Things that make you go What the F**k?

Started by The Real Laoislad, November 19, 2007, 05:54:25 PM

Capt Pat

Quote from: BennyCake on December 09, 2020, 06:57:22 PM
Breakdancing at the Olympics?!

What year are we, 1985?!  :o

It will help attract the youth to the olympics. Those youths will be about 50.

I assume it's the guy being named Todger...

The latest video of a black guy to get shot dead by the cops in America. f**k me have the gobshites over there never heard of a taser.

The reaction to the shooting of this fella George Nkencho.
f**k me pink, he wasn't shot because he was black ffs. He was shot because he lunged at a Guard with a knife and after beating up a supermarket employee beforehand.
Nordie Tayto is shite

sid waddell

Quote from: laoislad on December 30, 2020, 10:10:35 PM
f**k me pink, he wasn't shot because he was black ffs. He was shot because he lunged at a Guard with a knife and after beating up a supermarket employee beforehand.
From the video it looked like he was shot in the back

Serious questions to be asked

It's really weird how a lot of people on the internet are rushing to justify it without knowing all the facts

I've no doubt that this was dangerous individual. I do wonder though if they can tranquillise a rhinoceros with a dart why something similar is not feasible in this case.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: armaghniac on December 30, 2020, 10:51:14 PM
I've no doubt that this was dangerous individual. I do wonder though if they can tranquillise a rhinoceros with a dart why something similar is not feasible in this case.

Takes a good 5-10 minutes for most tranquilisers to work. Be a bit of a wait between shooting a lad and him hitting the deck.

GetOverTheBar

Quote from: sid waddell on December 30, 2020, 10:46:38 PM
Quote from: laoislad on December 30, 2020, 10:10:35 PM
From the video it looked like he was shot in the back

Serious questions to be asked

It's really weird how a lot of people on the internet are rushing to justify it without knowing all the facts

The ERU aren't called for the craic.

He threatened the public, twice in one day with a knife (one with a facial injury).

Not hard to imagine where the probabilities of what happened next was likely to happen. The ERU won't have been briefed this was a guy not right in the head prior. They cannot shoot their weapon unless under threat or a series of pre existing boxes have been ticked. Colour is not one of those.