Antrim Football Thread

Started by theskull1, November 09, 2006, 11:48:40 PM

Would ye whist

Have you ever been to the swamp

Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 11:06:25 AM
Quote from: Take the Mark on April 16, 2025, 10:22:48 AMMaybe on your old pitch there'd have been bother with rain but Loughbeg should be grand Youngsaff  ;)

;D ,Very good TTM , Our lads game against St Endas goig ahead as normal Glengormley should be well fit for it !

YoungSaff

Does anyone know if the county lads are playing tonight for their clubs ?

paddyjohn

Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 12:05:28 PMDoes anyone know if the county lads are playing tonight for their clubs ?

Somebody said a few posts back they were allowed to play again.

YoungSaff

Quote from: paddyjohn on April 16, 2025, 12:09:36 PM
Quote from: YoungSaff on April 16, 2025, 12:05:28 PMDoes anyone know if the county lads are playing tonight for their clubs ?

Somebody said a few posts back they were allowed to play again.

thanks PJ , maybe get a more accurate representation of what way teams are tonight !!

So far...

Creggan by 4
Glenravel by 2
St galls by 5

Ongoing...
Cargin have a big lead
Aghagallon have too
Portglenone up but must have benn later throw in

bannside

Some interesting results tonight.

Ballymena flying, LD putting up a cricket score, Galls going well, Creggan back on track, Cargin doing what Cargin do.

Casements looked much more like themselves, certainly no panic round here.

Aghagallon get a much needed win too.

Take the Mark

No big upsets tonight. The only shock for me is how Aldergrove have 3 wins to their name, but hey, thats the state of Division 1 at the minute.

paddyjohn

Quote from: Take the Mark on April 16, 2025, 10:52:26 PMNo big upsets tonight. The only shock for me is how Aldergrove have 3 wins to their name, but hey, thats the state of Division 1 at the minute.

Pay decent money and get decent results.

Lisburn look to have some interesting results in division 2 - beating st endas and glenavy. Someone's prediction of rasharkin beating moneyglass was a bi wide of the mark...

A few results in division 3 I wouldn't have expected too.

AllStar15

Quote from: Take the Mark on April 16, 2025, 10:52:26 PMNo big upsets tonight. The only shock for me is how Aldergrove have 3 wins to their name, but hey, thats the state of Division 1 at the minute.

Curiosity got the better of me and I took a race over to it. Shouldn't have bothered, both teams short of a few men not that it would've made any difference. Cargin were incredibly powerful and have nailed the swarm tackle. Pat kicked some outrageous scores, would like to see him back in the Antrim fold. Great intensity all over the park from a team that haven't had many pitch sessions yet this year. Aldergrove won't be too concerned, I doubt they had Cargin away targeted at the start of the year. Darren reffed well, didn't have much to do but kept communicating new rules all throughout.

Gaels1789

Quote from: imtommygunn on April 17, 2025, 07:43:59 AMLisburn look to have some interesting results in division 2 - beating st endas and glenavy. Someone's prediction of rasharkin beating moneyglass was a bi wide of the mark...

I thought rasharkin new manager would of been up for it but I was very wrong 😅,

They put a serious beating on them. Div 2 looking interesting

AllStar15

Quote from: AllStar15 on April 14, 2025, 02:12:13 PMGlenravel v Rossa - +2
Lamh Dhearg v St Pauls - +8
Johnnies v Galls - +7
Creggan v St. Brid - +2
Ballymena v TNN - +4
Aghagallon v Ahoghill - +8
Cargin v Aldergrove - +10
Portglenone v Dunloy - +6

Not a bad effort!

YoungSaff

Quote from: Gaels1789 on April 17, 2025, 08:50:05 AM
Quote from: imtommygunn on April 17, 2025, 07:43:59 AMLisburn look to have some interesting results in division 2 - beating st endas and glenavy. Someone's prediction of rasharkin beating moneyglass was a bi wide of the mark...

Div 2 heating up agreed , Lisburn some result beating Glenavy comfortably alongside sarsfields with another win.

We struggled against St Endas with their county lads back but we put up a good fight.

Lamh Dhearg must have really turned the screw alongside PG1

I thought rasharkin new manager would of been up for it but I was very wrong 😅,

They put a serious beating on them. Div 2 looking interesting

That was a very good win for Wolfe Tones over Eire Og in division 3. Laochra loch lao a good win too.

Cargin would demolish more than half of division 1 easily. They will probably have several results similar to that this year. The number of teams in division 1 likely doesn't help but they would do that to a few teams in a smaller division 1 anyway.

Spike

Glenravel, Creggan and Portglenone would be pleased with their nights work you expect.  Whitehill, Johnnies and especially Ahoghill and St Pauls seem to be struggling at this early stage.