FG
LAB
SF
Others
Greens
Not going to Vote

Quote from: Sandino on February 22, 2011, 10:58:59 PM
Does FF not have to follow the same debating rules as everyone else? Martin speaking over everyone else and being allowed to speak longer than other speakers. The same as in previous debates.  WTF was he doing for the last  14 years when he had the power to impliment all his 'new ideas'. I am stunned thst FF are still going to get such a strong vote in this election, 20% of the vote would be a shame for these .........................ers

Martin setup the HSE. So that will be enough to ensure FF has a disastrous election. But Kenny on TV is an own goal for FG.

Quote from: Bogball XV on February 22, 2011, 11:02:01 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on February 22, 2011, 10:45:15 PM
I hate FF with a passion I cant describe. But martin is the only leader on TV tonight.

I wont be voting FF but I'm debating whether I'll vote FG or Labour after the last few weeks.

Enda is a diabolical debater. Dire. Gilmore is all soundbites.
I don't know lads, but I obvously have no grasp of what a leader should be or what he should be like, but I just find Martin arrogant, also as I said earlier, how can he possibly have any credibility,he's been health minister, foreign minister and enterprise minister over the past 14yrs - ffs lads, I mean, so we have to say anything more about him?  By his performance we can we judge him.

Just looking at that again, can somebody tell me what a leader should be like and why?  Do you think Martin's bullying style would go well with Merkel?  Maybe Sarko would find someone equally snivelly a novelty?

Martin can debate the issues better then Enda.

However Martin setup the HSE. So thats that.

Enda is playing safe because he knows he's going to win.

Quote from: INDIANA on February 22, 2011, 11:03:23 PM
Does FF not have to follow the same debating rules as everyone else? Martin speaking over everyone else and being allowed to speak longer than other speakers. The same as in previous debates.  WTF was he doing for the last  14 years when he had the power to impliment all his 'new ideas'. I am stunned thst FF are still going to get such a strong vote in this election, 20% of the vote would be a shame for these .........................ers

Martin setup the HSE. So that will be enough to ensure FF has a disastrous election. But Kenny on TV is an own goal for FG.
Prof Crown probably the leading oncologist in the state described Martin as the worst Health minister he has experienced in his time in the country.  Martin's solution to everything was to set up a review, appoint external consultants to write a report etc etc, wouldn't make a decision himself without asscovering material.

Quote from: INDIANA on February 22, 2011, 11:05:07 PM
Quote from: Bogball XV on February 22, 2011, 11:02:01 PM
Quote from: INDIANA on February 22, 2011, 10:45:15 PM
I hate FF with a passion I cant describe. But martin is the only leader on TV tonight.

I wont be voting FF but I'm debating whether I'll vote FG or Labour after the last few weeks.

Enda is a diabolical debater. Dire. Gilmore is all soundbites.
I don't know lads, but I obvously have no grasp of what a leader should be or what he should be like, but I just find Martin arrogant, also as I said earlier, how can he possibly have any credibility,he's been health minister, foreign minister and enterprise minister over the past 14yrs - ffs lads, I mean, so we have to say anything more about him?  By his performance we can we judge him.

Just looking at that again, can somebody tell me what a leader should be like and why?  Do you think Martin's bullying style would go well with Merkel?  Maybe Sarko would find someone equally snivelly a novelty?

Martin can debate the issues better then Enda.

However Martin setup the HSE. So thats that.

Enda is playing safe because he knows he's going to win.
Yeah agree totally, Enda is like a golfer coming down the back stretch on a major with a 5 stroke lead.  Play par and keep out of trouble and in fairness even Van de Velde would struggle to lose from here.

Quote from: Ulick on February 22, 2011, 11:02:40 PM

They're down to 14% in tomorrows poll.

What about the other parties?

Quote from: mylestheslasher on February 22, 2011, 11:10:25 PM
Quote from: Ulick on February 22, 2011, 11:02:40 PM

They're down to 14% in tomorrows poll.

What about the other parties?

Irish Independent poll: Milward Browne 22-02-2011
FG 38 +1
Lab 20 No Change
FF 14 -2
SF 11 -1
Green 1
Ind 16 +2

Debate was really dull, Martin was a thug, Gilmore and Kenny passable.

I have come to the conclusion that the people of the 26 Counties are not fit for self governance, and many of them are probably secretly relieved that the ECB are now making decisions for them, as they recognise their own inadequacy in this regard. Turkeys voting for Christmas, are intelligent by comparison with the free state electorate

Whatever else happens this Friday....Vote NO on proposition 24....NO on 24....NO on 24....NO on 24!

Quote from: ballinaman on February 23, 2011, 02:27:08 AM
Whatever else happens this Friday....Vote NO on proposition 24....NO on 24....NO on 24....NO on 24!

Abortions for some, little American flags for others.

Quote from: Pangurban on February 23, 2011, 02:22:34 AM
I have come to the conclusion that the people of the 26 Counties are not fit for self governance, and many of them are probably secretly relieved that the ECB are now making decisions for them, as they recognise their own inadequacy in this regard. Turkeys voting for Christmas, are intelligent by comparison with the free state electorate

Well you can fck right off with your condescending horse shite.
And take a look at the propped up basket case which you call home.

I came to the conclusion last night that maybe we should be increasing TDs and Ministers instead of reducing them. Make it an attractive career for qualified people who might actually sort this crap out.

The three lads around the table last night resembled nothing more than a drunken row in a pub

Quote from: AZOffaly on February 23, 2011, 09:47:29 AM
I came to the conclusion last night that maybe we should be increasing TDs and Ministers instead of reducing them. Make it an attractive career for qualified people who might actually sort this crap out.

The three lads around the table last night resembled nothing more than a drunken row in a pub

i presume you meant salaries?  I agree to an extent, although i'd also like to throw in some stipulation about working in the real world for a certain amount of years.

Last night we had a primary teacher v a primary teacher v a trade union activist.

Quote from: Bogball XV on February 23, 2011, 10:18:26 AM
Quote from: AZOffaly on February 23, 2011, 09:47:29 AM

i presume you meant salaries?  I agree to an extent, although i'd also like to throw in some stipulation about working in the real world for a certain amount of years.

Last night we had a primary teacher v a primary teacher v a trade union activist.

Yes Salaries I meant. :D