snooker world championship

Started by anportmorforjfc, April 09, 2007, 01:13:57 PM

flowerpot

Look like Ronnie is outdone by the match fixing dude!

toby47

Ronnie getting tore a new one

statto

Quote from: toby47 on April 30, 2025, 03:34:47 PM
Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on April 30, 2025, 03:02:12 PMSaw bit earlier when Williams was 12 8 up on Higgins but seems I missed a classic including an epic last frame decider. Great to see the old timers having a slugfest, possibly for the last time

That blue will haunt Higgins.

Great game.
If there was one player you would fancy to get it would be Higgins. Would love to see Williams or the Chinese lad win in now, would have no real love for Ronnie or Trump.   

I don't mind Trump tho he sounds a bit too much like Chris Martin Coldplay, like Williams too

Truthsayer

Looks like this Chinese lad Zhao X heading for the final. Not a great look player previously banned for being involved in match fixing. Williams & Trump all square... God be with the days: Dennis, Davis, Thorburn, Griffiths, Higgins, Mostly boring too I suppose but was local interest and a novelty back then..

Ronnie will get his weekend to himself.

He's playing how I do when I'm a bit tired.

Ghost

Ronnie brutal but that is some performance from Xintong. Not much on the table is safe when he's on form.

Mark Williams is playing good stuff against Trump.

AustinPowers

The Chinese, a great bunch of lads.

Quote from: AustinPowers on May 05, 2025, 08:46:59 PMThe Chinese, a great bunch of lads.

Twitterati going mad over him draping the Chinese flag over himself in what is the bastion of British Sport...

He's some player, but what is the craic with the match fixing?

Lamps

Will the Chinese start to dominate snooker?
The standard can't be very high if Mark Williams is still able to go so far.