Dublin v Kerry all ireland SF

Started by anportmorforjfc, August 12, 2007, 03:35:27 PM

While others try to be controversial they start with some basis in reality, Hayes just spouts off. Hayes gets paid for this drivel, and to think that so many with drivel writing talents waste them in this forum.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Dont Matter

No I think I could talk shite about this sweet victory and take delight in the Dublin knackers elimination for a while yet.
Now I'm pointing at the metaphorical scoreboard, waving my arms in the air and shouting WOOHOOOO!!! WOOHOOOO!!!
'Dublin is not a national problem, it's a national opportunity.'
Peter Quinn

Quote from: Hound on August 26, 2007, 10:52:48 PM
Quote from: johnpower on August 26, 2007, 10:44:57 PM
Quote from: clarshack on August 26, 2007, 10:41:36 PM
the same one you were. what about the play acting & the time wasting especially near the end and yous have the cheek to continually have a go at tyrone. they talk about this cute kerry hoor - hope cork puts him in his place.
What the hell are you on about give us examples? I was at the game and have only seen the highlights so maybe I missed something .
Don't want to get into the whining, but you did ask!

Each of Donaghy, Gooch and sub O'Sullivan lay down as if dead, when nothing wrong with them, in the last 5 minutes.

Just seen the Sunday game . Great performances on both sides , What was Cluxton at ?. It was a bad mistake at a critcal time in the match . Also Rambo Cullen  he starts the verbals then gets taken for 1-3 .

Donaghy was the worst. Don't mind the fairy boys at it so much. The likes of Tomas and Marc must be clean embarrsed to see a big man like him at that shít. I thought he played very well. He's so mobile for such a big man. Why he partakes in faking injury is beyond me.

Quote from: clarshack on August 26, 2007, 10:09:42 PM
kerry were up to more shit in todays game than dublin were.

Ya what?  :o

Quote from: Dont Matter on August 26, 2007, 11:03:37 PM
No I think I could talk shite about this sweet victory and take delight in the Dublin knackers elimination for a while yet.
Now I'm pointing at the metaphorical scoreboard, waving my arms in the air and shouting WOOHOOOO!!! WOOHOOOO!!!
30 lads who give it all for 9/10 months are year . Who rather that punching their appoints they done their talking on the scoreboard and point thusly to show that .

Disrespect Dublin fans if you must must but don't be a total p***k and disrespect the 30 lads who give it all for Dublin and for the GAA for so long in their life time .They give no less than any other intercounty player and your disrespect and that of others makes me sick

Found a photo of Gnevin on the Hill today

Midman

From Hound "Whelan was super for the Dubs. Kept us going when so many let their heads go down. Ryan gave him fook all support."

I'd have to disagree with that statement. I thought Ryan was superb for Dubln , for me Whelan went missing for most of the second half. Ryan, the water carrier, was the man who did most to carry the fight to Kerry

Better team won. Kerry got their scores a lot easier and had a pattern of play and seemed to know what they were about. I got the impression Dublin were playing a bit more off the cuff. The Dublin forwards were very poor, apart from Alan Brogan. They really struggled to get away from their markers. Kerry were able to change things around when Donaghy wasn't getting much joy at full forward. He came out the pitch and did a lot more damage.  Kerry were also the much more streetwise of the two.  They stopped Dublin's half back line from getting forward - mostly through systematic fouling right up to the half way line. Kerry were quite happy to concede frees and get into position again, slowing Dublin's momentum way down. In contrast, Dublin were very niaive - they let the Kerry backs and half backs come out with the ball and the likes of Thomas O'Se to make too many runs up the wing. The big example of this was O'Se's run that led to the first Kerry score.  Kerry had the better game plan, and forwards to carry it out, but they were just too streetwise for Dublin. This Dublin team have been around since 2002 so inexperience shouldn't be used as an excuse. They should have played a much smarter game against Kerry. To beat Kerry you have to have a plan, close them down, foul, do whatever it takes. They will do it to you. Monaghan knew this and nearly caught Kerry. But like Dublin today they didn't have the forwards to get the victory.

Can't see where Dublin can go from here. They've hit the ceiling with the current panel and management.  Their best hope of an AI in the next couple of years is to get a top class manager and 1 or 2 more top class forwards to take the pressure off Alan Brogan. Easier said than done.

Quote from: ziggysego on August 26, 2007, 11:25:38 PM
Found a photo of Gnevin on the Hill today

To be honest i can see myself ending up like that .
I'm heart broken tonight and will be for a good while.

I know their is a lot of shit with certain Dublin fans but id  like to think that people on this board would be big enough to give credit where credit dues which i know is pretty much just a dream.

QuoteDon't mind the fairy boys at it so much.

Watch it hound...you'll only get away with so many of those unecessary insults before provoking a response.

Quote from: Midman on August 26, 2007, 11:26:22 PM
From Hound "Whelan was super for the Dubs. Kept us going when so many let their heads go down. Ryan gave him fook all support."

I'd have to disagree with that statement. I thought Ryan was superb for Dubln , for me Whelan went missing for most of the second half. Ryan, the water carrier, was the man who did most to carry the fight to Kerry
You're totally wrong, and I find it an absolute bizarre opinion. Ryan picked up a few breaking ball, but didnt catch one contested ball, while whelo caught a lot. And Ryan totally gave up for a while in the second half, and only started going again when Whelo and Cullen dragged us back. Whelan never gave up, and gave his absolute all for 70 minutes. Ryan didnt have one of his best games today, left Whelan with far too much to do on his own. I wouldnt have expected Shane to let his head go down after Kerry got the 1-3, but he did.

Their showed great footballing skills in the second half Gnevin, and showed great character coming back from 6 pts down. It's just the attitude of the players that gets some people.

But credit where credit is true, when the school-kid stuff was put to one-side (eventually) in today's game, they played some craicing stuff. Dublin give it their all, until there was no more left in the tan. But Kerry being Kerry, they have that little extra stored away for when they need it.

QuoteBut listen, Dublin GAA has never looked after Whelan (certainly not the way other top counties look after their better players). He's had to move out as far as Westmeath to find an affordable house,

So is your point that Dublin County board should have bought Ciaran Whelan a house, or assisted him in doing so?

Quote from: Armamike on August 26, 2007, 11:26:31 PM
Better team won. Kerry got their scores a lot easier and had a pattern of play and seemed to know what they were about. I got the impression Dublin were playing a bit more off the cuff. The Dublin forwards were very poor, apart from Alan Brogan. They really struggled to get away from their markers. Kerry were able to change things around when Donaghy wasn't getting much joy at full forward. He came out the pitch and did a lot more damage.  Kerry were also the much more streetwise of the two.  They stopped Dublin's half back line from getting forward - mostly through systematic fouling right up to the half way line. Kerry were quite happy to concede frees and get into position again, slowing Dublin's momentum way down. In contrast, Dublin were very niaive - they let the Kerry backs and half backs come out with the ball and the likes of Thomas O'Se to make too many runs up the wing. The big example of this was O'Se's run that led to the first Kerry score.  Kerry had the better game plan, and forwards to carry it out, but they were just too streetwise for Dublin. This Dublin team have been around since 2002 so inexperience shouldn't be used as an excuse. They should have played a much smarter game against Kerry. To beat Kerry you have to have a plan, close them down, foul, do whatever it takes. They will do it to you. Monaghan knew this and nearly caught Kerry. But like Dublin today they didn't have the forwards to get the victory.

Can't see where Dublin can go from here. They've hit the ceiling with the current panel and management.  Their best hope of an AI in the next couple of years is to get a top class manager and 1 or 2 more top class forwards to take the pressure off Alan Brogan. Easier said than done.

IMO, thats an excellent analysis. Can't disagree with a single word.

Marc O'Se did a super job on Brogie. Very tough. Kerry were more "streetwise", systematically fouled Dublin to prevent our counter attacks, and were excellent in their support play. Some engine on Tomas, and he can play!

As for Mike, he'll be defending the diving next, but I'll leave it to the Tyrone lads to laugh at him.

Quote from: Gnevin on August 26, 2007, 11:22:41 PM
Quote from: Dont Matter on August 26, 2007, 11:03:37 PM
30 lads who give it all for 9/10 months are year . Who rather that punching their appoints they done their talking on the scoreboard and point thusly to show that .

Disrespect Dublin fans if you must must but don't be a total p***k and disrespect the 30 lads who give it all for Dublin and for the GAA for so long in their life time .They give no less than any other intercounty player and your disrespect and that of others makes me sick

Gnevin I would be more sympathetic to the Dubs players if they hadnt have acted like knackers when taunting kerry, they have done it all year long and I am delighted they are out because they needed to learn some manners and kerry put some on them the day despite bannon's best efforts.

hell slap it up every one of the hoors that were taunting, who are they gonna taunt now????  :D :D :D :D ;D ;D ;D ;D