All Ireland tickets

Started by ck, September 18, 2012, 11:17:25 PM

Two steps would stop this.

- restrict the final to members of clubs in the 32 counties who joined before June.
- allow tickets be transferred only on a website where the membership number of the recipient is entered.
MAGA Make Armagh Great Again

Quote from: armaghniac on September 22, 2012, 03:43:28 PM
Two steps would stop this.

- restrict the final to members of clubs in the 32 counties who joined before June.
- allow tickets be transferred only on a website where the membership number of the recipient is entered.

Absolute insanity. The rush for tickets is the biggest publicity boost a county can get. That's just more insular thinking that will only serve to marginalise the sport. Nice job dis-improving the All-Ireland final.

cuconnacht

Quote from: haranguerer on September 22, 2012, 12:15:10 PM
As previously said, very few who really want a ticket dont get one. Everyone panics like f**k, but in the last 2 or 3 days, the tickets come out of the woodwork.

In relation to the lads selling them on ebay-  big deal. I'd never sell a ticket for more than face value, its always a great feeling when you can sort someone out who deserves it, and I'd feel like a sc**bag making on the back of it, but there are always going to be people selling things, as long as there is demand.
Spot on.E-bay is ,what walkin up an down the train station or hangin round the gresham,etc is.
Its always and always will go oN

A fella we know had promised to hook the oul' man and me with a pair of tickets for the final. That fell through earlier in the week, through no fault of the man.

Then I find the mobile has a missed call from the man today - hmmm, what could that be about?

I ring. No answer. No voice mail left.
I ring again. No answer.
I ring a half an hour later. Bingo!

The lad's brother-in-law had a pair and was undecided whether to go, and he settled on not going this morning. So the lad calls us up..

..but now, in true Irish fashun, the brother-in-law has decided 'ah sure, I'll go and give it a lash'.

Setting aside my misgivings as to someone (a Mayo man, no less) not sure if they will go to the All-Ireland football final having tickets in the first place, it's a pretty deflating experience thinking you've got tickets (twice) and it falling through, and I'm not even from either county. To those poor souls, God bless ye and your teams.

It's the muppet show and Marty for me this year.

Quote from: Syferus on September 22, 2012, 10:22:30 PM
A fella we know had promised to hook the oul' man and me with a pair of tickets for the final. That fell through earlier in the week, through no fault of the man.

Then I find the mobile has a missed call from the man today - hmmm, what could that be about?

I ring again. No answer.

The lad's brother-in-law had a pair and was undecided whether to go, and he settled on not going this morning. So the lad calls us up..

..but now, in true Irish fashun, the brother-in-law has decided 'ah sure, I'll go and give it a lash'.

Setting aside my misgivings as to someone (a Mayo man, no less) not sure if they will go to the All-Ireland football final having tickets in the first place, it's a pretty deflating experience thinking you've got tickets (twice) and it falling through, and I'm not even from either county. To those poor souls, God bless ye and your teams.

That story has made me weep,I'm serious.

There are ejets out there with all-ireland tickets.

I ring again. No answer.

I tould ya already ye shouldn't be goin to this bloody game ;)
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.

Quote from: Rossfan on September 22, 2012, 11:03:36 PM

I ring again. No answer.

Don't know if I'll make it down to support the Nige and co. in Kiltoom, might be too tired from all my cheering for Mayo.

cuconnacht

Quote from: Rossfan on September 22, 2012, 11:03:36 PM

I ring again. No answer.

Come on now.Its the all Ireland final,the culmination of 34 counties efforts over a season,not the exclusive domain of the remaining four,lightin up R and back the men of Connacht,or we,ll throw ye back to the Irish. ;D

I'm afraid oul pal there are 30 Counties + Ln and NY not involved today so it's very much the domain of 4 Counties but 2 especially.
However there's no reason for West Rossies to be looking for ticlets to CHEER FOR Mayowestros.
I wouldn't mind being up for Mayo but when I think of the Traitors of Ballagh still living in the 19th Century being subsidised with by the people of Co Roscommon and they repay it by claiming they are Mayo ---- it's just too much and makes my blood boil >:(
You don't get people in Carlow trying to pretend they are from Kilkenny just to be with a more succesful team.

Ah come on,sure if an Ulster team got to the final I would be supporting them.............................

BAR TYRONE!

Massive thanks to the lad in a louth (I think) jacket, who I got a ticket off just before the game - wouldnt take more than face value for it to the extent that he ended up giving me back 20 of the 90 and telling me to have a drink on him! Gotta love the GAA!!

I ring again. No answer.

Just an addendum for Rosfan's benefit: the same lad was able to procure AI hurling final replay tickets so I will be making a triumphant return to Croke Park to support the wonderful, amazing, Galway.

Swings and round-abouts.

Quote from: haveaharp on September 22, 2012, 10:42:05 AM
Quote from: FermGael on September 22, 2012, 09:49:45 AM
Soembody else has put a photo of the tickets they are touting on ebay.
http://www.ebay.co.uk/itm/All-Ireland-Football-Tickets-Pair-/251153965978?pt=UK_Tickets_Tickets_LE&hash=item3a79f1639a

How do you go about reporting them??

Even better, set up a fake ebay account and put a bid of a million quid on them. Auction wrecked and no time to rectify it

A million quid ? I only had a spare £25k to bid on 2 tickets the other day on Ebay, I won and the bassa wouldn't sell me them.........

Quote from: Syferus on September 24, 2012, 11:53:52 PM

Just an addendum for Rosfan's benefit: the same lad was able to procure AI hurling final replay tickets so I will be making a triumphant return to Croke Park to support the wonderful, amazing, Galway.

Ya poor pathetic little eejit of an inadequate maneen !!!  ???
Imagine claiming to be a Rossie and then feeling all big and grown up because you're  "supporting" (Crawling up the rear of more likely) a crowd from another County that you obviously feel is more important than your own.

So sad to think that the likes of you is breathing the lovely air of our wonderful County  :'( :'(