Hatton could fight in Dublin

Started by Tankie, May 23, 2008, 12:01:29 PM

Thi could be a good night out:

http://www.hoganstand.com/ArticleForm.aspx?ID=95261

i take it the pro Rule 42 lads would be giving out stink about this aswell.

Bring it on - and while you're at it - give the cricket lads a lash on the pitch as well

Would be a great specatacle.

Tankie, no need to drag another rule 42 debate into it. A bad winner is as bad as a bad loser.

Quote from: his holiness nb on May 23, 2008, 01:12:21 PM
Would be a great specatacle.

Tankie, no need to drag another rule 42 debate into it. A bad winner is as bad as a bad loser.

Mayweather is a total legend, it would be great to see him fight live!

On the rule 42 i was just wonder would there be as much opposition to a boxing match and God save the queen would have to be played so that could upset the lot of them.

any idea on who he would be likely to fight?
it would be great to see a re-match with pretty boy there! unlikely though

Quote from: lurganblue on May 23, 2008, 01:16:00 PM

it would be against Mayweather alrite

Quote from: Tankie on May 23, 2008, 01:21:40 PM
Quote from: lurganblue on May 23, 2008, 01:16:00 PM

it would be against Mayweather alrite

that would certainly go a long way to attracting the crowd that they are expecting.  A lesser fighter in opposition and they could struggle IMO

Jim_Murphy_74

I think Croke Park is holding more than enough non-GAA events at this stage.  It would definitely have to be later in the year as more than enough GAA events have been removed from Croke Park already.

Croke Park is about more than just making money.

/Jim.

feetofflames

I think it would be a disgrace if he were forced to leave his own country to come over here.  Would Twickingham not hold it or wembley? Why could wembley not hold it?  What sort of nation would let their sportsmen - a proper british man leave to fight in Ireland.  We didnt let it happen here and we cant facilitate  it happen to others.  Rickey Hitman Hatman deserves much better than this.

Or is Croker the cheapest whore in town. 
Chief Wiggum

Quote from: Tankie on May 23, 2008, 01:15:33 PM
Quote from: his holiness nb on May 23, 2008, 01:12:21 PM
and God save the queen would have to be played so that could upset the lot of them.

Tankie would you cop on, I was againt Croke park opening up and it had nothing to do with god save the queen.  That sort of generalisation make you look like an eegit.

feetofflames

If Ricky Hitman Hatman fights in Croke Park, how far have we moved from the original reasoning for opening up Croke Park for national sporting teams whilst LR is being devoloped.   

We are the cheapest whores in Town
Chief Wiggum

Quote from: feetofflames on May 23, 2008, 01:44:04 PM
If Ricky Hitman Hatman fights in Croke Park, how far have we moved from the original reasoning for opening up Croke Park for national sporting teams whilst LR is being devoloped.   

Feetoflames, I'd wait to hear if this is anything more than just gossip before we go calling ourselves whores.

Quote from: his holiness nb on May 23, 2008, 01:49:21 PM
Quote from: feetofflames on May 23, 2008, 01:44:04 PM

Feetoflames, I'd wait to hear if this is anything more than just gossip before we go calling ourselves whores.

Its a focking sports venue for focks sake, sport should be played there.

feetofflames

I voted for the opening of Croke Park for the soccor and the rugby, not in the "national" interest because Im Northern Irish / Irish but I felt it was right to do that for the soccor and rugby teams.  but I draw the line at Scouser boxers taking the pay day of their lives out of the stadium.  This is in nobodys interests and I just hope theres nothing too it.  The way I read these things is that when potentially controversially they are leeked to sus out reaction.
Chief Wiggum