All Ireland tickets

Started by ck, September 18, 2012, 11:17:25 PM

tommysmith

The poor f**ker who buys them and then not get in if they are cancelled.

They are all in the North aswell , scumbags.

Quote from: tommysmith on September 19, 2012, 03:52:09 PM
The poor f**ker who buys them and then not get in if they are cancelled.

They are all in the North aswell , scumbags.

That's because it's ebay.co.uk, check ebay.ie and you'll see a few of the same sort down here.

How do you know they are fakes?

He means does anyone feel like setting up fake accounts and submitting fake bids to bollix up the sale on ebay.

Quote from: BennyCake on September 19, 2012, 04:12:29 PM
How do you know they are fakes?

I would say he means fake bids. Spoil the auction so to speak.

Quote from: ballymac on September 19, 2012, 01:02:52 PM
Something that those who are busy trying to get their hands on tickets won't appreciate, but the current system isn't that bad. The only thing that I would say is that the teams in the final should be given more of an initial allocation.

Look at how and where the GAA are trying to allocate the tickets to. This is the show piece that everyone wants to get to, and if you are a member of a club, and more so, an active member of that club, then you will probably be rewarded with a ticket. However, people who claim to be the county's best fan going with the family to every challenge game, NL ETC does not entitle you to a ticket. Is that fair? I'd say it is.
I don't agree. If people have followed the county team all year then they deserve a ticket to the final over someone who's a club member but hasn't gone to any of the county's games. If you didn't bother with the Ulster final or AI semi (nevermind the league or early rounds of the Championship) why should you be a priority now? I'm not sure how this is ensured, although the season ticket is an (imperfect) attempt.

Quote from: Syferus on September 19, 2012, 12:58:00 PM
Quote from: Rossfan on September 19, 2012, 11:51:15 AM
Quote from: Syferus on September 19, 2012, 12:27:22 AM
Arrah if ye are throwing your hats in the ring I might as well. Surely having to live near Ballagh in the aftermath of a Mayo All-Ireland final is enough for someone to take pity on me and the oul' man?

If ye have any self respect as Ros fans ye'll keep a million miles away from this game and all associated rhubarbness  >:( >:( >:( >:(
I just hope we all keep our dignity on Monday night- if/when these bucks are trailing Sam through the sacred land for which so many Ros men have given their all - by ignoring the unholy procession.

The sad part is you're not even half joking.
Why would I be joking buck ?
I only want to see one County winning Sam - and I might be waiting a while but sure what matter?
In the meantime good for whoever wins it ( even the Rhus - if they do fair enough ) is nothing to do with me other than the general interest of being a football follower.
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

The ticketing system is crazy. Why in God's name should every club/school/county get tickets to an All Ireland Final if they are not involved in it. Every County player too?? Madness!!

It's easier to get tickets to an AIF if your own County isn't involved . . . the whole thing is backwards!!

Quote from: screenexile on September 19, 2012, 06:59:34 PM
The ticketing system is crazy. Why in God's name should every club/school/county get tickets to an All Ireland Final if they are not involved in it. Every County player too?? Madness!!

It's easier to get tickets to an AIF if your own County isn't involved . . . the whole thing is backwards!!

Definitely, distribution system is crazy.

All of a Sludden

There will be an abundance of tickets come Friday evening, quit worrying. Bad and all as the system is, its what makes us what we are.
Come Sunday lunch time they'll be giving tickets away outside Quinns.
I'm gonna show you as gently as I can how much you don't know.

In fairness, I don't have a problem with every county player getting a ticket. They put a lot in, and should be offered the chance of seeing the final of the competition they were in.

However, any of them that are caught flogging them on eBay should be barred from ever getting one again.

Fair play to that guy Massey McCourt for exposing this horrendous state of affairs and bringing it to the attention of the County board.  A true Gael.   ;)