39 (70.9%)
Donal Og
8 (14.5%)
Brian Murray
1 (1.8%)

Total Members Voted: 55

Voting closed: December 05, 2007, 11:23:54 AM

sligeach

Simply put lads, whos the best at the minute ?

Balboa

Not sure you can include Mc Garry when he is not playing for Kilkenny. I would actually put Fitzgerald at the top prior to his hissy fit with Considine. Cummins is renowned for the Hollywood saves but can be dodgy IMHO. I voted for Fitzhenry though.

sligeach

Yeah I thought that about James but I always thought he was a very steady man between the posts. Nothing dramatic etc but got the job done.

Maybe not gone for good ?

Balboa

Quote from: sligeach on November 15, 2007, 11:48:50 AM
Yeah I thought that about James but I always thought he was a very steady man between the posts. Nothing dramatic etc but got the job done.

Maybe not gone for good ?

I think he didnt have much to do because the ball was always at the other end of the pitch !Rarely made any glaring errors though.

Balboa

Quote from: hardstation on November 15, 2007, 11:58:46 AM
I don't think anyone will vote for Donal Og.

I wouldnt have voted for the ballacks even if he wasnt in the GPA.

Quote from: Balboa on November 15, 2007, 12:03:49 PM

He is the best IMO, but again, I wouldn't vote for him. Detest him

Quote from: theskull1 on November 15, 2007, 12:33:37 PM

As a goalkeeper he went up in my estimations over the last year or so, but his whinging would get on your tits.

I still think I'd prefer Damian Fitzhenry behind me though.

whiskeysteve

I voted for him

just to sicken yis

awooga
Somewhere, somehow, someone's going to pay: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=pPhISgw3I2w

sligeach

Quote from: johnneycool on November 15, 2007, 12:50:54 PM

As a goalkeeper he went up in my estimations over the last year or so, but his whinging would get on your tits.

Wouldn't everyone ?

Pull Hard Hes No Relation

I voted for Donal Og, hard call between himself and Fitzhenry as they are both great keppers. I think the public preception of Donal Og is very off in terms of the GPA thing, he is doing a lot of the heavy lifting for a lot of players in the background and taking the flak accordingly.

The guys trains his own club team, is involve in the juvenile coaching in his club and has shown a real willingness to be involved in hurling promotion around the country.

Sligeach - your last comment was a low dig and says more about you and your mentality than the palyer you tried to slight. Gobsh*te.

Balboa

Quote from: johnneycool on November 15, 2007, 12:50:54 PM

How close would you like him Johnney?  :o

Kevin

Fitzhenry - the best over the last 12 years amidst very solid competition.

billy the kid

Pull Hard Hes No Relation, are you Donal Og in Disguise???

sligeach Cheeky one, but Pull Hard Hes No Relation your getting a bit wound up dont you think???

I voted for Fitzhenry as he def the best in terms of high ball, presence, shot stopping, poc outs and consistency. He has the whole package.

Thought Clinton Morrisson from Waterford should have been in contention though he had a fine year.
If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

billy the kid

If it moves hit it
If it doesnt hit it anyway!!

dodo

A bit like Shay Given with Newcastle/Ireland, Fitzhenry is always prominent in his matches as is kept busy playing on an average team. The comparison is particularly apt as both are class keepers and have been playing to a high standard over a long period. Surprise surprise.......he got my vote.