket or whatever..

Now maybe i should have let him in what with it being the season of goodwill and all that,but why should i wait a half an hour in traffic and then let some p***k in because he is after driving illegally down a bus lane..Certainly was worth getting up for that this morning it will teach him not too be so f**king smart the next time
Post by: his holiness nb on December 12, 2007, 07:57:32 PM
Laoislad, that cheered me right up, well done!!!

I wouldnt worry about the season of goodwill, if he bore that it mind he wouldnt have been skipping the queue.

Again, well done!
Post by: ziggysego on December 12, 2007, 08:00:36 PM
The Christmas Season.

Everyone is in a good mood. There is a sense of joy in the air and feeling of magic in the air, as if something special could happen this Christmas.
Post by: stephenite on December 13, 2007, 02:08:54 AM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on December 12, 2007, 07:55:59 PM
Now maybe i should have let him in what with it being the season of goodwill and all that,but why should i wait a half an hour in traffic and then let some p***k in because he is after driving illegally down a bus lane..Certainly was worth getting up for that this morning it will teach him not too be so f**king smart the next time

You were dead right, however I would be interested to know if you would have let the car cut in had the driver been a gorgeous woman or if the vehicle itself was not a BMW!!
Post by: Tyrones own on December 13, 2007, 02:50:27 AM
Quote from: stephenite on December 13, 2007, 02:08:54 AM

You were dead right, however I would be interested to know if you would have let the car cut in had the driver been a gorgeous woman or if the vehicle itself was not a BMW!!

Jaysus nothing much gets past you stephenite, you're fierce interested in a lot of things :P
Post by: stephenite on December 13, 2007, 02:58:40 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on December 13, 2007, 02:50:27 AM

Jaysus nothing much gets past you stephenite, you're fierce interested in a lot of things :P

Blatant hypocrisy in something that I find very very intersting ;D
Post by: Tyrones own on December 13, 2007, 03:04:54 AM

No i was just harmlessly bringing to your attention the fact that you have a habit of agreeing then turning around
and pulling a Columbo out of no where :D
Post by: stephenite on December 13, 2007, 03:08:00 AM
No idea what any of that means but I'll take the compliment ;D
Post by: Puckoon on December 13, 2007, 03:09:12 AM
Quote from: stephenite on December 13, 2007, 02:58:40 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on December 13, 2007, 02:50:27 AM

Blatant hypocrisy in something that I find very very intersting ;D

You must live a very black and white life, its easy to have ideals but for me I find the lines get blurred depending on the complexities of the situations. I probably would have let the BMW in as Id hate to be responsible for an accident, although Id have cursed the driver up and down.
Post by: Fishbat on December 13, 2007, 03:35:45 AM
Quote from: johnneycool on November 16, 2007, 03:29:45 PM

Sides of what? colon or the boul? ....a fine days work..... no doubt

Anything to do with water, swimming in it, lying on the banks watching it, fishing in it, clodding stones in it, bath/shower for a half hour, beach, drinking it (my local anyway),.... Am hoping for re-incarnation to be true, come back as a dolphin and crap all over Pat Spillanes Kenmare Bay swim route
Post by: Croí na hÉireann on December 13, 2007, 11:54:47 AM
Picture the scene Laoislad is sitting in his van in a long tail back when some f**ker in a BMW X5 speeds down the bus Lane....The f**ker in the X5 notice's that there is a Garda waiting on side of road catching all the f**kers who are driving down the bus lane,so the f**ker in the X5 decides to pull back into proper lane in front of laoislads van,but laoislad doesn't let him back in so the f**ker trys the car in front who also doesn't let him back in so as the traffic moves on a little he again attempts to get back in in front of laoislads van to which laoislad again moves up so as too not let him back in,to which the f**ker in the X5 responds to by giving laoislad the V sign and blowing his carhorn at me.....Next thing i see a lovely little ban-garda tapping on the f**ker in the X5's window and then making him pull over to the side of the road to give him a ticket or whatever..

;D, I hope u gave him a friendly beep and a wave as you sauntered on by...
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 13, 2007, 02:52:31 PM

Actually no i wouldn't have let anyone back in,It didn't matter that it was a BMW i was just telling the story as it happened,Im sick and tired of seeing people drive down Bus lanes,they are the cause of the massive tail backs if everyone stayed in the lane they were suppose to be in there wouldn't be half the tail backs
Post by: the Deel Rover on December 13, 2007, 02:56:15 PM

Fair play Laoislad you couldn't be up to those cheeky fecking Dubs ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 14, 2007, 06:14:57 PM
You know what's worth getting up for....Getting a Christmas card off Debbie Mcgee

(http://i106.photobucket.com/albums/m266/laoislad/captioner2286996.jpg)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 16, 2007, 10:47:35 PM
Jamie Lee Curtis doing a striptease in True Lies  :o
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 16, 2007, 10:50:47 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on December 16, 2007, 10:48:43 PM
LaoisLad do you ever think of anything else. Especially on a day like today when we lost to the Mancs

Its on a day like this i need something like Jamie Lee Curtis doing a striptease to cheer me up...
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 16, 2007, 11:04:59 PM
Quote from: 5iveTimes on December 16, 2007, 10:59:03 PM
I suppose your right, still it will be easier in the morning. As long as you dont buy the papers.

Yeah but its just a pity i told a fella i'd do a job for him tomorrow and he is the biggest United fan i know so it ain't gonna be easy.
Post by: gerry on December 16, 2007, 11:31:37 PM
QuoteJamie Lee Curtis doing a striptease in True Lies  Shocked

highlight of my day
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:08:15 PM
Probably a contradiction to the thread title but staying in bed on a sunday morning is just grrrrrrrrrreat in my book  :)
Post by: his holiness nb on March 09, 2008, 01:14:48 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:08:15 PM
Probably a contradiction to the thread title but staying in bed on a sunday morning is just grrrrrrrrrreat in my book  :)
Yeah well feck you LL, I had to go training!!  >:(
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:17:19 PM
And too make things better the woman has just brought me up a few sausage sambos for brekkie!!!
Post by: his holiness nb on March 09, 2008, 01:18:40 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:17:19 PM
And too make things better the woman has just brought me up a few sausage sambos for brekkie!!!

So you are lying in on a sunday, and the missus is feeding you in bed.

And your on the Gaaboard????

Think about that very carefully LL  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:20:05 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on March 09, 2008, 01:18:40 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:17:19 PM

So you are lying in on a sunday, and the missus is feeding you in bed.

And your on the Gaaboard????

Think about that very carefully LL  ;)

Im sure i don't know what you could possibly mean
Post by: his holiness nb on March 09, 2008, 01:23:13 PM
Back on topic, the hunger you only get on a sunday lunchtime after a training session or a game.
This whilst waiiting for the missus to get ready to out for dinner, knowing your gonna love it!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:28:32 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on March 09, 2008, 01:23:13 PM
Back on topic, the hunger you only get on a sunday lunchtime after a training session or a game.
This whilst waiiting for the missus to get ready to out for dinner, knowing your gonna love it!

If she takes as long as it does my woman to get ready you'll be eating your sunday dinner next thursday sometime
Post by: pintsofguinness on March 09, 2008, 01:32:03 PM
Defeating the Gods and waking up with a manageable hangover, sitting around in your boxers watching Diagnois Muder waiting on a fry and looking forward to a week off!
Post by: ziggysego on March 09, 2008, 01:34:14 PM
A text from a special friend letting you know you're in the said person's thoughts.
Post by: Hardy on March 09, 2008, 01:37:01 PM
What a shower of lazy good-for-nothing wasters lounging around the house doing nothing. I've already been to Limerick and back this morning. Now I have to do Friday's work (because yesterday I was doing Thursday's).
Post by: pintsofguinness on March 09, 2008, 01:41:05 PM
Quote from: Hardy on March 09, 2008, 01:37:01 PM
What a shower of lazy good-for-nothing wasters lounging around the house doing nothing. I've already been to Limerick and back this morning. Now I have to do Friday's work (because yesterday I was doing Thursday's).

And what were you doing Thursday and Friday that you'd no work done...where you posting on the gaa board?

And Dr Mark Sloan solves it again!
Post by: ziggysego on March 09, 2008, 01:43:47 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on March 09, 2008, 01:41:05 PM
And Dr Mark Sloan solves it again!

Brilliant, but he's no match for Adrian Monk.
Post by: Hardy on March 09, 2008, 01:48:19 PM
Damn you Doctor Sloan.
Post by: his holiness nb on March 09, 2008, 01:53:33 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 01:28:32 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on March 09, 2008, 01:23:13 PM

If she takes as long as it does my woman to get ready you'll be eating your sunday dinner next thursday sometime

Funny you should say that, I'm still waiting!

You just need to add an hour onto any time she gives you for being ready. Anything under that is a bonus.

The secret to a happy marriage  ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on March 09, 2008, 06:56:56 PM
Beating the BIFFOS   ;D
Post by: his holiness nb on March 22, 2008, 10:37:45 AM
Feeling your unborn child kicking her holiness' belly. Then a big sausage, and clonakilty pudding batch bread sandwidge with brown sauce  ;D
Post by: Minder on March 22, 2008, 11:05:44 AM
Quote from: his holiness nb on March 22, 2008, 10:37:45 AM
Then a big sausage
Indeed . . . . . .
Post by: his holiness nb on March 22, 2008, 11:12:58 AM
Quote from: Minder on March 22, 2008, 11:05:44 AM
Quote from: his holiness nb on March 22, 2008, 10:37:45 AM
Then a big sausage
Indeed . . . . . .

:o

:D :D :D
Post by: DirtyDozen12 on March 22, 2008, 12:45:31 PM
A fry out of Helens Bakery on the Ormeau Rd, Belfast.  Had one this morning there, absoluetly delightful!!!
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 07, 2008, 05:26:55 PM
The hot summer sun,Nothing like it to bring out the low cut tops and the short short skirts on all the lovely ladies  8)
Nearly crashed the van several times today!
Post by: armagh leg-end on May 07, 2008, 05:55:56 PM
QuoteA fry out of Helens Bakery on the Ormeau Rd, Belfast.  Had one this morning there, absoluetly delightful!!!

lovely!!
Post by: fred the red on May 07, 2008, 06:36:16 PM
A clean cut dump.
Post by: ziggysego on May 07, 2008, 08:11:48 PM
An ice cream cone on a sweltering hot day.
Post by: tyrone86 on May 13, 2008, 11:21:32 PM
The Colbert Report on FX.
Post by: tyrone86 on May 13, 2008, 11:24:01 PM
Go back to France
Post by: Square Ball on May 13, 2008, 11:34:36 PM
Quote from: armagh leg-end on May 07, 2008, 05:55:56 PM
QuoteA fry out of Helens Bakery on the Ormeau Rd, Belfast.  Had one this morning there, absoluetly delightful!!!

lovely!!

thon girls got big earrings
Post by: Yes I Would on May 13, 2008, 11:44:36 PM
A hand shandy first thing!!
Post by: Chrisowc on May 14, 2008, 07:27:40 AM
Quote from: Yes I Would on May 13, 2008, 11:44:36 PM
A hand shandy first thing!!

Unfortunately I am reading this thread at 7.25 am which more than likely makes it 'first thing'.
Post by: Yes I Would on May 14, 2008, 09:24:34 AM
Exact time is irrelevant. Its the moment you open your eyes and can feel the one eyed monster straining at the leash!!
Time to let the old right or left hand take control!!!
Post by: ziggysego on May 15, 2008, 08:53:54 PM
Today I was in M&S getting my Mammy some shortbread biscuits. The woman in front of me at the till had loads of shopping. She turned around and asked if I had only the one item. I said, yeah just the one, so she I should go ahead as she had loads of stuff and she had to count the money out too.

Decent woman and not too often that happens.
Post by: ExiledGael on May 15, 2008, 08:56:46 PM
First round of the Championship, can't fecking wait.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on May 15, 2008, 09:00:56 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on May 15, 2008, 08:53:54 PM
Today I was in M&S getting my Mammy some shortbread biscuits. The woman in front of me at the till had loads of shopping. She turned around and asked if I had only the one item. I said, yeah just the one, so she I should go ahead as she had loads of stuff and she had to count the money out too.

Decent woman and not too often that happens.

Had she big baps?
Post by: ExiledGael on May 15, 2008, 09:13:56 PM
Jesus LL, every thread. Is it that time of year again? Are you on heat?
Post by: ziggysego on May 15, 2008, 09:42:49 PM
Nah, she was old they they were low.
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2008, 10:57:30 PM
Sitting inside when there's a thunder storm.
Post by: ziggysego on July 28, 2008, 10:58:17 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2008, 10:57:30 PM

Nothing in the world quite like it. I love it.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 10:59:38 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 28, 2008, 10:58:17 PM

trust me ziggy a good blow job is much better ;D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 28, 2008, 11:00:46 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 10:59:38 PM

Post by: ziggysego on July 28, 2008, 11:02:32 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 10:59:38 PM

You telling me a bj's LIKE a thunder storm? f**k, they must be good ;)
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 11:04:04 PM
You said there was nothing in the world quite like it, I am just suggesting you use your obvious vivid imagination ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2008, 11:04:41 PM
KEEP YOUR SMUT OF MY THERAPEUTIC THREAD  >:(
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on July 28, 2008, 11:17:23 PM
Quote from: hardstation on July 28, 2008, 11:09:20 PM
Listening to the joyriders doing handbrake turns and shouting yoooo!
You know, gassing people is a logical solution .. know what I mean like mate!
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 11:20:50 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2008, 11:04:41 PM

You not getting any these days POG ;D
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2008, 11:26:03 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 11:20:50 PM

There was an incident with the washing.
Post by: Hurler on the Bitch on July 28, 2008, 11:26:13 PM
A Belfast bap (buttered) (nice and crusty), a packet of wotsits stuffed inside it and a bottle of Milkman's orange. Eaten whilst reading the Irish News and the Mirror at the table on a day off. Then over the back wall and giving the 22 year old Queen's graduate next door some "advice on her job prospects"...... Pure bliss.
Post by: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 11:27:36 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2008, 11:26:03 PM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 28, 2008, 11:20:50 PM

There was an incident with the washing.

What, she walloped you on the head with a King sized box of Daz???
Post by: pintsofguinness on July 28, 2008, 11:33:48 PM
Nah I've no interest in the washing and I don't listen  ::)

Post by: Treasurer on July 29, 2008, 01:17:03 AM
Sunshine, swimming pool and 3 more weeks off work. Bliss.
Post by: ziggysego on July 29, 2008, 01:24:14 AM
Three weeks??
Post by: Tyrones own on July 29, 2008, 03:09:40 AM

Reading Onion bags boo hooing about Marsden :D :D..
tis warming to know that the dung's still boiling in him.... yes after 5 yrs :D
Post by: ziggysego on July 29, 2008, 11:10:42 AM
Would that Dermot, Dairmaid or Dairmuid?
Post by: Onion Bag on July 29, 2008, 11:13:36 AM
Quote from: Tyrones own on July 29, 2008, 03:09:40 AM

f**k me Tyrones Own, You are one sad bastard 03:09am on the Gaaboard, go an get a life!
Post by: thebandit on July 29, 2008, 12:06:54 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on July 29, 2008, 11:10:42 AM
Would that Dermot, Dairmaid or Dairmuid?

Its Diarmaid!
Post by: Puckoon on July 29, 2008, 03:09:42 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on July 29, 2008, 11:13:36 AM

f**k me Tyrones Own, You are one sad b**tard 03:09am on the Gaaboard, go an get a life!

Pacific time horse.  :D
Post by: Tyrones own on July 30, 2008, 02:33:36 AM
Quote from: Puckoon on July 29, 2008, 03:09:42 PM
Quote from: Onion Bag on July 29, 2008, 11:13:36 AM

f**k me Tyrones Own, You are one sad b**tard 03:09am on the Gaaboard, go an get a life!

Pacific time horse.  :D

Bah :D.... Bah :D.....   Ignoramus
Post by: The Real Laoislad on July 31, 2008, 08:14:22 PM
Stopped at traffic lights this morning,They turn green and i put her into first and start to drive off,Two scumbags decide to step out right in front of me as i start to move,I blow the horn at them they just give me the finger and walk really slowly past the front of the van and by the time they are gone the lights are red again...Little f**kers >:(

Anyways i went on about me business up to the electrical wholesalers,When I'm coming back down the other side of the road who do i spot only the two scumbags walking along(it was easy spot them with Fred Perry shirts and tracksuit bottoms they were wearing) ....Anyways just as i pass them what was on the side of the road only a f**k off massive puddle of water................. ;D

I'll let ye guess the rest..  :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on September 07, 2008, 04:05:32 PM
Sonic Mega collection on the ps 2.

Post by: maggie on September 07, 2008, 04:58:08 PM
Fillet steak and homemade chips
Mammy's roast chicken dinner
All-Ireland final day
Meeting up the girls from uni with a large C.O.
bubble bath with scented candles
a box set of your fav tv show-and watching it back to back (namely Supernatural)
going for a date and knowing that the 2nd date is in the bag
Post by: ziggysego on September 07, 2008, 05:04:53 PM
I've a crush on you maggie. How about a first date?
Post by: maggie on September 07, 2008, 06:35:20 PM
awww thanx ziggy.
Post by: ziggysego on September 07, 2008, 06:39:57 PM
I hope that made your day worth getting up for  :D
Post by: full back on September 10, 2008, 09:48:52 AM
Seeing the child crawl properly for the first time...
Thats the end of throwing him on the floor & letting him lie there, let the carnage commence :D
Post by: Minder on September 10, 2008, 10:17:39 AM
Quote from: full back on September 10, 2008, 09:48:52 AM
Thats the end of throwing him on the floor & letting him lie there, let the carnage commence :D

Get the locks on the cupboards Full Back and good luck
Post by: Puckoon on September 10, 2008, 03:07:08 PM
Wee puck is into the reversing and the butt wiggle before the head plant. Thats as far as we've gotten for now :D
Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 18, 2008, 06:17:04 PM
I have the laptop left on all week and finally the full 18.36 Gib of Extreme Engineering the most excellent of Discovery programmes has finished downloading from thepiratepay.org.
27 full episodes of one of the best programmes on TV  :D
Really worth getting up for !!

Post by: The Real Laoislad on September 18, 2008, 06:18:28 PM
Quote from: full back on September 10, 2008, 09:48:52 AM

You'll have him in a Liverpool shirt soon kicking a ball around the place  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 02, 2008, 07:21:50 PM
Girls saying you've the nicest accent they ever heard   :D
Post by: pintsofguinness on October 02, 2008, 07:33:03 PM
Quote from: hardstation on October 02, 2008, 07:27:48 PM
Yer cant is munya too buere.
I'm not from cross hardstation.
Post by: ziggysego on October 03, 2008, 11:11:16 PM
Seeing your village or small town on the BBC NI Weather Map

(http://www.greencastlegaa.com/gaabimages/greencastle-on-bbc-map.jpg)
Post by: maggie on October 04, 2008, 09:21:28 AM
saturdays and sundays

(but why is it on these glorious days you wake up at your normal time and during the week it would take an atomic bomb to get you up at said time)
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 03:50:19 PM
Potato Pudding on a crisp cold Halloween.
Post by: Fancy Dan on October 31, 2008, 04:11:31 PM
Last day of work for at least 2 months ;D
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:18:40 PM
What sort of work are you in Dan?
Post by: full back on October 31, 2008, 04:20:25 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 03:50:19 PM

Never heard of it before ???
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:21:30 PM
No? It's a Halloween treat full back.

Potatos, cooking apples, lemon, butter, peppers. A real treat.
Post by: full back on October 31, 2008, 04:22:45 PM
Doesnt sound appealing ziggy - potato & cooking apples  :-X
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:23:50 PM
On paper, it sounds terrible. Reality it is something special. :)
Post by: Fancy Dan on October 31, 2008, 04:26:01 PM
bar work, was ok but working loadsa hours, havent even started yet today but theres a 21st on tonight so it wont be like work really, week night evenings were a real drag! 8)
Post by: his holiness nb on October 31, 2008, 04:26:50 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:23:50 PM
On paper, it sounds terrible. Reality it is something special. :)

Then put it on a plate ya savage!! :D
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:27:28 PM
You city folks holiness and your fancy eatin' tools.
Post by: full back on October 31, 2008, 04:29:30 PM
By the sounds of it ziggy, you would eat it of the f**king floor!
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:31:11 PM
You're missing out full back, it's tasty stuff. Admittedly it's an acquired taste, but hey... Halloween for me is all about the Potato Puddin'
Post by: full back on October 31, 2008, 04:33:55 PM
Save me a bit ziggy,
Will call in to Greencastle on the way home to throw it on the floor & stomp it to death ;)
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:35:56 PM
If that's what you're going to do with it, you're not getting anyway. Too good to be wasted. Damn, I'm drooling thinking about it. Been on the stove since last night and the smell is wafting through the house now.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on October 31, 2008, 04:37:01 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:21:30 PM

Thats sounds like a mix that should be coming out of you rather than being put into you
Post by: full back on October 31, 2008, 04:37:57 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on October 31, 2008, 04:37:01 PM

Thats sounds like a mix that should be coming out of you rather than being put into you

:D :D
I would say if ziggy has a few tonight he will be a tasty sight, either sitting on the bowl or hanging over it ;)
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:38:16 PM
Ah come on, has no-one else heard of it?

Only known in small pockets throughout Ireland, but surely someone else here has had it.
Post by: SidelineKick on October 31, 2008, 04:41:04 PM
I have had it before Ziggy and it is delicious.

However, we call it "Next-doors-bin-contents-threw-into-a-pot-and-stuck-on-the-stove Pudding"
Post by: full back on October 31, 2008, 04:42:39 PM
It sounds like a mix-up you used to get from the Chip Vans in Dundalk on a Saturday & you are too p1ssed to know any different
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 04:45:32 PM
I pity you all. You're missing out on a taste buds delight.
Post by: DoYerJob Linesman on October 31, 2008, 05:39:48 PM
I have had it before Ziggy, yer right, its class.
Post by: his holiness nb on October 31, 2008, 08:32:01 PM
Any chance of posting the recipe Ziggy?
I'm intrigued.
Post by: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 08:33:17 PM
I'll get it for you holiness. Remember though, it's a dish only for Halloween.
Post by: his holiness nb on October 31, 2008, 08:35:12 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 08:33:17 PM
I'll get it for you holiness. Remember though, it's a dish only for Halloween.

good man, look forward to it!!!
Post by: Square Ball on October 31, 2008, 08:39:09 PM

Jesus yous Tyronies will ate anything
Post by: Puckoon on November 01, 2008, 01:50:40 AM
Quote from: ziggysego on October 31, 2008, 03:50:19 PM

Its not good ziggy - not good at all.

Post by: ziggysego on November 01, 2008, 01:54:08 AM
You townies don't know what's good for yas!
Post by: bridgegael on November 01, 2008, 10:03:20 AM
toasted pancakes with a generous helping of butter!
Post by: Bud Wiser on November 01, 2008, 10:35:18 AM
There is a Telly in one of the pubs down the road and one of them is located in a way that if you are standing at the bar with your arse to the telly (which, according to this thread would be a dangerous thing to do sometimes) you can be having a pint at the counter and see the reflection of the telly idown low in the bar mirror.  Often I have been there when they do the lotto draw and if you are good at it you can spot the ball rolling down the line and shout it out before Ronan does.  So we do a little thing like this when a stranger is there:

First ball (head down at the bar) "We're off to a flyer its No. 5.
.........   "We need 12, give us 12,,  yeeeessss..
and so on until the last one when we call out what we want and it arrives and our stranger looks at us as if we have won the lotto or are total eejits which is I admit the more common conclusion.  Obviously doesn't beat picking flowers or watching Liverpool but still, for us, its up there with the rest !
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 09, 2008, 01:37:23 PM
Sitting on the couch in your boxers watching tv while the rain batters of the window.
Post by: ziggysego on November 09, 2008, 01:38:27 PM
Urgh, too much information there Pints
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 09, 2008, 01:40:43 PM
What?! I put my boxers on before I came on the computer!
Post by: Puckoon on November 09, 2008, 01:43:35 PM
that's a schoolboy error pints.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 09, 2008, 01:50:19 PM

Dirty mind puck, I'd to get the housemate to explain it to me.
Post by: maggie on November 09, 2008, 02:04:09 PM
post any pics pints?  ;)
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 09, 2008, 02:05:42 PM
No, me in my boxers is only for the housemate's eyes.
Post by: maggie on November 09, 2008, 02:09:48 PM
that would have worth getting up for pints................
Post by: ziggysego on November 09, 2008, 02:12:21 PM
I'm sure pints is up
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 09, 2008, 02:13:45 PM
ziggy/maggie, stop having dirty thoughts about me.
Post by: kickingmule on November 09, 2008, 07:53:42 PM
Ah jayas Zig .. the perdy pudding ... over the turf fire, and the potinun ....them were the days!!! :)
My god the city slickers don't know what they're missing ... :-X :-X :-X :
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 19, 2008, 06:06:19 PM
Korean BBQ food  8)
Post by: ziggysego on November 21, 2008, 04:08:33 PM
Looking out the window and seeing the neighbour's Jack Russell and Pot Bellied Pig chase each other around the field.
Post by: The Gs Man on November 21, 2008, 04:15:25 PM
Quote from: Bud Wiser on November 01, 2008, 10:35:18 AM
There is a Telly in one of the pubs down the road and one of them is located in a way that if you are standing at the bar with your arse to the telly (which, according to this thread would be a dangerous thing to do sometimes) you can be having a pint at the counter and see the reflection of the telly idown low in the bar mirror.  Often I have been there when they do the lotto draw and if you are good at it you can spot the ball rolling down the line and shout it out before Ronan does.  So we do a little thing like this when a stranger is there:

First ball (head down at the bar) "We're off to a flyer its No. 5.
.........   "We need 12, give us 12,,  yeeeessss..
and so on until the last one when we call out what we want and it arrives and our stranger looks at us as if we have won the lotto or are total eejits which is I admit the more common conclusion.  Obviously doesn't beat picking flowers or watching Liverpool but still, for us, its up there with the rest !

Classic!!!  Nutcases all the same.
Post by: illdecide on November 21, 2008, 04:54:02 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 09, 2008, 02:05:42 PM

Are you Gay Pints???
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 21, 2008, 07:17:01 PM
Giving yourself the weekend off and heading down home to play golf with the auld lad and sink a dozen pints afterwards,hard for life to be any better than that :)
Post by: Square Ball on November 21, 2008, 07:25:13 PM
Christmas.....

you have been warned
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 21, 2008, 07:35:06 PM
Quote from: illdecide on November 21, 2008, 04:54:02 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 09, 2008, 02:05:42 PM

Are you Gay Pints???

You asking me out?
Post by: FermGael on November 21, 2008, 07:47:54 PM
Finding an off license in Belfast that stocks Tooheys Extra Dry.  It's an Australian beer.
I forgot how good it tastes
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 21, 2008, 07:50:44 PM
Quote from: FermGael on November 21, 2008, 07:47:54 PM
Finding an off license in Belfast that stocks Tooheys Extra Dry.  It's an Australian beer.

Pure phish!!! VB is far nicer...I would love to be able get cans of it here,Its been 7 years since I drank it
Post by: The Iceman on November 21, 2008, 07:55:18 PM
Evenings on the sofa with my 5 month old son asleep on my chest - nothing like it
Post by: youngfella on November 21, 2008, 07:56:23 PM
Quote from: The Iceman on November 21, 2008, 07:55:18 PM
Evenings on the sofa with my 5 month old son asleep on my chest - nothing like it

aww thats sweet!
Post by: Gabriel_Hurl on November 21, 2008, 08:00:22 PM
finding unused Amazon vouchers in your Hotmail inbox  ;D 8)
Post by: Puckoon on November 21, 2008, 08:34:37 PM
Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on November 21, 2008, 08:00:22 PM
finding unused Amazon vouchers in your Hotmail inbox  ;D 8)

Thanks, I must spend the one I have in there
Post by: FermGael on November 21, 2008, 09:05:32 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on November 21, 2008, 07:50:44 PM
Quote from: FermGael on November 21, 2008, 07:47:54 PM

Pure phish!!! VB is far nicer...I would love to be able get cans of it here,Its been 7 years since I drank it

LL they had VB,  James Boag and Cartlon.

Post by: pintsofguinness on November 22, 2008, 12:33:24 PM
I got out of my bed this morning to call up and get my idiotic mobile phone contract cancelled after 18 months and now I'm going to buy a mobile and put the worst phone I've ever owned, the N73, in the bin!

It was worth getting up for!
Post by: ziggysego on November 22, 2008, 01:03:12 PM
I can't until that day arrives for me. What's it like to be finally liberised from the N73.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 22, 2008, 01:13:33 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 22, 2008, 01:03:12 PM
I can't until that day arrives for me. What's it like to be finally liberised from the N73.
f**king great! I've the end of this film to watch and then I'm going to get a pay as you go mobile for 30 or 40 quid.
I'm Freeee, Freeeeeeee. 

(Though I won't really be free until the 22nd Dec when she said I'll get my final bill - but apparently there will be no line rental charged from today onward so that's not to bad).
Post by: The Real Laoislad on November 22, 2008, 01:32:34 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on November 22, 2008, 12:33:24 PM
I got out of my bed this morning to call up and get my idiotic mobile phone contract cancelled after 18 months and now I'm going to buy a mobile and put the worst phone I've ever owned, the N73, in the bin!

It was worth getting up for!

I done that last week...Felt great!
I now have a shiney new gadget to play with
Post by: ziggysego on November 22, 2008, 01:39:14 PM
I pleaded with Vodafone last week to let me bin it, they said Computer Says No! :'(
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 22, 2008, 01:48:08 PM
When is your release date ziggy?

A couple of months ago I was just considering cancelling the contract and paying whatever they wanted. The bill this month is 74.00, last month was 83.00 and I use it f**k all! I think I'd get some mileage out of a pay as you go for that money!
Post by: ziggysego on November 22, 2008, 01:51:10 PM
March, but considering cancelling as the tariff is terrible the last number of months and this phone makes me want to cry :'( Thinking of moving to O2 and get an iPhone 3G.
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 23, 2008, 12:45:31 PM
Playing with my new phone since yesterday, ziggy, Laoislad, I can't believe how slow and akward that f**king N73 is compared to a relatively cheap handset. 
This new phone actually goes to another screen instantly, it doesnt hang, doesnt freeze, the little navigater button hasn't got stuck once.  I've used it a few times now and have yet to get  "connection error". Everyone has been able to hear me when I called too. When someone rang me the phone actually rang! I came out of the shower and it said I had a missed call and a voicemail message, and when I called up the voicemail I actually did have a message! and just the one, not ten left from 3 weeks ago that it was keeping a secret from me!

It's great to be free from the N73!
Post by: ziggysego on November 23, 2008, 12:56:33 PM
Ah rub it in Pints. The phone gave me nothing heartache last night.
Post by: leenie on November 27, 2008, 11:36:16 AM
this is whats worth getting up for..............

(http://nadav.harel.org.il/cola/image/CokeClassic.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on November 27, 2008, 11:39:44 AM
Sooner have my hot cup of tea leenie, with just a splash of milk.
Post by: Minder on November 27, 2008, 11:43:23 AM
Or if you live in Strabane, this is whats worth getting up for........

(http://i215.photobucket.com/albums/cc4/jaycee2704/today001-2.jpg)
Post by: ziggysego on November 27, 2008, 11:46:13 AM
Can't wait to see what LL says about what the Dubs like waking up too...
Post by: Hardy on November 27, 2008, 12:02:32 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 27, 2008, 11:46:13 AM

(http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/Clock.JPG)
Post by: SidelineKick on November 27, 2008, 12:03:22 PM
Quote from: Hardy on November 27, 2008, 12:02:32 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on November 27, 2008, 11:46:13 AM

(http://www.geocities.com/hardyarse/Clock.JPG)

Post by: Wee Roddy on December 05, 2008, 04:01:34 PM
Until recently I would always be up and away to work before the woman but she has a new job which means here travelling and getting up before me. When she is ready to leave she always kisses me goodbye. The sensenation of a recently brushed set of teeth, mouthwash and lip liner, and it cold, is a joy, and worth getting up for ;)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on December 05, 2008, 04:03:26 PM
Quote from: Wee Roddy on December 05, 2008, 04:01:34 PM
Until recently I would always be up and away to work before the woman but she has a new job which means here travelling and getting up before me. When she is ready to leave she always kisses me goodbye. The sensenation of a recently brushed set of teeth, mouthwash and lip liner, and it cold, is a joy, and worth getting up for ;)

If my woman even dreamed of waking me up by kissing me she would be forever sorry...
Post by: ziggysego on December 05, 2008, 04:05:43 PM
The early release of Harstation
Post by: full back on December 05, 2008, 04:08:54 PM
Quote from: ziggysego on December 05, 2008, 04:05:43 PM
The early release of Harstation

Is that a penis I see in one's mouth?
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 10, 2009, 11:56:22 AM
Lying in bed on a Saturday morning watching films.
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2009, 12:23:27 PM
That's not getting up, you're still in bed!
Post by: pintsofguinness on January 10, 2009, 12:26:33 PM
I had to get up to get the laptop.
Post by: maggie on January 10, 2009, 12:47:18 PM

A soda filled with denny smoked bacon.
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2009, 12:52:39 PM
I'm just sitting down now at the kitchen table, ready to tuck into a fry. :)
Post by: maggie on January 10, 2009, 12:55:57 PM
what bout that new years diet zig?  ::)
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2009, 01:07:09 PM
Went out the window maggie lol
Post by: thebandit on January 10, 2009, 01:09:05 PM
Under 10 training this morning :)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 10, 2009, 01:32:37 PM
Quote from: maggie on January 10, 2009, 12:47:18 PM

A soda filled with denny smoked bacon.

A soda  ???
Post by: maggie on January 10, 2009, 01:37:41 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 10, 2009, 01:32:37 PM
A soda  ???

As in, soda bread. (i wish there was a shaking head smiley face option)
Post by: The Real Laoislad on January 10, 2009, 01:44:30 PM
Quote from: maggie on January 10, 2009, 01:37:41 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 10, 2009, 01:32:37 PM
A soda  ???

As in, soda bread. (i wish there was a shaking head smiley face option)

Well then say soda bread...
"Soda" to me is what you use to make with the aul Soda Streams...Which a bacon filled one wouldn't taste at all nice I'd say  :D
Post by: ziggysego on January 10, 2009, 01:48:12 PM
You're a feckin' mexican LL  ;D
Post by: maggie on January 10, 2009, 01:49:56 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on January 10, 2009, 01:44:30 PM
Well then say soda bread...

When i was a student (many moons ago now) after a hard nite in the bot there was only one cure.  The following morning, we would go in and ask for a filled soda in a place on the Springfield Rd.  No further explanation was needed-apart from your choice of filling. Must be a nordie thing.
Post by: TacadoirArdMhacha on January 10, 2009, 04:22:52 PM
Right enough the freestate's lack of sodas is one of their greatest disadvantages. A fry's not the same with them.
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 05, 2009, 07:56:51 PM
McCoys, oriental rib flavour

(http://tbn1.google.com/images?q=tbn:H7cBcP-dthJWSM:http://www.progets.com/simpsons/pics/drooling%2520(most%2520likely%2520over%2520food).gif)
Post by: Puckoon on February 06, 2009, 04:03:42 AM
Not really for getting up for - but man do I love checking the ole bank balance and being petrified as the screen is loading, only to be in better shape than I thought I was!

Rounding up in your head is great.
Post by: pintsofguinness on February 26, 2009, 06:56:46 PM
Coming home from work on a thursday evening and downloading the latest episode of criminal minds, aired last night.
Post by: The Real Laoislad on February 26, 2009, 07:01:26 PM
Getting a couple of cheques that you have been waiting for since last year  :)
Post by: longball on February 26, 2009, 07:05:00 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on February 26, 2009, 07:01:26 PM
Getting a couple of cheques that you have been waiting for since last year  :)

good news! drinks on LL
Post by: pintsofguinness on November 19, 2009, 09:24:13 PM
Coming home on a Thursday night and downloading the latest episode of Criminal Minds  :)
Post by: takeyourownpath on November 24, 2009, 08:30:06 PM
this time of year..
the thought of christmas dinner
winter mornins
the dog not wantin to go outside 'cause it's windy!

everyday..
the boyfriend
the dog
shoppin