2008 CHAMPIONS LEAGUE FINAL.....MANCHESTER UNITED v CHELSEA

Started by Shrewdness, May 13, 2008, 12:32:23 PM

superblues

did anyone see the state off the pitch it will suit chelsea more than united its a joke

Quote from: new devil on May 19, 2008, 07:34:18 PM
Quote from: The Real Laoislad on May 19, 2008, 06:30:19 PM
Quote from: full back on May 19, 2008, 06:12:36 PM
I see Rooney in the paper slagging off Drogba.
Hope the diving cnut doesnt do what he did to rafa

How ironic a United fan calling another teams player a diving ****  :D

More anti united shit talk LL....i think your more anti united than a liverpool fan

he is a Liverpool fan

Quote from: superblues on May 19, 2008, 08:14:16 PM
did anyone see the state off the pitch it will suit chelsea more than united its a joke

Its was layed by a company from Sligo...... explains it all really

Someone who can take a joke and a bit of friendly slagging

Quote from: full back on May 19, 2008, 06:32:55 PM

No-one in the world compares to Drogba when it comes to diving, except maybe stevie g  ;)

And someone who can't  ::)
Quote from: new devil on May 19, 2008, 07:34:18 PM

More anti united shit talk LL....i think your more anti united than a liverpool fan

Yes I Would

Come on lads dont start blaming the pitch yet. At least wit till yous are beat on it!

in fairness to vidic and his criticism of drogbas diving,he is well qualified to comment as he comes up against rooney and ronaldo every day at training

new devil

Come on lads let's get a few songs going to cheer on the red devils

He plays on the left.... He plays on
the rrrrrrrright...... That boy ronaldo makes England look shite

He comes from the Ivory Coast Kalou, Kalou
He doesn't coke like Adrian Mutu, Kalou
In front of the Kop, from down the left
He put the ball on Riise's head
And that's why we love Soloman Kalou!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Pp_-TwZ_yvQ&feature=related

Not long now....

Team selection. My main worry here is  that I get a 2000 Cup final feeling. We went into that game with doubts oveer several players Hasselbaink, and Babayaro I think. In addition Terry went down ill on the mornng of the game.
The whole game Chelsea looked ragged, and unfit.

My man concern is that Drogba, JT and Carvalho are 100% fit. The noise from the camp is that they are so fingers crossed.

I think the team fairly much picks itself.

Cech, Ashley Cole, JT, Carvalho...that's the easy bit.

Right back is almost certain to be Essien. However I'd be worried about Ferguson starting Ronaldo here for the first 20 minutes to test his defensive capabilities. Id be tempted to play Fererria, and bring Essien on on the hour mark for fresh legs.

Maka holding the midfield. Ballack and Lamps are gimmes.

Drogba up front.

Out wide I'd have the inconsistant Joe Cole, and it's 50/50 between Kalou and Malouda. Kalou for me, but I have a feeling that Malouda could be peaking at the right time.

Avram's 11: Cech, Cole, Terry, Percy, Essien, Maka, Ballack, Super Frank, Joe, Drogba, Malouda.
NT's 11: Cech, Cole, Terry, Percy, Ferreria, Maka, Ballack, Super Frank, Joe, Drogba, Kalou.

What's people's plans for the match. BBQ for me at 4pm, and to the pub at 6ish.....

Come on the Blues!

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 19, 2008, 10:52:57 PM
My main worry here is  that I get a 2000 Cup final feeling. We went into that game with doubts oveer several players Hasselbaink, and Babayaro I think. In addition Terry went down ill on the mornng of the game.

But you still won that bloody game!!  David James gifted you the Cup that day.

Sorry DB I meant 2002....the Arsenal one in Cardiff!

Where you for on Weds?

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 19, 2008, 11:08:01 PM
Sorry DB I meant 2002....the Arsenal one in Cardiff!

Where you for on Weds?

Thought 2000 was a bit early for Terry!

Probably the usual venue for me, same as yourself stick to what we know best!! Will be down early to wind up the Mancs but have to be honest part of me doesn't want your lot to win as we are still one EC ahead of you and the gooners!  Looking forward to a good game and have a wee sneaky feeling Ballcak will be the man for you as he has been great past few weeks and with the Euros coming up he will want to put down a marker.
Hope you enjoy the game (you probably won't) and will def see you for a pint soon enough.

new devil

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on May 19, 2008, 10:52:57 PM
Not long now....

Team selection. My main worry here is  that I get a 2000 Cup final feeling. We went into that game with doubts oveer several players Hasselbaink, and Babayaro I think. In addition Terry went down ill on the mornng of the game.

My man concern is that Drogba, JT and Carvalho are 100% fit. The noise from the camp is that they are so fingers crossed.

I think the team fairly much picks itself.

Cech, Ashley Cole, JT, Carvalho...that's the easy bit.

Right back is almost certain to be Essien. However I'd be worried about Ferguson starting Ronaldo here for the first 20 minutes to test his defensive capabilities. Id be tempted to play Fererria, and bring Essien on on the hour mark for fresh legs.

Maka holding the midfield. Ballack and Lamps are gimmes.

Drogba up front.

Out wide I'd have the inconsistant Joe Cole, and it's 50/50 between Kalou and Malouda. Kalou for me, but I have a feeling that Malouda could be peaking at the right time.

Avram's 11: Cech, Cole, Terry, Percy, Essien, Maka, Ballack, Super Frank, Joe, Drogba, Malouda.
NT's 11: Cech, Cole, Terry, Percy, Ferreria, Maka, Ballack, Super Frank, Joe, Drogba, Kalou.

What's people's plans for the match. BBQ for me at 4pm, and to the pub at 6ish.....

Come on the Blues!

Iam in New York NT...Ive the day booked off going to head to Nevada smiths...great soccer bar down town

cant wait to the game...completely 50/50 who ever has that bit of luck on the day will win it...just hope its us  ;)

Ronaldo has always been outstanding for Portugal in big tournaments also. I think Fergie will start him on the left to get him into the game early. Cashley has done well on him in the past so just play him the other side and let Park annoy the hole off Cashley.

Not happy with reports of the pitch. It will definitely favour Chelski. By the way, for our resident truth twister the company laying the pitch are not a Sligo company. Their CEO is from Sligo. Wouldn't be surprised if he couldn't see the difference so don't know why I bothered there.

Chelski will play for penalties like the FA Cup final last year and if it goes to pens they will probably win. Hopefully United can do it. 2-1 in extra time most likely, winner by Vidic.