ricky-bobby

Dublin Senior Championship 1st Round

WEDNESDAY 12th MAY

St Brigids 2-10 Ballymun Kickhams 0-15

St Annes 3-7 Fingallians 0-10

St Vincents 2-14  St Marks 0-5

St Oliver Plunketts 1-20 Fingal Ravens 0-8

Any craic

http://vimeo.com/channels/106780 - action and interviews from the Evening Herald Dublin SFC, including Ballyboden starting their defence with a win, Sylvesters beating Round Towers thanks to men from Offaly and Louth, and Crokes captain from Monaghan interviewed after they beat Parnell's.

Any craic

http://vimeo.com/channels/106780// - there's videos here from some of the SFC games this week.

ddc1990

Why exactly are they a disgrace. No affiliation to them or anything but, if your refering to the offaly and louth connection, the "offaly man" at midfield is actually a Dub through and through. John Coughlan, an exceptional midfielder was just never considered by Piller Caffrey (like so many other classy Dublin footballers) so he decided to play for his fathers county. He player Minor and U21 football for Dublin.

Now most teams in the Dublin SFC have players from other counties on their team.  Vincents won with a Kerry man at midfield a few years ago.

shark

Also a Westmeath man, Robert Wallace, in goals I see.  They are a long way off some other Dublin clubs when it comes to 'outsiders'.

ricky-bobby

fair play any craic.

ricky-bobby

gonna be interesting in the backdoor games,ballymun,st marys,thomas davis,trinity gaels,parnells,mearnog,fingal ravens,st pats,erins isle,round towers,fingallians,whitehall,clontarf,forgettin one or 2 more.either way its gonna throw up some interesting ties,which in the end will have no impact on the business end of things in the championship,except for ballymun,marys.

Schkite

Quote from: Any craic on May 15, 2010, 02:08:23 PM
http://vimeo.com/channels/106780 - action and interviews from the Evening Herald Dublin SFC, including Ballyboden starting their defence with a win, Sylvesters beating Round Towers thanks to men from Offaly and Louth, and Crokes captain from Monaghan interviewed after they beat Parnell's.

It's Ballyboden that's captained by a Monaghan player, James O'Hara from Scotstown. Fair play to him, knew he was playing down there but didn't know he was thought of that highly to be made captain.

ricky-bobby

Ballinteer v Na Fianna
Brigids v St Annes
O'Tooles v Boden
Raheny v Lucan
Maurs v Crokes
Vins v Judes
Syls v Plunketts
UCD v TSS

backdoor matches

Marks v Ravens
Davis v Pats
Trinity Gaels v Parnells
Towers v Mearnog
Fingallians v Clontarf
Peregrines v Whitehall
Bye v St Marys
Ballymun v Erins Isle

Whats Michael Fitzsimons like as a player? Hasn't been much talk about him compared to the O'Carroll brothers....

Kingscourt Stars

Lads, just thought some of ye might be interested in this draw the club is doing.  Just click on the webiste and try your luck

ALL IRELAND SENIOR FOOTBALL FINAL TICKETS

Down to the last four of the championship, and we going to have new winners for the first time in at least 15 years. Therefore, tickets for this year's final are going to be harder got than obtaining a loan from your local Bank....

However, do not fear, as Kingscourt Stars GAA are running their juvenile club's annual fundraising draw and it takes place on Friday 10th September and for the first time ever, tickets are available online via their website - www.kingscourtstars.ie . This is the only fundraising event the club has in this regard and is of vital importance to the running of the many underage teams that the club fields in both boys & girls from U-6 upwards.

First prize is Two Tickets to the All-Ireland Senior Football Final along with overnight accommodation in the Skylon Hotel and €200 spending money. There are further cash prizes all the way down to 8th place.

All told, a prize well worth winning so why not try your luck and simultaneously help support all the good work that the many volunteers at underage level put in, not to mention the dedication of the young players as well.

So whether you want to be in with a chance to support your county in whatever unique final pairing comes through, or maybe you would just like to sample the experience on an All-Ireland Final as a neutral, just click on www.kingscourtstars.ie and try your luck....

I've a mate who is selling two Lower Cusack Stand tickets for Sunday's games, at face value. If anyone is interested, drop me an PM.

Any craic

Any craic

The Brogans were back in action last night in the Dublin SFC tho it seems unfair to have to play so soon after Sunday. Bernard doesn't look anything like he did, understandably enough, Alan was ok, Jayo hits a great pass or two, and Anthony Moyles of all people scored the vital score near the end of extra-time for Plunketts with the outside of his boot. Offaly's John Coughlan, Cavan's Nestie Smith and Louth's Darren Clarke are all on show here on this match report video as well.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=O-f7n5xkR-Q//

Any craic

Crokes and Na Fianna won tonight.