FGs Michael Ring says Queen should get an apology on Dublin visit next year

Started by Minder, October 28, 2010, 08:12:38 PM

So what Mr Ring-piece is actually saying that he wouldn't even trust his own party to run the country any better either. Basically Irish people are incapable of ruling themselves according to him.

Well, while I regretfully admit that I would sooner eat my ballot card than vote for any of the current main parties but there seems to be f**k all alternatives that are any use.

I might have to just run the country myself someday.

Both him and lizzy can go f**k themselves by the way.

Lads, don't be taking Michael Ring seriously, very few in Mayo do.
He works hard at the local level constituency stuff - looking for medical cards, giving out about the state of the roads. And in fairness to him, he does good work as a voice for the elderly and carers etc.

But his input into FG policy on economic or sovereignty matters would be 0.00000% So what he said is just his usual bluster.
Please ignore. 

Quote from: Tubberman on October 29, 2010, 12:27:44 PM
He works hard at the local level constituency stuff - looking for medical cards, giving out about the state of the roads. And in fairness to him, he does good work as a voice for the elderly and carers etc.

But his input into FG policy on economic or sovereignty matters would be 0.00000% So what he said is just his usual bluster. Please ignore.

We should be worried if someone with no notion of National politics will be in the parlimentary party of the Governing party after the next election.

Quote from: Zapatista on October 29, 2010, 12:30:35 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on October 29, 2010, 12:27:44 PM

But his input into FG policy on economic or sovereignty matters would be 0.00000% So what he said is just his usual bluster. Please ignore.

We should be worried if someone with no notion of National politics will be in the parlimentary party of the Governing party after the next election.

Indeed, he was one of the 1st boys sent out to defend Enda to the media when the heave came. He'll look for and will get a ministerial portfolio as a reward most likely.

Quote from: deiseach on October 29, 2010, 08:38:57 AM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 29, 2010, 02:43:12 AM
FFS lads this is just Ring having a go at the way have run our economy and the misrule of our country, it is tongue in cheek ffs.

Fine Gael don't want the Brits back, trust me as die hard Fine Gaeler nothing would disgust me more than having them back.

I gave Micheal Ring my 4'th vote and will do the same again.

Your opinion on what he said isn't worth Jack. If he said the exact opposite, that the Queen should apologise and flog Sandringham so she can personally offer reparations for 800 years of oppression of the Irish people by the Plantaganets and their descendants, you'd defend that too.

Why is my opinion not worth Jack and yours is, give me a break.

Your second line is very funny coming from a Waterford man, I thought all you people down there where Normans anyways.

Banana Man

QuoteQuote from: Zapatista on Today at 12:30:35 PM
Quote from: Tubberman on Today at 12:27:44 PM

We should be worried if someone with no notion of National politics will be in the parliamentary party of the Governing party after the next election.

Indeed, he was one of the 1st boys sent out to defend Enda to the media when the heave came. He'll look for and will get a ministerial portfolio as a reward most likely.

that's the crux there, you's can say ''ach ignore him he's harmless' but he'll end up in the cabinet making key economic decisions!!!

Tell's me all I want to know about Fine Gael, bunch of partionists 'I'm alright Jack's' who left us in the north to rot

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 29, 2010, 01:13:06 PM

Your second line is very funny coming from a Waterford man, I thought all you people down there where Normans anyways.

'You' don't have an opinion, you have Michael Ring's opinion.

FL/MAYO

Isn't Ring the man that spends most of his time trying to attending every funeral in Mayo in order to get elected, no wonder the country is in a mess with this kind of representation in government. 

Quote from: deiseach on October 29, 2010, 01:49:11 PM

Hey I disagree strongly with his comment, but Ring always comes across to me as a bit of a wind-up-merchant, thats why I don't take this comment seriously.

To be honest I can't believe this topic is getting people wound up here. But then again its the bash FG they all ****** rants again. I would be far more concerned with the 4 ex-FF & 1 ex-FG T.D.'s/Councillors up in Dublin who have been arrested by the Gardaí, surely that should be the thing that concerns us most.

A lad makes a tongue in cheek comment and everyone is shocked, 5 public representatives are being charged by the Gardaí surely if we had our priorities right that is what we should be angry about (if they prove to be guilty). I understand we cannot comment too much on that until its gone to court and we understand the facts.

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on October 29, 2010, 02:19:06 PM

Hey I disagree strongly with his comment, but Ring always comes across to me as a bit of a wind-up-merchant, thats why I don't take this comment seriously.

To be honest I can't believe this topic is getting people wound up here. But then again its the bash FG they all ****** rants again. I would be far more concerned with the 4 ex-FF & 1 ex-FG T.D.'s/Councillors up in Dublin who have been arrested by the Gardaí, surely that should be the thing that concerns us most.

A lad makes a tongue in cheek comment and everyone is shocked, 5 public representatives are being charged by the Gardaí surely if we had our priorities right that is what we should be angry about (if they prove to be guilty). I understand we cannot comment too much on that until its gone to court and we understand the facts.

Sure why bother discuss corruption in Dublin if there is a tsunami in indonesia?? Common, that a bollix way of looking at things. People are rightly commenting on this cos Mr Ring made a tool of himself in the dail with a totally inapropriate comparison. Its that simple. And by the way, i personally wouldn't "bash" FG if their members stopped talking shite like this.

For the record I thought he was just being a smart arse but the fact that it's prob form for FG has me doubting that especially when you hear the reality TV star leo varadkar spouting similar crap.

What winds me up are the idiots in this country who vote for the same political party year in year out. After the shite FF have landed us in they'll still get at least 25% of the votes in the next election, no wonder we're up to our necks...

Quote from: Croí na hÉireann on October 29, 2010, 03:46:22 PM

What winds me up are the idiots in this country who vote for the same political party year in year out. After the shite FF have landed us in they'll still get at least 25% of the votes in the next election, no wonder we're up to our necks...

I generally switch between Fine Gael and Labour in the various elections, I may vote Independent from time to time too. I would have gave the Greens a vote (when I can) in the past, but never again. I would not have given Sinn Fein a vote in the past but I am now open to given them a low down vote but unlikely to do it at the moment. I would never have given the P.D.'s a vote even if I could.

I will never ever vote for Fianna Fail because I believe they are the worst enemies our Republic ever had. I have to say the only certainty is that I will never vote Fianna Fail.

Quote from: mylestheslasher on October 29, 2010, 09:53:47 AM
  FF need to be put out but not at the cost of putting their FG cousins there instead of them.

Only way to get FF out is  to put FG in  :-\
Play the game and play it fairly
Play the game like Dermot Earley.