Tragic Cases in Cork and Limerick

Started by Kerry Mike, November 16, 2010, 12:39:12 PM

Just on breaking news, very strange and tragic..

Bodies of two girls found in Cork
Gardaí in Cork are investigating the discovery of the bodies of two children in a house near Ballycotton outside Middleton earlier this morning.

Gardaí from Middelton discovered the bodies of the two little girls, believed to be aged 7 and 2, when they called to the house. Gardaí had called to notify the chidlren's mother that her partner had been killed earlier in a car crash.

The man was killed when his car crashed into a wall between Ballycotton and Shanagarry.

The man's partner had earlier travelled to Cork city to work and gardaí from east Cork went to the city to inform her of the triple tragedy.

Jesus lads, this is horrible.

Words fail me.

DirtyDozen12

Quote from: orangeman on November 16, 2010, 12:41:21 PM
Jesus lads, this is horrible.

Words fail me.

Same as that, pretty horrific being told that news.
Beer, now there's a temporary solution!!!

Terrible news. My heart goes out to all concerned. RIP

So this guy was killed in a car crash
the mother was away to town to work
were the children left alone in the house. Am i reading this right.

i don't think that adds up hereiam

Bit early for the bandwagon lads, tragic case.

No disrespect but this story doesn't make sense. Who was looking after the children?

Just read it on the RTE website. Looks like this guy has killed the children and then killed himself by crashing the car into a tree. Tragic

tyrone girl

I agree. Tragic case most certainly and god love the wee children. Maybe im reading too much into it but is it not obvious what happened here

Quote from: tyrone girl on November 16, 2010, 12:59:27 PM
I agree. Tragic case most certainly and god love the wee children. Maybe im reading too much into it but is it not obvious what happened here

I probably thought along the same lines you, but in fairness all I know is from the press release and anything else is guessing.

-Maybe the farhter wasn't the first to die?

tyrone girl

My thoughts exactly but probably shouldnt speculate. God knows what the background to this was. Terrible tragedy

Tragic events no matter what the circumstances are. 

Dougal

Quote from: Zapatista on November 16, 2010, 01:00:52 PM
Quote from: tyrone girl on November 16, 2010, 12:59:27 PM

I probably thought along the same lines you, but in fairness all I know is from the press release and anything else is guessing.

-Maybe the farhter wasn't the first to die?

i thought that was the conclusion most would come to first.but there certainly are more possibilities though.
horrible story to hear.R.I.P
Fcuk you I won't do what ya tell me!!!

Banana Man

I don't remember this sort of thing happening 20 years ago.