Started by moonster, March 06, 2026, 11:12:22 PM

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Captain Obvious on September 07, 2026, 07:56:00 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 07, 2026, 07:00:06 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 07, 2026, 06:40:14 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 07, 2026, 06:36:57 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 07, 2026, 06:36:19 PM
Quote from: ArmaghTastic on September 07, 2026, 06:06:32 PMOne of the greatest events to ever take place in Croke Park.
Fair play to her , she got the send off she deserved, Whatever your opinion on women's boxing but she has also done so much for women's sport in general and is an inspiration to many young girls around the country and world,and she is a great ambassador for this country of ours.
I'd like to see the stats on female sports participation off the back of Katie Taylor's career. As for one of the greatest events ever to take place in Croke Park... Are we to presume you mean non-GAA events?! Last Saturday won't even make the footnotes in the history of Croke Park.
That's the spirit Tony
Come on now, if people say silly stuff they should be challenged on it. It's important to learn from one's mistakes...
She got 600,000 more of a tv crowd than the AIFF....

Have you included the figure that watched it on BBC?
No, because the BBC refused to disclose the figure. Do you think it will materially impact on my point?

ArmaghTastic

Quote from: Captain Obvious on September 07, 2026, 07:56:00 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 07, 2026, 07:00:06 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 07, 2026, 06:40:14 PM
Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 07, 2026, 06:36:57 PM
Quote from: Tony Baloney on September 07, 2026, 06:36:19 PM
Quote from: ArmaghTastic on September 07, 2026, 06:06:32 PMOne of the greatest events to ever take place in Croke Park.
Fair play to her , she got the send off she deserved, Whatever your opinion on women's boxing but she has also done so much for women's sport in general and is an inspiration to many young girls around the country and world,and she is a great ambassador for this country of ours.
I'd like to see the stats on female sports participation off the back of Katie Taylor's career. As for one of the greatest events ever to take place in Croke Park... Are we to presume you mean non-GAA events?! Last Saturday won't even make the footnotes in the history of Croke Park.
That's the spirit Tony
Come on now, if people say silly stuff they should be challenged on it. It's important to learn from one's mistakes...
She got 600,000 more of a tv crowd than the AIFF....

Have you included the figure that watched it on BBC?
Many more around the world would have watched the fight on DAZN, I presume the above figures are for RTE only so doubt the BBC figures for the AIFF would make a difference to the gap in viewers.

BBC said they had over 800,000 viewers for the All-Ireland football final a few years ago.

The point was on television station viewers so clearly RTE takes a hit on viewers when people also has the choice of BBC to watch the All-Ireland final.

DAZN on the other hand is on-demand streaming service. 

AustinPowers

Quote from: bannside on September 07, 2026, 06:01:51 PMI was nice of you to tune in. Austin. Otherwise the viewing figure would have only been 1.599,999.

You saved the day.

Ach it was nothing really  :-[

The Boy Wonder

Quote from: Blowitupref on September 07, 2026, 04:25:02 PMRTÉ have confirmed peak viewership figures of 1.6 million from Saturday's historic fight at Croke Park.

There was an average of 973,000 viewers plus 552,000 streams via the RTÉ player.

For comparison, RTÉ's peak viewing figures of the Ireland v Czechia World Cup playoff also hit 1.6 million people at peak time.

I was one of the 1.6m RTE viewers - the coverage of the undercard was abysmal.

From extra.ie - viewers complain

Quote from: The Boy Wonder on September 07, 2026, 10:33:06 PM
Quote from: Blowitupref on September 07, 2026, 04:25:02 PMRTÉ have confirmed peak viewership figures of 1.6 million from Saturday's historic fight at Croke Park.

There was an average of 973,000 viewers plus 552,000 streams via the RTÉ player.

For comparison, RTÉ's peak viewing figures of the Ireland v Czechia World Cup playoff also hit 1.6 million people at peak time.

I was one of the 1.6m RTE viewers - the coverage of the undercard was abysmal.

From extra.ie - viewers complain

Irish folk complaining? I'm not having that

- it won't happen
It's announced
- it won't sell out
It sells out
- well it won't happen again
- better events have happened in Croke Pk
(Kevin and Perry wouldn't have a look in 🤣)

McGregor lol, looking a send off, loser!!

Baile Brigín 2

Quote from: Wildweasel74 on September 07, 2026, 11:59:22 PMMcGregor lol, looking a send off, loser!!
The worrying thing is there are 83,000 vermin out there.

Quote from: Baile Brigín 2 on September 08, 2026, 02:25:01 AM
Quote from: Wildweasel74 on September 07, 2026, 11:59:22 PMMcGregor lol, looking a send off, loser!!
The worrying thing is there are 83,000 vermin out there.
I'd hope the GAA wouldn't platform that tosser. Then again as we've seen with Allianz, money talks...

Although if you're the right opponent, I'm sure plenty would pay to see him get his face smashed in. :D

Jesus, less of the c**k measuring shíte lads ffs.

It was a good night, 20 minutes of boxing and a bit of a do to send her off into retirement.

No big deal.

We better see a few more bob for coaches up North though!  ;)

Thought ye purists up North wouldnt be lowering yerselves to want money😇
2026 the year of the 9 Cups

Quote from: Rossfan on September 08, 2026, 11:16:53 AMThought ye purists up North wouldnt be lowering yerselves to want money😇
Call it reparations.