County Manager Merry go round

Started by Rossfan, July 13, 2016, 10:14:28 AM

Quote from: Syferus on October 13, 2016, 02:45:32 PM
Dineen was only ever a runner in his own head. Even managed to show himself up with a classless exit.

You're classless, Dineen was a fine footballer back in the day. He also brought us to 2 All Ireland Finals. Disgraceful the mean spirited shite you write here.

Dineen was only ever a runner in his own head. Even managed to show himself up with a classless exit.

What's classless is the way Fergal, Dineen and Evans have been treated. Both Fergal and Nigel are the only managers to bring us to all-Irelands in modern times and both have highlighted troubling stuff about the process of selecting and treating managers. I predict McStay will have resigned before the start of 2017 championship and we'll be back to the days of caretaker managers.

Nails hit on heads Rudi and weareros.
As for Syferus - how dare you belittle a man whose boots you're not fit to lick.
You are a fcukn disgrace.
As are the bustards behind the disgraceful goings on since the Clare game.
I expect Nigel at last realised that the whole interview process was just a sham as McStay was already given the nod.
So the €man moves his lawns who gut another Ros hero.

Was talking to a player today and he says he can't see himself going near the whole sad sorry circus.
And he's one that would be a first 21 player.
As half the players already said they don't want McStay I can see more doing the same.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: Rudi on October 13, 2016, 04:34:31 PM

You're classless, Dineen was a fine footballer back in the day. He also brought us to 2 All Ireland Finals. Disgraceful the mean spirited shite you write here.

I called what would happen from day one with Dineen. He just proved me right in the most spectacular manner he could have managed. He lost so he hit out. He was always going to lose - he had severe trouble assembling warm bodies to be on his management ticket, nevermind having a 'top management' lined up as he claimed.

Dineen went into business for himself this Autumn and it ended exactly how everyone with any sense in Roscommon knew it would. This wasn't just evil officials not wanting him - Dineen had no discernible support at grassroots either. If anyone can even contemplate trying to defend Dineen as some sort of true Roscommon patriot after this they have a brass neck to say the least. The truth hurts sometimes bucko.

I see Rossfan is continuing his one-man anti-McStay campaign. Few if any players are totally opposed to McStay, but what he forgets to mention is none of them had any desire for Dineen at all. Best of a bad lot and he knows it well. Grandstanding to his last breath.

You're a fcukn disgrace Syferus. >:(
Maybe the bastards might give you a spot on their new €management€ Junta.

I miss the old happy go lucky Syferus.
The ladeen that was full of hopes and dreams...

Quote from: Jinxy on October 13, 2016, 08:56:06 PM
+1 he was harmless ladeen back then.

Quote from: Captain Obvious on October 13, 2016, 09:07:47 PM
Quote from: Jinxy on October 13, 2016, 08:56:06 PM
+1 he was harmless ladeen back then.
Must be on th'oul dhrugs  :-\

Quote from: IolarCoisCuain on October 13, 2016, 10:34:44 PM
Rossfan is fierce cross.
I hate the dirty shiteology that went on this year and the fact that a €man behind it all.

Quote from: Rossfan on October 13, 2016, 10:41:32 PM
Rossfan is fierce cross.
I hate the dirty shiteology that went on this year and the fact that a €man behind it all.

I thought it was all McStay's fault. Or McHale's for being the radio. Maybe the players are wireless aficionados. Everything is making sense now Rossfan.

Quote from: Syferus on October 13, 2016, 10:51:17 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on October 13, 2016, 10:41:32 PM
Rossfan is fierce cross.

I thought it was all McStay's fault. Or McHale's for being the radio. Maybe the players are wireless aficionados. Everything is making sense now Rossfan.

???????

Rossfan, Syf or whoever... Are those 'outside influences' who Fergal O'Donnell mentioned outside the Co Board or outside the last year's management/players? If it's outside the Co board then it doesn't look good.

oliverkelly

Quote from: Farrandeelin on October 14, 2016, 11:33:49 AM
Rossfan, Syf or whoever... Are those 'outside influences' who Fergal O'Donnell mentioned outside the Co Board or outside the last year's management/players? If it's outside the Co board then it doesn't look good.

Don't read too much into it. This is my understanding of events Fergal and Kevin both met and it was decided(Which was obvious) that joint management wasn't working. So one of them was always going to have to go. Boths sides started to canvass looking for support to get the job and kevin seemed to be getting the majority backing. A lot of the reasoning was Fergal had been there before, A lot of the poor player selections and tactics from last year looked to have been more Fergal than Kevin and a lot of people will tell you Kevin had little in put last year against the 3 Boyle men. He withdrew because he knew he wasn't going to get the Job.
Dineens is worse as in he is not ready for the Job Yet maybe in a few years but he had Zero backing from anyone really, Players met and not many if any said they wanted him over Kevin. He eventually realised he wouldn't get Job either and followed suit in running to media with a statement.

I am sure the Boyle lads will tell a different story though

And they all lived happily ever after...
. ::)

And the nasty anonymous internet campaign never happened, the spin of poor little Kevin having no say because if the Boyle bullies.

Fairytales cois Sionnan ;)