Mary Boyle Case

Started by balladmaker, May 15, 2016, 11:38:25 PM

The tweet from Gemma ODoherty

Ann Doherty has called for the arrest of her mother Ann Boyle for withholding information about the murder of her daughter #MaryBoyle

Thats crazy.  Is it a case of the mammy knowing the craic and not wanting to embarrass the family name? Can't think of another reason.   Is there more to it,  a paedophile ring as some suspect?  Watched the doc not knowing much about the case,  worthwhile unless you know the story well as it doesn't really add to what's already out there. The top guard at the time,  who has since passed away had a few skeletons in the closet I'd say.    Surely to buck the media should  be all over this story?

QuoteIs it a case of the mammy knowing the craic and not wanting to embarrass the family name? Can't think of another reason.

That was my take on it as well, weird is an understatement.  You'd have to ask why a mother is not doing all in her power to find the remains of her 6 year old daughter, and also see justice done.

Also, it looks like the politician's name, who allegedly intervened in the Gardai investigation, is now widespread on Twitter this evening.

Pat the Cope has had to come out today and deny that he was the politician who leaned on the Gardai. Apparently it was doing the rounds on social media.

http://www.highlandradio.com/2016/07/07/pat-the-cope-gallagher-says-he-isnt-the-politician-alleged-to-have-interfered-in-mary-boyle-case/

Just a month or two ago, we had eejits on this thread accusing a different Fianna Fail politician.

Isn't internet speculation and mob rule a wonderful thing?!

QuotePat the Cope has had to come out today and deny that he was the politician who leaned on the Gardai. Apparently it was doing the rounds on social media.

http://www.highlandradio.com/2016/07/07/pat-the-cope-gallagher-says-he-isnt-the-politician-alleged-to-have-interfered-in-mary-boyle-case/

Just a month or two ago, we had eejits on this thread accusing a different Fianna Fail politician.

Isn't internet speculation and mob rule a wonderful thing?!

A quick Wiki search will show that Pat the Cope wasn't even in politics in 1977.  The politician whose name is doing the rounds, and who's photo has been tweeted in an 'unrelated' tweet in the last day by the same investigative journalist who made the documentary, was in politics from the 60's ... not that this means anything of course.

StGallsGAA

Surely Margo's time would be better spent garnering support for an Inquiry rather than running about in a JCB?

sambostar

Just watched documentary there, quite eerie stuff. God you'd wonder what similar type tales are being kept secret across Ireland from the past. The lack of political will to investigate is scary, it's like they are all hoping for the secret to go to the grave

Quote from: StGallsGAA on July 08, 2016, 03:39:05 PM
Surely Margo's time would be better spent garnering support for an Inquiry rather than running about in a JCB?

Lol-I though I was seeing things when Margo was driving the digger

Case to be revisited by Gardai cold investigations unit.  A disgrace that it takes a documentary to make this happen!

I still never got watching the documentary and I read this morning its been removed from YouTube over a defamation claim.

http://www.irishtimes.com/news/crime-and-law/youtube-documentary-on-mary-boyle-case-removed-1.2719644

Just watched the documentary there. Clear as day what happened and covered up. Incredible the mother is protecting a family member

These things have been happening sadly since time immemorial.Famous case in the North dating back to the 50s,when a judge's daughter was found murdered in the grounds of her family home.A young Scottish soldier,friendly with her brother,took the rap and was placed in a mental institution,but it is commonly believed that she was murdered by her own mother,whom the family rallied round to protect.

lfdown2

Quote from: DuffleKing on July 23, 2016, 12:06:45 AM

Where can it be seen?

Still available on YouTube in the north

Avondhu star

Its great that rumour and "no smoke without fire" has replaced evidence as a means of convicting people.
Nearly as good as "known to the Gardai" and "we know who did it but just cant get the evidence"
We have the same with Philip Cairns Fr Molloy etc
Lee Harvey Oswald , your country needs you

Quote from: Avondhu star on July 23, 2016, 09:13:46 AM
Its great that rumour and "no smoke without fire" has replaced evidence as a means of convicting people.
Nearly as good as "known to the Gardai" and "we know who did it but just cant get the evidence"
We have the same with Philip Cairns Fr Molloy etc
Michael Clifford touched on this in the Examiner yesterday http://www.irishexaminer.com/viewpoints/columnists/michael-clifford/michael-clifford-everybody-wants-justice-for-mary-boyle-but-that-is-nowhere-near-as-simple-as-is-portrayed-in-a-fevered-social-media-campaign-411902.html

Noted too the prominence of supporters of a certain party pushing this case extensively on social media, their obvious concern being for the family and no desire to smear opponents, of course not.