All-Ireland Senior Football final - Kerry v Dublin 18/09/2011

Started by Dinny Breen, August 22, 2011, 06:06:06 PM

My Dublin based cousin reckons Dublin will beat Kerry by 10 points after seeing them against Mayo the last day out.

squire_in_navy_slacks

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 23, 2011, 08:44:02 PM
god be with the days when Dubs would swagger. They are so psychologically traumatized by recent years and by 34 years of being beaten by us that they have suppressed an essential part of their character.

Come on lads, just be your natural swaggering selves. Its much more craic. We all know you think you will beat Donegal at a canter so stop trying to hide it.

Its all with ye now...........sure ye have JAY Z  recruiting lads to NY and everything.................. yerra SWAGGER

Quote from: ross4life on August 23, 2011, 04:57:04 PM
Don't Kerry have a poor recent record v Ulster sides? maybe they will want Dubin in the final.

Depends on the county:
WINNING RECORD:
v Fermanagh. P1, W1.
v Antrim. P3, W2, L1.
v Armagh. P6, W4, D1, L1.
v Derry. P4, W3, L1.
v Monaghan. P6, W5, D1.
v Cavan. P11, W8, L3.

LOSING RECORD:
v Down. P5, L5.
v Tyrone. P4, W1, L3.

Of course you could say Kerry have the worst record against Donegal, not only have Kerry never beaten them but they haven't even scored against them. Kerry have a similar record against Westmeath and Kilkenny!

Quote from: Farrandeelin on August 23, 2011, 08:54:36 PM
My Dublin based cousin reckons Dublin will beat Kerry by 10 points after seeing them against Mayo the last day out.

I think I'm friends with your cousin.
He's very cocky.

god be with the days when Dubs would swagger. They are so psychologically traumatized by recent years and by 34 years of being beaten by us that they have suppressed an essential part of their character.

Come on lads, just be your natural swaggering selves. Its much more craic. We all know you think you will beat Donegal at a canter so stop trying to hide it.

Sure we've beaten youse the last two times out.  It's Donegal we're worried about.

Quote from: Jell 0 Biafra on August 24, 2011, 01:54:19 AM

Sure we've beaten youse the last two times out.  It's Donegal we're worried about.

You're right. We will be gunning for revenge if you win the semi-final. You know how important the league is to us.

Anyway, its great to be back in a final again. Thank god the famine is over.

Tyrone twice and Armagh once are the blemishes. Though it was hard for him to play one final with the tyrone goalies hand stuck in his eye

Quote from: Kerry Mike on August 24, 2011, 10:16:17 AM
Tyrone twice and Armagh once are the blemishes. Though it was hard for him to play one final with the tyrone goalies hand stuck in his eye

Awwwwww .  :'( :'(diddums   :'(  ;D
Triple Connacht Champions

Quote from: seafoid on August 24, 2011, 09:05:58 AM
The Gooch is in his 8th final. How come he only won 4?

Well, he'd beat the Galway team on his own. Such crap footballers.

Quote from: Rossfan on August 24, 2011, 10:53:52 AM

As your Tyrone friends might say..."Roscommon, what have they done ?"  :D

Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 25, 2011, 11:29:56 PM

Won a nice minors a few years back  ;)

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on August 26, 2011, 12:36:49 AM
Quote from: Mike Sheehy on August 25, 2011, 11:29:56 PM

Won a nice minors a few years back  ;)

Its nice to see the kids win but serious counties don't place too much store in it.