The Armagh Harps Thread

Started by Rufus T Firefly, November 10, 2006, 11:11:04 PM

nashville

Did you not notice Gareth O'Neil hitting the Harps manager a box first then? And not think it was clear the manager was trying to help clear up the scuffle?

And on top of that, i wouldn't be their greatest fans after their stint with the Harps, but credit where its due, the U21 management did take them to within a whisker of an All-Ireland final.. with O'Neil in the middle of the park.

Aghdavoyle

first post. says it all

Jesus you Harps men really do not like Dromintee.

My point was that yous seemed surprised you won the match? Surely in Abbey Park you would of expected a win? No club is without their wingers not even the Harps, every two seconds on Friday was dominated by calls for too long or  lift ball from the Harps fans when clearly it was neither.

I suppose I can see where you are coming from i.e being a morale boosting victory. Can't believe that was only your second win of the season, a solid team. Swift was excellent in the middle and Number 7 (McCoy) I hear on another thread covered every blade of grass. The full forward was good in the first but in the second he had seemed reluctant to shoot when the  oppurtunity arose, which he should because he was out in front every time. O Rorukes kicking shows he is still one of the best dead ball specialists around, a masterclas I thought.

Regarding the row it was simply a flashpoint. It was a very, very clean game apart from that.

One final note : £3 a person in, jesus lads I know thats the rules but up our parts its £3 per car,give us a break! :P

Aghdavoyle

Don't you know the rules corn? the only aspect of club games you are allowed to discuss afterwards is how well the harps played...

Rufus T Firefly

Quote from: Aghdavoyle on June 24, 2007, 05:36:11 PM

Don't you know the rules corn? the only aspect of club games you are allowed to discuss afterwards is how well the harps played...

Quote from: Aghdavoyle on June 24, 2007, 05:34:47 PM
Quote from: pintsofguinness on June 24, 2007, 03:46:15 PM
The Bridge and Newtown drew and Ollie Hearty is an unbelievable biased ****!!!!!

never a truer word spoken. in his head, its not a game at all unless he decides the outcome.

Dromintee hammered tir na nog 2-13 to 0-07. No fight in Tir na nog today unsurprisingly. The only notable thing to report was the county board sending a full set of crossmaglen officials, including a cross player as one of the umpires, to officiate at the game. i wonder is it our turn next week to officiate at a cross match saying as we play in the championship next?

o, and all the harps players played well too before i'm criticised from straying from what we're supposed to talk about....

Don't be such a baby! 

nashville

Why are you acting the Candyman? Corn can discuss prices at the game all he wants, it was always the way that each person pays in, should you get it cheaper just because you come up in a car? Say 5 harps supporters walk up to Abbey Park, should they pay £5 between them?

Bad loss today for Harps when they really played well enough to win the game, way too many wides. Mullaghbawn's shooting was near impeccable, scoring from all kinds of angles! Was hoping on the back of the Dromintee win the boys could get some steam up, and although was another good performance, bit of work to be done on the shooting!

Clans and Cross at Home next weekend?

nashville

You can stop coming onto our thread now if you like Aghdavoyle, our last game was Mullaghbawn so it will be discussed, no need for anymore snide comments

Quote from: Aghdavoyle on June 24, 2007, 05:36:11 PM

Pish away aff aghavolye, come on in, sit down, have a cup of tae and talk sense will ya.

Heres the deal, Rufus is proud to report what he see's from the performance of the team he loves and played for for a couple of decades, unlike some he is willing to add a sense of balance to his reports and if he does have a hint of bias it is only because he loves the club he reports on.

The Harps heads on here are not one bit afraid to call a spade a spade, read that pessimistic bastard bennydorano  :P if ye don't believe me

The Harps are the best known club on this board thanks to the like of Rufus, they choose to celebrate the club and are proud of their affiliation with the club, what the hell is wrong with that?

Rufus, you are an enigma, dont ever change big man. ;D

Sweet Jesus Nashville it was not a serious comment about the admission, wind your neck in lad! Hence the wee smiley after it, your knew so you don't know the golden rule that if you put a smiley after a snide comment it can not be viewed as such?

What was the score today with Mullaghbawn?

nashville

Ach jaysus sorry corn, i know that now ye oul wankbag  :P  ;)

eh think the final score ended up 0-11 to 0-07, the Bawn's shooting was top class, some great scores from tight angles!

Good you little ****  ;)

How did the minor match between our two fine clubs finish tonight?

Wait, just seen it on the Armagh thread, wish I had not of asked!

B's playing Granemore tomorrow night in Abbey at 8 and Ballyhegan at 6.30pm on Saturday evening in Abbey as well.  B table after last wednesday.

P   W   D   L   Pts
Granemore   8   7   0   1   14
An Port Mor   9   6   0   3   12
Pearse Og   8   6   0   2   12
Ballyhegan   8   6   0   2   12
Madden   8   5   0   3   10
Ceide   8   4   1   3   9
Harps   5   4   1   0   9
Ballymacnab   8   2   0   6   4
Mullabrack   9   2   0   7   4
Middletown   9   1   0   8   2
Cladai   10   1   0   9   2

topgun

so if the harps Bs win their next two games they will quailify for the all county league, is this the way forward? ???
will they get a team out week in week out to travel to lurgan and south armagh
a prophet is not recognised by his own

Way forward ??? It's a perfect showcase for anyone with aspirations of playing senior football, especially seeing as though our team is mostly minors and lads not long out of minors, with a few senior panelists thrown in.