Belfast Students

Started by Maguire01, June 02, 2008, 06:50:10 PM

Quote from: Windmill abu on March 22, 2009, 01:19:10 AM
Why have we not heard a response from the relatives of those identified in the press who are charged with public disorder offences on st patricks day?

Are they proud of their poor parenting skills or are they too ashamed of their progeny to be identified as "Mammy & Daddy of the animals" As long as they get a degree who cares that they have made other peoples lives a misery for 4 or more years.

Are the parents of adults accused of criminal offences generally expected to make public statements? The amount of shite talked on this issue by self-important clowns on their high horses is unbelieveable.

Quote from: Windmill abu on March 22, 2009, 12:35:41 AM
While reading the posts of the "Tyrone to Gaza" thread over the past few weeks I have come to believe that the board has become more mature in its non gaa opinions. But having read this thread it is obvious that if you give a laptop to a student they will use this medium to try and justify their disguting behaviour in the holylands. I think that most of the people who took part in the obscene events on st patricks day would be ashamed to have their parents watch them participating. (Presuming they know who their parents are)
Who exactly is this post aimed at saandora? I don't think I've seen anyone try and justify events on Tuesday on the board, do you just hate students?

Why have we not heard a response from the relatives of those identified in the press who are charged with public disorder offences on st patricks day?

Are they proud of their poor parenting skills or are they too ashamed of their progeny to be identified as "Mammy & Daddy of the animals" As long as they get a degree who cares that they have made other peoples lives a misery for 4 or more years.
Should all the parents of those arrested come to you and publically denounce the actions of their offspring? (considering only one was a f**king student) And likewise apologise for poor parenting skills? Maybe you could direct them to a good parenting course? Or would it not be a tad too late considering they're now grown adults?

F**kin ganch

:D What a ridiculous post.  What do you want them to do, call the Irish News and tell them their wee 24-year old lad is gonna be grounded with no pocket money for a month.

qub la la la

Quote from: Rav67 on March 22, 2009, 10:45:27 AM

:D What a ridiculous post.  What do you want them to do, call the Irish News and tell them their wee 24-year old lad is gonna be grounded with no pocket money for a month.

wouldnt do much use grounding you ravioli

Quote from: qub la la la on March 23, 2009, 07:17:59 PM

you still in the holylands la la?  I trust you weren't involved in any of the recent misbehaviour.

Its strange the reaction of the media and on here to some minor trouble on st patricks day involving drunk students blowing it out of proportion. On the 11th of July there'll be masked gunmen out hiding under the cover of darkness firing shots and shouting uda/uvf chants and burning tricolours etc - this wont be reported in as bad a light, in fact it will hardly be reported at all. Going off topic completely its also disgusting at that time of year that loyalist paramilitary flags can fly openly from lamposts in main mixed towns including Armagh.

Also interesting to note the difference in the attitude of the police. Riot police dont show up at these show of strengths which surely classify as anti social behaviour.

qub la la la

Quote from: Rav67 on March 23, 2009, 08:17:26 PM
Quote from: qub la la la on March 23, 2009, 07:17:59 PM

you still in the holylands la la?  I trust you weren't involved in any of the recent misbehaviour.

no ive since moved on, you have to grow up and be a real person some day. Was not involved in the recent misbehaviour, I was in Dublin watchin the club finals.

Very valid point TD.  I'm sure the peelers are happy getting called out for a lock of standing about doing feck all in the holylands, they knew they were never in any danger and some of them likely getting overtime I'm sure.

Much-maligned former poster 'doire na raithe' texted me to voice his objection to many of the over-the-top comments on this thread and wished his views to be noted on the board.  Poor doire is suffering withdrawl symptoms and even missed all the craic on paddys day as he was slugging on frosty jacks in his room trying to use foreign IP addresses to register a new username.  He's determined to get back though and redeem himself after his last unfortunate episode, and said "the mods have to get lucky every time but I only need to get lucky once."

Quote from: Windmill abu on March 22, 2009, 12:35:41 AM
I think that most of the people who took part in the obscene events on st patricks day would be ashamed to have their parents watch them participating. (Presuming they know who their parents are)

Are you serious?
I can only assume you are a WUM spouting sh1te like this
What would you like parents to come out & say? (if they are the parents)  ::)
Once someone hits 18 they are an adult

the green man

BBC reporting that 10 people turned up at a student protest rally regarding police heavy handedness on the 17th. The rest must still be stuck in the hatfield

Quote from: the green man on March 26, 2009, 10:35:54 PM
BBC reporting that 10 people turned up at a student protest rally regarding police heavy handedness on the 17th. The rest must still be stuck in the hatfield
Like the 1960s all over again! :D

Looked on the BBC website. Can't find that report.

Quote from: ziggysego on March 26, 2009, 11:35:27 PM
Looked on the BBC website. Can't find that report.
It was so pathetic it probably is no longer newsworthy!

whiskeysteve

Quote from: Rav67 on March 23, 2009, 10:45:51 PM
Very valid point TD.  I'm sure the peelers are happy getting called out for a lock of standing about doing feck all in the holylands, they knew they were never in any danger and some of them likely getting overtime I'm sure.

Much-maligned former poster 'doire na raithe' texted me to voice his objection to many of the over-the-top comments on this thread and wished his views to be noted on the board.  Poor doire is suffering withdrawl symptoms and even missed all the craic on paddys day as he was slugging on frosty jacks in his room trying to use foreign IP addresses to register a new username.  He's determined to get back though and redeem himself after his last unfortunate episode, and said "the mods have to get lucky every time but I only need to get lucky once."

poor fella. getting stocious on that bottle of chemicals has horrific repercussions the next day. horrible horrible pain
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w