Tír Eoghain vs Áth Cliath '08

Started by Fear ón Srath Bán, August 03, 2008, 05:57:30 PM

Quote from: redhandluke on August 16, 2008, 04:47:27 PM

Wheelo should have gone -

How many times have we seen that type of comment about Whelan on this board over the years?!! :D

Has he ever actually got the line for one of them?

if they get thru he'll get hammered

Once again referees flout the rules. Striking is a red card, not yellow. You can take 4 steps, not nine.

There's a yawning chasm in skill between the teams and that's the difference so far, accentuated by the conditions. Dublin have too few footballers and too many runners on their team. Struggling with the basic skills. Better conditions may bring changes in the second half.

Stop talking shite lads about the pundits' comments - lose the paranoia. If the pundits were pro-dub how come they didn't even mention the steps for the goal?

Quote from: passedit on August 16, 2008, 04:49:53 PM
Had to laugh at Mc Stea counting Cav's steps, threw a few extra in just to make his point. Not a word that the dub line ball for the goal was a free out.

Kerryman bottled it alright. I predict he rides Tyrone completely in the second half.

Mc Guigan the younger stepping up to the plate today.

They must have some serious money on Dublin to win the AIF - the dissapointment in his voice when Quinn over hit that hand pass was sad really.

Quote from: D4S on August 16, 2008, 04:54:05 PM
The disappointment in Michael Lyster and Colm O'Rourke's faces is evident, they all want the glamorous Kerry dublin final and sing the demise of ulster football...not happening just yet lads!

Let's not count any chickens yet. The Dubs are ones of those teams who can stick in 1-4 in a ten-minute burst if they get going.

Great Match .Looks like an All Red and white All Ireland .

Quote from: Hardy on August 16, 2008, 04:56:04 PM
Once again referees flout the rules. Striking is a red card, not yellow. You can take 4 steps, not nine.

There's a yawning chasm in skill between the teams and that's the difference so far, accentuated by the conditions. Dublin have too few footballers and too many runners on their team. Struggling with the basic skills. Better conditions may bring changes in the second half.

Stop talking shite lads about the pundits' comments - lose the paranoia. If the pundits were pro-dub how come they didn't even mention the steps for the goal?

Is my sarcasm reciever switched off or are you being serious?

Moloney is a Dub OK and very pro-Dub in the commentary. McStay is a numpty, could say anything and should just be ignored.

Brolly is full of shit today, Tyrone are not that good. Dublin are just bad.

Listen, none of this craic about Tyrone winning - yet.

You'll all jinx the whole fecking thing and Puck wont be happy.

Zip it up for 35 minutes, Tyrone to tighten up at the back, no goals and we have a good chance.

Quote from: Puckoon on August 16, 2008, 04:57:38 PM
Quote from: Hardy on August 16, 2008, 04:56:04 PM

Is my sarcasm reciever switched off or are you being serious?

I'm talking about the half time analysis, as was the person I was replying to.

Prefectly poised I think. Tyrone are playing very well but their lead has a lot to do with the fact that they making many fewer mistakes than Dublin. Ok, the conditions are difficult but even Dublin's kicking has been awry on far too many occasions. Mossie Quinn had the goal at his mercy but couldn't execute a simple handpass. Those are things which could cost Dublin.

Cavanagh definetly took at least 8 steps for the goal. Arguably he was being fouled but it would only have been a 13 metre free. Crazy stuff from John Devine to charge out so far past his defenders and then not get the ball.

Whelan could well have gone. Even apart from his strike he dived in feet first a few minutes before with a soccer like lunge which he was fortunate to go unpunished for.

There's an awful lot of lateral play going on but Tyrone seem to be playing the more intelligent football. Really looking forward to the second half. Wouldn't rule out a draw.

Only 70,000 attendance? Thought it would have been a sell out.

Then I beg your parsnips hardy - I was only asking!