Frostbit - Ruairi McSorley the new star

Started by Fiodoir Ard Mhacha, January 14, 2015, 07:19:54 PM

Nigel White

Seems the boul Ruairi has made it onto the saturday show on rte tonight at 9.50. Good luck to the lad

Don Johnson

He will be on Celebrity Bainisteoir next.

Nigel White

Quote from: hardstation on January 15, 2015, 10:04:02 PM
Quote from: foxcommander on January 15, 2015, 09:20:29 PM
Might not be everyone's cup of tea but give the lad a chance. Criticism of youngsters could deter them from continuing.
This is not to be encouraged. The type of lad who sat around the adults at family parties being a wee nosey bastid instead of running around the fields with the cousins. Now repeating all he heard like a right smart cnut. Meh, sickens me.
Unlike yourself who would probably outside letting down the tyres on your uncles car

Quote from: Nigel White on January 17, 2015, 11:47:21 AM
Seems the boul Ruairi has made it onto the saturday show on rte tonight at 9.50. Good luck to the lad

Fair play til him - milk it til feck.

Julian Simmons, watch yer back.

Quote from: heffo on January 16, 2015, 09:29:22 PM
Quote from: whitey on January 16, 2015, 08:43:31 PM
Quote from: The Iceman on January 16, 2015, 08:38:14 PM
these viral videos are (pardon the pun) getting out of control.....
we're making celebrities out of edgits and sad cases - the video's of that lad baldy are very sad and this one is of a similar vein....

Someone needs to step in and do something about that Baldy fella.....I can't imagine it's going to end well for the poor b**tard. are those fvckers feeding him drink in order to get him to make the videos

He walked in front of a moving Luas today that I was on that missed him by inches with a quare one on one arm and a can of Bavaria in the other. Living the dream.
Quare one - fantastic saying, try to use it once a week.

Quote from: ONeill on January 17, 2015, 04:29:45 PM
Quote from: Nigel White on January 17, 2015, 11:47:21 AM

Fair play til him - milk it til feck.

Julian Simmons, watch yer back.

Julian might need to watch more than his back with the bould Ruairi about, not that Julian would complain

annapr

Watched him on Brendan O Connor tonight.
He's a bit of a one trick pony me thinks.

Give the young lad a break. He's found his 15 minutes and he's having fun with it. It won't last long and then you can all get back to complaining about the next thing that comes along.

Sounds like he just ripping off Kevin McAleer

The Subbie

Quote from: macdanger2 on January 17, 2015, 11:00:12 PM
Sounds like he just ripping off Kevin McAleer

A few people have said that here and other places, the main difference is that McAleer was good and the wee lad is not.

The wee lad is pumping out lowest common denominator stuff, sounds great on UTV live and we'll all have a great wee chuckle and isn't he such a funny wee f**ker altogether! Ho ho ho indeed.

Tell him to go to any comedy club and do his act and do so on the same night as Kevin McAleer, I can guarantee you that McAleer would wipe the floor with him.

Best of luck to him , I hope he cleans up, he'd need to do it quick though cos the next Bill Hicks he ain't.

Good luck to the lad but I just don t get him at all.

On the other hand I find Baldy great craic.

Jeepers Creepers

The youngster just isn't funny, not sure why it is being lapped up by UTV & the like.

The Subbie

Quote from: Jeepers Creepers on January 17, 2015, 11:14:07 PM
Kevin McAleer is not funny.

That's great.

McAleer whether you like him or not has had a stand up comedy, comedy writing & acting career for the last 25 years or so, when the bould Ruairi does the same come & see me.

Good lad, sound job.