18 (31.6%)
Longford pull off shock of the century
16 (28.1%)
Donegal will say No
6 (10.5%)

Total Members Voted: 57

Voting closed: June 18, 2015, 09:41:16 AM

mad tan

At least after next Sunday senior club football in Longford will get into full swing. It's late May and most clubs have only 2 or 3 league games played. 

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on May 25, 2015, 11:13:46 AM
Excitement in Longford mounts.

Game is live on on RTE2HD which worries me if there is a beating of biblical proportions (would the Dubs bandwagoners abandon ship if Dubs are wallopped)

As a funny aside the Longford hurlers confirmed their Nicky Rackard status for another year by beating Louth after extra time on last Sat in Mullingar.

One of the Longford mentors overheard the Louth team talk before the start of extra time.

"LADS - FOR **** SAKE, IT'S ONLY EFFIN LONGFORD!"

LOL - never have I seen pots and kettles playing hurling.

Team news and travel plans will be posted as I get them. And none of this auld shite about finding Croke Park - we've played there plently of times since the Cusack Stand went all-seater!

Nobody wants to see a massacre in high definition.

Hey Jinxy.

If it's a massacre we may as well be seen massacrin the Dubs in glorious technicolour.

Massacre?

Where's Heffo when you need him?

I'll help him out.

Eh! The Dubs are untested so far.

One thing's for sure, Longford won't fear Dublin.

Exactly Jinxy.

What have we to lose?

I'd love it, love it, if we beat them. Send Dubs off on the road for once.

Jazes - Cake would have great fun with the protractor and the T-Square on The Sunday Game ifin we did beat them........I can but dream!

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on May 28, 2015, 08:20:35 AM
Exactly Jinxy.

What have we to lose?

I'd love it, love it, if we beat them. Send Dubs off on the road for once.

Jazes - Cake would have great fun with the protractor and the T-Square on The Sunday Game ifin we did beat them........I can but dream!

Would love to be heading to Tullamore or Portlaoise for this Sunday, I've a pain in my hole with Croke Park.

Regarding the match itself, I hope it's competitive.

QuoteRegarding the match itself, I hope it's competitive.

So do I  :-\

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on May 28, 2015, 12:14:46 PM
QuoteRegarding the match itself, I hope it's competitive.

So do I  :-\

Do you want a lend of the bus to raise yer confidence Sham?

Syf

A novel idea and a real neighbourly offer but I think we'll stick to the train.......

Ye could park our bus in the goalmouth.
Ye'll never get the train into Croke Pk.

There's no point in going ultra defensive.

The only way is attack attack attack.

We could see a repeat of the 1960 Leinster tie - final score

Dublin 10-13
Longford 3-08

Ouch!

Quote from: Shamrock Shore on May 29, 2015, 12:38:06 PM
There's no point in going ultra defensive.

The only way is attack attack attack.

We could see a repeat of the 1960 Leinster tie - final score

Dublin 10-13
Longford 3-08

Ouch!

Were they just playing last man back??

Will it be hard hitting?
Niggly?
Will they get in their faces and put up a massive physical challenge?

Should I NOT bring the kids?

Qwerty28

3-08 would be enough to win many a game these days!

Unfortunately wont make Sunday, have a family event that I've been trying to wrangle out of but no such luck  :(.

Go to croker often enough as a neutral but theres a different buzz when your own team are playing, even if our chances are between slim and none!

Word from the camp is that they are looking forward to the game and they know they have nothing to lose, even though they realise they are probably in for a difficult afternoon.