Seanie Johnston Switch and outside managers

Started by samwin08, January 18, 2012, 12:10:52 PM

tommysmith

Quote from: INDIANA on August 07, 2013, 09:04:54 PM
if cavan want to undo every bit of good done this year- then just invite him back

There is very little chance of that.

I see in the Celt he is playing soccer now with Cavan Town, what an insult to St Kevin's.

Quote from: Itchy on August 08, 2013, 11:14:15 PM
I see in the Celt he is playing soccer now with Cavan Town, what an insult to St Kevin's.

Hurler, footballer and soccer player - a handy boy to be fair.

Anglo celt running a poll on this at the moment

http://www.anglocelt.ie/

Doesn't look like too many want him back and even less think he was in the right at the start. Think this is a total non runner thankfully.

Quote from: mylestheslasher on August 09, 2013, 07:58:34 PM

Doesn't look like too many want him back and even less think he was in the right at the start. Think this is a total non runner thankfully.

Winning titles isn't a popularity contest :-X

Really hard for me to look at Cavan this year and think a more humble Seanie wouldn't be a serious addition to the panel.

Quote from: Syferus on August 09, 2013, 08:10:29 PM

Really hard for me to look at Cavan this year and think a more humble Seanie wouldn't be a serious addition to the panel.

Your problem Syferus is you know nothing what so ever about Cavan football yet for some reason you spend a lot of time commenting on it. What would a player who coudn't even make a poor Kildare team bring extra to Cavan. You think we would have beat Kerry if he was playing? If ye  think he is so good get him an apartment in Roscommon.

Quote from: mylestheslasher on August 09, 2013, 08:19:14 PM

Your problem Syferus is you know nothing what so ever about Cavan football yet for some reason you spend a lot of time commenting on it. What would a player who coudn't even make a poor Kildare team bring extra to Cavan. You think we would have beat Kerry if he was playing? If ye  think he is so good get him an apartment in Roscommon.

We're happy enough with our team of stars, Myles. The difference here is Seanie is a Cavan man and an ex-Cavan player.

That 'poor' Kildare team hammered Cavan a year ago and finished in the top three in D1. Would Dean Rock make the Cavan team? Ted Furman? Paul Kerrigan? Being on the bench on a better team isn't an indication of whether a player can't start or contribute for another county.

The only think that would stop Seanie having some role with Cavan is politics and his own attitude, we all know that well enough.

Westside

Perhaps you have mastered the art of personality transplants in Roscommon but we're behind the times here in Cavan.. How do you propose we make Seanie more humble? Electro-Shock therapy?
We have had talent players on the panel in the past, almost as talented as Johnston, that for one reason or another didn't have the requisite mentality to be a proper addition. Johnston is just another more high profile member of that club. All us Cavan lads have seen him play a lot more that you have Syferus, do you not wonder that there isn't one among us that would have him back?

I don't think he'd be any addition. He was poor for Kildare

He was rubbish for kildare. Seemed to try to bulk himself up and forgot about the football side of things.

About 4 years ago brilliant but on current form rubbish.

FermGael

Sure we took Rory back after he played for Cavan.
What club did he play for? How long did he stay for?
Wanted.  Forwards to take frees.
Not fussy.  Any sort of ability will be considered

He played with a neighbour club of mine Crosserlough, played 5 league games and was gone in July after Cavan were out of the Championship, back to St Brigids Dub for the Club championship. A tool if ever there was one.

From what I'm hearing there is no way back, too many players against it.

inexile

Feel kinda sorry for him though! All the trouble and the insults and for what purpose?
surely there must be some way for the man to redeem himself with Cavan.