Tom Cunniffe speaks...

Started by Jinxy, December 07, 2016, 09:44:05 AM

I remember the day he got a hatrick in Croker against the All-Ireland Champions.

Pretty crap dig Syf  ;D ;D ;D ;D

Quote from: muppet on December 11, 2016, 04:31:15 PM
I remember the day he got a hatrick in Croker against the All-Ireland Champions.

Pretty crap dig Syf  ;D ;D ;D ;D

It's mad that after six seasons now of neutrals telling ye COC doesn't offer enough from play and that he's too easily marked out of games ye still think he's a cross between Gooch and Ciaran Mc. He's the second best free-taker in Ireland behind Conor McManus, but he was outplayed this year by Andy Moran, and Andy is no spring chicken.

Who was the last Rossie to score a hatrick in Croker against the All-Ireland Champions?

Is this a Ballaghaderreen trick-question?

Quote from: Jinxy on December 11, 2016, 05:05:21 PM
Is this a Ballaghaderreen trick-question?

I see that Westmeath want to acquire a part of West Athlone: http://www.thejournal.ie/roscommon-2535750-Jan2016/

I don't blame West Athlone.  :D

Quote from: From the Bunker on December 07, 2016, 02:53:26 PM
Jesus wept! We are not back here again. I'm sure H & C won't thank Cunniffe for his latest thoughts on the matter going public. Or anyone else in Mayo for that matter.  It happened, people got hurt, people moved on.

I'm hearing there is more fall-out on the way this week.

Quote from: moysider on December 11, 2016, 05:38:07 PM
Jesus wept! We are not back here again. I'm sure H & C won't thank Cunniffe for his latest thoughts on the matter going public. Or anyone else in Mayo for that matter.  It happened, people got hurt, people moved on.

David Clarke walking away from county football?

Quote from: Cunny Funt on December 11, 2016, 06:05:26 PM

More like forcibly retired on the biggest stage of them all.

Quote from: Syferus on December 11, 2016, 06:18:16 PM

More like forcibly retired on the biggest stage of them all.

He was at a squad fitness assessment in the last couple of weeks, so I doubt that's the case.

No. He's staying.

Quote from: moysider on December 11, 2016, 07:59:49 PM

No. He's staying.
I hope to God he does because we'll be truly fuckt without him. Casting no aspersions on Bob but he's not in the same class. I just wonder if the news we're expecting has anything to do with Stephen Rochford's plans for next season.
With any luck, there will be damn all further revelations unless the frigger who leaked the contents of the players' letter to the CB is outed. Tarring and feathering would be in order here.

Quote from: Lar Naparka on December 12, 2016, 01:45:19 PM

No. He's staying.
I hope to God he does because we'll be truly fuckt without him. Casting no aspersions on Bob but he's not in the same class. I just wonder if the news we're expecting has anything to do with Stephen Rochford's plans for next season.
With any luck, there will be damn all further revelations unless the frigger who leaked the contents of the players' letter to the CB is outed. Tarring and feathering would be in order here.

Ya what? Are ye Al-Qaeda now or something? A players' letter to the CB is laughable and rightly their politicking was revealed. Ye fecked the two lads over last year and this year the lad ye chose to replace them fecked ye over in the AI final. Poetry.

No. He's staying.

Nothing to do with plans for next seasons. More recriminations if my source is on the money.

maigheo

Quote from: Syferus on December 12, 2016, 02:28:37 PM

No. He's staying.

Ya what? Are ye Al-Qaeda now or something? A players' letter to the CB is laughable and rightly their politicking was revealed. Ye fecked the two lads over last year and this year the lad ye chose to replace them fecked ye over in the AI final. Poetry.
Jeez Syf but you truly are an awful plonker.The old saying of better to be thought of as a fool than speaking out and removing all doubt ,applies to you

Quote from: maigheo on December 12, 2016, 10:45:54 PM
Quote from: Syferus on December 12, 2016, 02:28:37 PM

No. He's staying.

Jeez Syf but you truly are an awful plonker.The old saying of better to be thought of as a fool than speaking out and removing all doubt ,applies to you

Nothing I said was even remotely incorrect. Ad hominem is the last refuge of a losing man.