USFC Qtr Final - Armagh V Down - Athletic Grounds 28th May 7:30pm

Started by Brick Tamlin, April 13, 2011, 10:25:30 AM

I agree with BC. I think Armagh are heading for a century of All-Ireland failure.

Quote from: ONeill on May 27, 2011, 11:29:56 PM
I agree with BC. I think Armagh are heading for a century of All-Ireland failure.

f**k off O'Neill ye sarky ****!

Ulick

Quote from: Fionntamhnach on May 27, 2011, 11:10:16 PM
I'm dirtying myself for saying this, but this thread would be better if it was Fearonised...

@TonyFearon
Off to bed now! Hopefully this time tomorrow Armagh will be in the Ulster Championship semi final and Barca will have the European Cup!
26 minutes ago Favorite Retweet Reply

Quote from: hardstation on May 27, 2011, 11:52:53 PM
Come on Árd Macha! For all that is Irish, good and holy, blatter the clean shite out of those bastids!

Art Mac Cumhaigh v Maggie Ritchie.
Árd Macha v Down.

Ritchie me hole.  many drunken nights hanging over his grave!

QuoteAg Úirchill an Chreagáin sea chodail mé aréir faoi bhrón
'S le héirí na maidne tháinig ainnir fá mo dhéin le póig
Bhí gríosghrua ghartha aici agus loinnir ina céibh mar ór
'S gurbh é íocshláinte an domhain bheith ag amharc ar an ríoghain óir
Ó a fhialfhir charthannaigh ná caitear thusa i néalta bróin
Ach éirigh go tapaidh agus aistrigh liom siar sa ród
Go tír dheas na meala nach bhfuair Gaillibh inti réim go fóill
'S gheobhair aoibhneas ar hallaí a' mo mhealladhsa le siamsa ceoil
'Sé mo ghéarghoin tinnis gur theastaigh uainn Gaeil Thír Eoghain
Agus oidhrí an Fheadha gan seaghais faoi líg dár gcomhair
Géaga glandaite Néill Fhrasaigh nach dtréigfeadh an ceol
'S chuirfeadh éideadh fán Nollaig ar na hollaimh bheadh ag géilleadh dóibh
A théagair 's a chuisle más cinniúin duit mé mar stór
Tabhair léagsa is gealladh sula rachaidh muid ar aghaidh sa ród
Má éagaim fán tSionainn i gCríoch Mhanainn nó fán Éigipt Mhór
Gurb' i gCill chumhra an Chreagáin a leagfar mé i gcré faoi fhód

At Lifetime yes I slept last night with sorrow with the rising of the morning the maiden came to me with a kiss Ballygar gríosghrua she was a pier and gleam like gold world it was medicinal to watch the queen gold From fhialfhir charthannaigh than throw me in sadness clouds

But that quickly passed and I moved back on the road In countries south of honey did not yet extend it Gaillibh And I'll find joy in halls of;my musical entertainment mhealladhsa He is my ghéarghoin illnesses that we wanted Tyrone Gaels And heirs of the Fheadha not let our seaghais for O'Neill glandaite limbs Fhrasaigh dtréigfeadh not the music

And I would éideadh about December of Professors would grant them in the channel if you cinniúin I treasure Give léagsa as promised before we go forward on the road If Shannon éagaim Territories under or about Egypt Great Man in Kilkenny chumhra Creggan I laid in clay Jaw

Quote from: ONeill on May 28, 2011, 12:06:45 AM
At Lifetime yes I slept last night with sorrow with the rising of the morning the maiden came to me with a kiss Ballygar gríosghrua she was a pier and gleam like gold world it was medicinal to watch the queen gold From fhialfhir charthannaigh than throw me in sadness clouds

But that quickly passed and I moved back on the road In countries south of honey did not yet extend it Gaillibh And I'll find joy in halls of;my musical entertainment mhealladhsa He is my ghéarghoin illnesses that we wanted Tyrone Gaels And heirs of the Fheadha not let our seaghais for O'Neill glandaite limbs Fhrasaigh dtréigfeadh not the music

And I would éideadh about December of Professors would grant them in the channel if you cinniúin I treasure Give léagsa as promised before we go forward on the road If Shannon éagaim Territories under or about Egypt Great Man in Kilkenny chumhra Creggan I laid in clay Jaw

Good effort, have ye ever come down to see you great, great, great, great, great, great etc etc grandfathers grave?  There is a familial similairity :P

Quote from: hardstation on May 28, 2011, 12:12:11 AM
Quote from: ONeill on May 28, 2011, 12:06:45 AM

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ytbFB2OICn4

Oh dear...

Some clown

Joe Umbrella (hey)

Quote from: hardstation on May 27, 2011, 11:12:16 PM
Last year, Down were very lucky to beat Donegal. Both teams were dung and to be honest, Down should have been bate out the gate. Tyrone beat Down in Casement, easily. Down went in through the back door and got Kerry in Croke Park. Kerry were sitting ducks, imo. Both Sligo and Antrim could have done a number on them the year before. Down beat them and got their gander up. They got to the AI final. They were lucky, IMO, without taking away from them.

I can't see them doing anywhere near as well as they did last year. Armagh will beat them and all will be well in the world.

Last year Armagh were duffed by Monaghan who were beyond dung. Armagh were were bate out the gate in that game with ease. Next up were the gutless dubs who played terribly yet still treated Armagh like whipping days that day for another embarrasing defeat for Armagh. Even the sitting ducks of Kerry were only in Armaghs wildest dreams as the mighty men from Mourne marched on. To sum Armagh up they were shite and all was well in the world.

For Armagh, I can't see them doing anywhere near as well as they did last year, the likes of Antrim or Sligo will be probably do a number on them in the qualifiers and all welll be well in the world.

Quote from: hardstation on May 28, 2011, 12:20:16 AM
A completely self obsessed hoor who has a lot to say but only some of which is of any worth.

Art Mac Cumhaigh, that is, not Jarleth.

This particular Aisling/Political poem is outstanding.

Even more so when your trying to wow a woman under the shadow of the Church at midnight and you half cut singing it to her!!!

Quote from: hardstation on May 28, 2011, 12:26:08 AM
Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on May 28, 2011, 12:21:45 AM
Quote from: hardstation on May 28, 2011, 12:20:16 AM
A completely self obsessed hoor who has a lot to say but only some of which is of any worth.

Art Mac Cumhaigh, that is, not Jarleth.

This particular Aisling/Political poem is outstanding.

Even more so when your trying to wow a woman under the shadow of the Church at midnight and you half cut singing it to her!!!

I know that you know this but I'll say it anyway. It wasn't a woman. It was a ladyboy, dressed up like Ireland. He got so far before realising ,then he pulled back, which in hindsight is very noble. Fianna Fail just turned him/her over and done her up the hole.

Mushrooms again, probably.

I know that you know that I know that you know that at 16years of age I wouldn't care if Artie was chatting up a rabid water rat, I had a clear run at a target and I simply soften the impact ;D

Quote from: hardstation on May 28, 2011, 12:33:11 AM
Now on to Redmond O'Hanlon. Is he still open for a pint?

You'd have to ask Orior about him, we stick to our own ye know!

Is it true to say that Crossmaglen's success, whilst initially instilling a belief in Armagh football which culminated in an All-Ire in '02, ultimately destroyed their legacy? Although they made heroes out of limited footballers at club level, has the Rangers' success actually hammered Armagh when it comes to summer inter-county football?

Quote from: ONeill on May 28, 2011, 12:38:13 AM
Is it true to say that Crossmaglen's success, whilst initially instilling a belief in Armagh football which culminated in an All-Ire in '02, ultimately destroyed their legacy? Although they made heroes out of limited footballers at club level, has the Rangers' success actually hammered Armagh when it comes to summer inter-county football?

no

Quote from: TacadoirArdMhacha on May 27, 2011, 11:19:55 PM
Quote from: Fionntamhnach on May 27, 2011, 11:10:16 PM
I'm dirtying myself for saying this, but this thread would be better if it was Fearonised...

Indeed. We've struggled to rise ourselves to the level of spite that was apparent in the 2009 Ulster semi-final thread.
Where is Tony anyway? Is he banned or has he just got a job?

Quote from: Joe Umbrella (hey) on May 28, 2011, 12:19:28 AM
Quote from: hardstation on May 27, 2011, 11:12:16 PM
Last year, Down were very lucky to beat Donegal. Both teams were dung and to be honest, Down should have been bate out the gate. Tyrone beat Down in Casement, easily. Down went in through the back door and got Kerry in Croke Park. Kerry were sitting ducks, imo. Both Sligo and Antrim could have done a number on them the year before. Down beat them and got their gander up. They got to the AI final. They were lucky, IMO, without taking away from them.

I can't see them doing anywhere near as well as they did last year. Armagh will beat them and all will be well in the world.

Last year Armagh were duffed by Monaghan who were beyond dung. Armagh were were bate out the gate in that game with ease. Next up were the gutless dubs who played terribly yet still treated Armagh like whipping days that day for another embarrasing defeat for Armagh. Even the sitting ducks of Kerry were only in Armaghs wildest dreams as the mighty men from Mourne marched on. To sum Armagh up they were shite and all was well in the world.

For Armagh, I can't see them doing anywhere near as well as they did last year, the likes of Antrim or Sligo will be probably do a number on them in the qualifiers and all welll be well in the world.
Gwannn ye boy ye Joe tell it like it is. Really loving the smug and sometimes unstated over confidence of the Down posters.