The future of laois hurling

Started by Tobias, October 27, 2015, 08:08:58 PM

SpeculativeEffort

Quote from: tippmaninlaois on December 30, 2021, 08:28:25 PM
Quote from: SpeculativeEffort on December 30, 2021, 10:00:18 AM
Overall I would say the Offaly idea above is lightweight with little progress for players or any accountability. Its an easy catch all that will have very minimal impact. Better than nothing but miles away at same time.

It's actually the opposite with buy in from the clubs,GDA's GPO's and the county management teams

There's a document circulating as well which outlines what needs to be done at the various juvenile age groups

But as usual the Laois lads who don't seem to realise they are miles behind Offaly at this stage seem to know it all and be critical without having a clue what they are talking about

Are you the Tipp man from the same category you mention above?

My point regarding the dev plan in Offaly for 13s to 17s is that its 40 burpees, x number of press ups and run for certain number of minutes. Grand to get club players moving but if theres no follow up or progression it will merely a drop in the ocean and will have little impact.

How is this being implemented/organised? Is there a structure to it.

tippmaninlaois

Quote from: SpeculativeEffort on January 02, 2022, 10:21:19 AM
Quote from: tippmaninlaois on December 30, 2021, 08:28:25 PM
Quote from: SpeculativeEffort on December 30, 2021, 10:00:18 AM
Overall I would say the Offaly idea above is lightweight with little progress for players or any accountability. Its an easy catch all that will have very minimal impact. Better than nothing but miles away at same time.

It's actually the opposite with buy in from the clubs,GDA's GPO's and the county management teams

There's a document circulating as well which outlines what needs to be done at the various juvenile age groups

But as usual the Laois lads who don't seem to realise they are miles behind Offaly at this stage seem to know it all and be critical without having a clue what they are talking about

Are you the Tipp man from the same category you mention above?

My point regarding the dev plan in Offaly for 13s to 17s is that its 40 burpees, x number of press ups and run for certain number of minutes. Grand to get club players moving but if theres no follow up or progression it will merely a drop in the ocean and will have little impact.

How is this being implemented/organised? Is there a structure to it.

It's fairly obvious you don't have a clue what's going on in Offaly

So here's an idea for you

Seek out someone that's involved with juvenile development in Offaly,

Get the plan off them,not just the plan for this month

implement it in your own club

And stop trying to pick holes in a county that's doing something when laois is doing nothing

SpeculativeEffort

Ok but I asked you because you seemed to be indicating that you knew more about it.

Obviously you dont or I presume you would tell me here.

It turns out that neither of us know so we are both in the same position but at least I know where I stand.

I asked questions. I wasnt implying there was no plan but merely hoping you could provide further information.

Maybe you also need to seek further information instead of lauding a plan that you seem to know nothing about?

tippmaninlaois

Quote from: SpeculativeEffort on January 02, 2022, 12:49:00 PM
Ok but I asked you because you seemed to be indicating that you knew more about it.

It turns out that neither of us know so we are both in the same position but at least I know where I stand.

I asked questions. I wasnt implying there was no plan but merely hoping you could provide further information.

Maybe you also need to seek further information instead of lauding a plan that you seem to know nothing about?

I've seen the document

I know what's involved

What don't you get up off your hole and get it

Rather than mouthing on some forum

Giovanni

I'd be astonished if our underage hurling teams hadn't been given a fitness programme. Are you saying they haven't??

SpeculativeEffort

Quote from: tippmaninlaois on January 02, 2022, 01:53:11 PM

I've seen the document

I know what's involved

Reminds me of this:

Me: 'Have you seen the document?'

You: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=anIXLNIWRAs

😂😂😂

Spiritof86

Quote from: tippmaninlaois on January 02, 2022, 01:53:11 PM

I've seen the document

I know what's involved

😂😂😂😁 Jaysus 🤦‍♂️

redsetanta

tippmaninlaois very bitter because he had to migrate over to Laois. Shouldn't be stealing our women so!
The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. VinceLombardi

Spiritof1915

Interesting game over the road in Carlow this Wednesday where Maynooth are taking on it carlow. Should be plenty of Laois players involved.
The more young players the county have exposed to this level of hurling is very important. I think the Fitzgibbon Cup is a serious platform for any inter County player.

tippmaninlaois

Quote from: redsetanta on January 03, 2022, 02:44:32 PM
tippmaninlaois very bitter because he had to migrate over to Laois. Shouldn't be stealing our women so!

Not married to a laois woman Son

Try again

Although speaking of Laois Women,20 series and 184 players in

Ye finally get a Laois Person onto Laochra Gael

The PRO

Quote from: tippmaninlaois on January 24, 2022, 10:29:48 AM
Quote from: redsetanta on January 03, 2022, 02:44:32 PM

Not married to a laois woman Son

Try again

Although speaking of Laois Women,20 series and 184 players in

Ye finally get a Laois Person onto Laochra Gael
Stay classy tippman. Sue Ramsbottom is worth 100 of the likes of you.

Laois man

Mountrath CS playing Wexford CBS today in Schools Senior hurling Qfinal by all accounts Wexford are very strong. Best of luck to Mrath.

redsetanta

Game was set for 12pm. Well into second half now.
The real glory is being knocked to your knees and then coming back. That's real glory. VinceLombardi

SCFC

Mountrath five points up going into last quarter.

SCFC

Quote from: SCFC on January 28, 2022, 01:16:52 PM
Mountrath five points up going into last quarter.

And won by 2. Great result.