Catholic teenager almost lynched in Rangers Supporters Club in Donegall Road.

Started by T Fearon, May 11, 2013, 04:20:44 PM

All of a Sludden

You are thinking of a different club. The club in your pic was burned down a few years ago, the other club is off Donegall Avenue, on the way to Windsor Park.
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

Oraisteach

btw, what was the friend doing while this was happening and, specifically, what happened to the victim?

ranch

Quote from: All of a Sludden on May 12, 2013, 01:07:48 AM
You are thinking of a different club. The club in your pic was burned down a few years ago, the other club is off Donegall Avenue, on the way to Windsor Park.

Yep, thought that. I know the other one now

Quote from: trileacman on May 11, 2013, 10:35:54 PM
You could compare that with the, as of yet, unsolved murder of a Gardai in Louth who you would have to assume is being sheltered by a largely republican community.

That's the sort of utter shite you'd expect to read in the indo.

Myles Na G.

Quote from: glens abu on May 11, 2013, 11:59:37 PM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on May 11, 2013, 11:56:58 PM
Has this story been reported anywhere else other than the Irish News? It's not on BBC NI, UTV or Belfast Telegraph websites, which I'd expect it to be if this was a serious assault.

Check the BBC website d**khead
I did and it's not there, which is why I asked the question, dickhead.

Quote from: ranch on May 12, 2013, 01:02:04 AM
Quote from: moysider on May 12, 2013, 12:56:30 AM
Quote from: All of a Sludden on May 12, 2013, 12:19:10 AM
The BBC would be all over it if it was a row on a GAA field.

State of that place. f**k it but they love their flags.

There s a cultural thing there that will never go away. It is urban and 'working class'. Stupidity, arrogance, bigitory and insecurity will never get a good result. Especially when these types are used as muscle by mad clerics and neo-Carsons.

http://www.geograph.ie/photo/2957382

Unless I'm thinking of a totally different supporters club, that's it from the front.
Drinking clubs - poor Margaret Wright was murdered by psychopaths from her own community after visiting one of those establishments. How come Belfast has so many drinking clubs ? what is wrong with pubs?

And there was the poor girl from Armagh, was she called Anne Smyth, who suffered a similar fate all because she went to Glentoran social club!!!

Quote from: Nally Stand on May 12, 2013, 01:25:10 AM
Quote from: trileacman on May 11, 2013, 10:35:54 PM
You could compare that with the, as of yet, unsolved murder of a Gardai in Louth who you would have to assume is being sheltered by a largely republican community.

That's the sort of utter shite you'd expect to read in the indo.
+1 the guys involved in this shooting are part of the 'underworld' that has developed around things like fuel laundering, fag smuggling, drugs and thieving. they have grown like a fungus in the space between what used to be paramilitary policing and proper policing. a few years back they'd have been too scared of getting nutted to engage in their nocturnal activies. now the police pick them up and they become unpaid informers free to square up even to former combatants who are powerless to do any thing about it. so they run wild in the belief that they are untouchable. they spend their time stealing your heating oil or your lawnmower or breaking into your home. their foray into credit union robbing is a step up and I'd say they were probably on drugs. they are despised by republicans and everyone in the area and hopefully they'll be caught asap

Quote from: dillinger on May 11, 2013, 11:55:11 PM
Had a few pints in a social club after a funeral in Rathcoole thought I was going to be next.

You wern't in the Alpha were you?

I'm from Rathcoole and i would avoid that club, esp. at night, even these days.

Aye was years ago wouldn't be in a hurry to go back, have been in the Cloughfern arms Offy a few times over the years when the local Offy is shut and they have a door that links it to the pub many a time the punters come through, having worked in the Yard (not Scotland :o) I met a few who knew me in there asking me in for a pint!! Sorry lads canny do it in a hurry. Another pub to stay out of
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Quote from: lawnseed on May 12, 2013, 09:17:39 AM
+1 the guys involved in this shooting are part of the 'underworld' that has developed around things like fuel laundering, fag smuggling, drugs and thieving. they have grown like a fungus in the space between what used to be paramilitary policing and proper policing. a few years back they'd have been too scared of getting nutted to engage in their nocturnal activies. now the police pick them up and they become unpaid informers free to square up even to former combatants who are powerless to do any thing about it. so they run wild in the belief that they are untouchable. they spend their time stealing your heating oil or your lawnmower or breaking into your home. their foray into credit union robbing is a step up and I'd say they were probably on drugs. they are despised by republicans and everyone in the area and hopefully they'll be caught asap

This post says so much and yet so little.

It is as if you know all about these people, but yet we have no arrests.

Quote from: Myles Na G. on May 12, 2013, 07:12:16 AM
Quote from: glens abu on May 11, 2013, 11:59:37 PM
Quote from: Myles Na G. on May 11, 2013, 11:56:58 PM
Has this story been reported anywhere else other than the Irish News? It's not on BBC NI, UTV or Belfast Telegraph websites, which I'd expect it to be if this was a serious assault.

Check the BBC website d**khead
I did and it's not there, which is why I asked the question, d**khead.

Come on Glens Abu, throw up the link from the BBC website!

Quote from: muppet on May 12, 2013, 10:37:21 AM

muppet, it is one thing to know who has done something and another to actually have evidence.  I'm not saying that a lot of people know who did it but names have been bandied about but what are people going to do.  It is only the members of the gang that can turn on one of the others and the reality is that will not happen.  In the 'good old days' this would not have happened as the gang would not have existed or if they did they would have been controlled.  There is a vacuum in many republican areas that is the inevitable fall out from the 'peace process' where lawlessness has developed.  The people involved in the shooting of the guard are 'known' but did anyone see them pull the trigger?

Tonto

Is this a recent attack of just getting reported by the paper now?  I can't see anything about it on the BBC.

Horrendous that this sort of shit still happens.

All of a Sludden

Quote from: muppet on May 12, 2013, 10:37:21 AM

Don't often say this but lawnseed is bang on the money on this one.
The gang involved in the shooting of Garda Donohoe were allowed to get away with too much for it to be a coincidence. They had previously robbed the same credit union, getting away with around €60k. Two of them robbed a bookmaker in the car park of Dundalk racecourse after a race night, the bookmaker in question fought back and disarmed them, but they got away with the cash. He named one of them, but no charges were ever brought. They were caught red handed with a load of stolen plant in Ravensdale, oddly enough by the Garda who they later shot, although charges were brought, the case was thrown out in court because the book of evidence wasn't ready in time. I would be here all day if I were to list all the examples.

The cops on both sides of the border have carried out a number of searches recently where they have targeted other criminal enterprises. The raids on Slab Murphys premises and associated searches were part of the wider investigation into the murder of the Garda, despite what we are being told in the media. Only last week a man who had been renting a shed/yard to this gang lost 1.2 million cigarettes, 400kg of tobacco and a quantity of vodka when Gardai raided that same yard. These raids are happening regularly over the past number of weeks and aren't receiving a lot of media attention. Are the Gardai hoping that local criminals and former republicans will take this gang out?
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

I mentioned this before and it seems to be to be a good time to mention it again.

Why can we not push for cross-border policing?

You can dream up all of the laws you like around which to frame it, but for serious crimes like this the border is extremely convenient for these scumbags. Surely any Nationalist/Republican would prefer to see more cross-border ties and selling a clampdown on dissidents and breakaway/criminal groups might be possible in Stormont?

I am not blind to the obvious difficulties but real leadership requires brave decisions sometimes.