The British Open 2014

Started by ONeill, July 14, 2014, 09:37:38 PM

haveaharp

Quote from: NAG1 on July 21, 2014, 11:15:43 AM
FFS can we give this bullshit a rest. He is a young lad and a great golfer can we not just appreciate that and leave all the bullshit politics and cheap shots out of it for once.

Amen to that. Leave the lad alone FFS

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 21, 2014, 11:14:52 AM
Lads I currently have an Irish passport,  before that I had a British passport as I was able to get it quicker one time when I needed it in a hurry!!!  Get the f**k over it!!!

Britboy.
Joe McDonagh 2026 🏆

Quote from: haveaharp on July 21, 2014, 11:16:21 AM
Quote from: NAG1 on July 21, 2014, 11:15:43 AM
FFS can we give this bullshit a rest. He is a young lad and a great golfer can we not just appreciate that and leave all the bullshit politics and cheap shots out of it for once.

Amen to that. Leave the lad alone FFS

This.

beer baron

Quote from: laoislad on July 21, 2014, 11:17:56 AM
Lads I currently have an Irish passport,  before that I had a British passport as I was able to get it quicker one time when I needed it in a hurry!!!  Get the f**k over it!!!

Britboy.

Says the baldy boy from Queen's County!!!! :P

Christmas Lights

How much pussy will Rors get after this?  Great move of him to get shot of that Caroline Wozanaki, she was bad for him, holding him back, now hes winning majors and golf tournaments and will be getting so much poontang, he wont know what to do with himself.

Fair play Rors, fair play.   

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 21, 2014, 11:25:14 AM

Britboy.

Be careful now or I'll set Billy Sheehan loose on ye again.. ;D
GSTQ...!
Joe McDonagh 2026 🏆

Quote from: laoislad on July 21, 2014, 11:28:19 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on July 21, 2014, 11:25:14 AM

Britboy.

Be careful now or I'll set Billy Sheehan loose on ye again.. ;D
GSTQ...!

We're safe enough from Billy Boy this year anyway!!!!

Possible sports personality of the year
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Christmas Lights

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on July 21, 2014, 11:39:16 AM
Possible sports personality of the year

Destroyed his chances by doing this:

Excellent. Every hoor that shouts "get in the hole" should get the same treatment.

The guy shouted mid swing on one of the most important shots of his career, so he was well within his rights to point out.

IMO any of those fools that shout, get in the hole or some other equally stupid remark should be ejected for the simple stupidity of it.

Quote from: NAG1 on July 21, 2014, 11:53:04 AM
The guy shouted mid swing on one of the most important shots of his career, so he was well within his rights to point out.

IMO any of those fools that shout, get in the hole or some other equally stupid remark should be ejected for the simple stupidity of it.

Agusta is particularly bad for this, does my head in

haveaharp

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on July 21, 2014, 11:54:59 AM

especially from the tee on a par of 5. How the f**k can it "get in the hole" from 500 yards away

Quote from: blewuporstuffed on July 21, 2014, 11:54:59 AM

Yeah I think it was the final round before I heard some fool shout it at this year's Open. The Yanks are woeful for it.