Tee Total Gaa players

Started by squire_in_navy_slacks, September 24, 2011, 09:46:02 PM

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 24, 2011, 11:00:06 PM
Quote from: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 10:27:32 PM
http://www.irishhealth.com/article.html?id=18241

As Martin Johnston said about his English team lately, 'Oh rugby players having a drink!!' Same goes for GAA players, big f**king deal.

A great player for our club never drank and I believe it extended his career no doubt, but plenty of examples were it's never troubled others who drank.

We won the championship tonight and I'd say there are a right few who haven't ended up in the club tonight.

Don't really get what you're saying in that last sentence. I heard the Galls players went through a whole repertoire of soccer chants after the game on the field. Would you not think of putting a bit of culture into those lads. No reason why Mickey Marley or Belfast Child can't be guldered after a big win.

onefaircounty

Charlie Vernon is tee-total. The McEntees used to be as well, i think.

Quote from: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 11:41:37 PM

As Martin Johnston said about his English team lately, 'Oh rugby players having a drink!!' Same goes for GAA players, big f**king deal.

A great player for our club never drank and I believe it extended his career no doubt, but plenty of examples were it's never troubled others who drank.

We won the championship tonight and I'd say there are a right few who haven't ended up in the club tonight.

Don't really get what you're saying in that last sentence. I heard the Galls players went through a whole repertoire of soccer chants after the game on the field. Would you not think of putting a bit of culture into those lads. No reason why Mickey Marley or Belfast Child can't be guldered after a big win.

Was saying that while we don't have don't tee total players we have a core of lads who I've never seen pissed/hammered during the season, and so was the case last night

As for the singing/chants I'm sure after winning their tenth final in 11 years they won't really give a stuff about how they sound ;)
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

Ye wouldn't find Crossmaglen at that craic.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 10:52:02 AM
Quote from: ONeill on September 24, 2011, 11:41:37 PM

Was saying that while we don't have don't tee total players we have a core of lads who I've never seen pissed/hammered during the season, and so was the case last night

As for the singing/chants I'm sure after winning their tenth final in 11 years they won't really give a stuff about how they sound ;)

Surely after winning 10 out of 11 you wouldn't even bother celebrating :P

Aye bit of an anti climax, you'd know all about that down there ;)

Good luck tonight, hope to have a pint with you at Casement, I'm not tee total ;D
None of us are getting out of here alive, so please stop treating yourself like an after thought.

onefaircounty

I think David McKenna (Armagh) is as well.

Quote from: Milltown Row2 on September 25, 2011, 11:08:15 AM
Aye bit of an anti climax, you'd know all about that down there ;)

Good luck tonight, hope to have a pint with you at Casement, I'm not tee total ;D

As much as I hope we're in Casement, and it is no way a given, I am hoping I will be busy in another venue that day with my 'other' team :P

4 members of the Derry 93 AI Winning team didnt drink - Gary Coleman and the 3 Bellaghy men, Danny Quinn, Karl Diamond and Damien Cassidy. Still dont drink either.

Don Johnson

Quote from: NP 76 on September 24, 2011, 11:01:48 PM
Daniel or Eoin Mc Cartan dont drink

I don't think wee James drank until the end of his playing career as well.

Etienne Lantier

A lot of the Cross players are non-drinkers. Jamie Clarke is one I think.

EagleLord

Correct. Jamie Clarke and David McKenna of Cross/Armagh don't drink.

Farneylawd2011

Was Cormac Mac Anallen (RIP) a pioneer.?
Dont forget
:Brian Mc Eniff
Micky Harte
are alll Pionners
And the Legend Micheal O Muircheartaigh

sans pessimism

"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"

sans pessimism

"So Boys stick together
in all kinds of weather"