Belfast Students

Started by Maguire01, June 02, 2008, 06:50:10 PM

Surreal Steve

Quote from: Surreal Steve on June 03, 2008, 03:01:34 PM
In all seriousness but, some of the anti social behaviour, vandalism etc aroudn the holylands is a disgrace. once i seen the UUJ bus-stop destroyed by graffitti. it said:

QuoteDONT FORGET YOUR CRAYONS

imagine the holylands residents having their locality damaged by shite like that. bet you the perpetrator is one of these boys who thinks the students are blameless for the problem too  ::)

edit-and people pissing through ex-landlords letter boxes ::)

Quote from: Surreal Steve on June 03, 2008, 03:01:34 PM
In all seriousness but, some of the anti social behaviour, vandalism etc aroudn the holylands is a disgrace. once i seen the UUJ bus-stop destroyed by graffitti. it said:

QuoteDONT FORGET YOUR CRAYONS

imagine the holylands residents having their locality damaged by shite like that. bet you the perpetrator is one of these boys who thinks the students are blameless for the problem too  ::)

Seen on the toilet roll holder in Queens Students Union: 'JORDANSTOWN DEGREES - PLEASE TAKE ONE'
Clearly the education shows  :D

these Jordanstown / Queens jokes weren't funny the first time around

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 03, 2008, 04:51:25 PM

Queens jokes?? I haven't seen any QUB jokes! Plus the UUJ ones are class

charlie stubbs

do u go to  queens nail?

Used to Charles, used to, a long long time ago...

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 03, 2008, 05:01:06 PM

of course they are  ::)

hitzelsperger

lived in the holylands for 4 years and can agree with the residents that its a complete shit hole but jesus had some craic in those 4 years...the spotlight era showed up what happens most nights but after that programme it was never the same!

the residents can blame the students (quite rightly) for the wreckin etc but i have witnessed myself wee fcukin spides putting in student house windows, girls getting hit with knuckle dusters by grown local hard-men because they made a bit of noise late at night and a fella and his woman getting jumped and mugged by about 10 wee fuckin shiney c***ts and these are never mentioned!

also have witnessed students turning cars upside down, completely demolishing stairways and bannisters all after coming out of shaws clean sideways! end of the day a bit of craic is ok but when it goes too far it is a joke!

p.s the crew of helens bakery would knock 7 colours of shite out of any man!

Surreal Steve

Quote from: Gabriel_Hurl on June 03, 2008, 05:20:41 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 03, 2008, 05:01:06 PM

of course they are  ::)

Ok gabriel we get the picture, youre all mature now, and above these poly jokes  :-\

Anyone remember the fella jumping up in the air on the spotlight programme? The one they did the freeze frame on?

Quote from: Surreal Steve on June 03, 2008, 05:36:52 PMOk gabriel we get the picture, youre all mature now, and above these poly jokes  :-\

:D :D :D - me? mature? you don't know me too well

Hurler on the Bitch

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 02, 2008, 08:52:14 PM
Quote from: Hurler on the Bitch on June 02, 2008, 08:39:18 PM
Ref Belfast Students... perhaps Blow-ins from the country?... the thing is that if you have six lads from the country and say three get into Queen's - well the other three will move up for the 'crack'.. get a shite job in a bar and party!!! .... Sad bestards!

Lived in belfast five years and have to say I have never seen this happen, have you any evidence to back this up hotb?

Yes Paddy Rice - DOB 16.02.72 - Enniskillen, Co Fermanagh,  National Insurance NS 81 72 76 B .. FAILED HIS A LEVELS .. moved to Belfast and lived with mates in 16 Agincourt Avenue from September 16 1990 till 14the June 1993 - worked in various bar jobs an partied. What a stoopid fokin question to which I supply an equally ridiculous answer!!

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 03, 2008, 05:39:40 PM
Anyone remember the fella jumping up in the air on the spotlight programme? The one they did the freeze frame on?

Aye i do nail. Current county player i think!!

Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 03, 2008, 05:14:43 PM

well how did you get on Nail? get anything you could wipe yer hole with?  ;)

Quote from: lurganblue on June 03, 2008, 05:52:07 PM
Quote from: Our Nail Loney on June 03, 2008, 05:14:43 PM

well how did you get on Nail? get anything you could wipe yer hole with?  ;)

What do you think??  :-\