Wayne Rooney- A (Inter)National Disgrace

Started by Norf Tyrone, September 05, 2010, 08:31:18 AM

Little or no education from they are 10 - 11 yrs old , think that goes without saying MS

passedit

Quote from: NAG1 on September 06, 2010, 12:30:41 PM
Little or no education from they are 10 - 11 yrs old , think that goes without saying MS

no one willing to do anything other than wipe their arses and say yes certainly skews the moral compass. Still at least the news is not all bad.
http://www.rte.ie/sport/soccer/2010/0906/rooneyw_england_switzerland.html?utm_so%20urce=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

Rooney available to play away from home
Monday, 6 September 2010 11:18

The Football Association has confirmed that Wayne Rooney will travel to Switzerland ahead of England's Euro 2012 qualifier in Basle.

The 24-year-old has been the subject of intense scrutiny in his private life over the past 24 hours and there had been some speculation that the Manchester United forward might remain at home.

Coach Fabio Capello is yet to confirm whether he intends to select Rooney for what has been billed as England's most difficult qualifying game.
Don't Panic

Quote from: magpie seanie on September 06, 2010, 12:25:52 PM
For any of you that haven't copped it yet NT is being ironic. He thinks poor ould John Terry got too much of a pasting for his antics and is pouring forth faux outrage here in an attempt to lampoon what he sees as a double standard. Its funny at a level but unless the hooker has a kid with one of his United or England team mates then its not the same thing.

I do personally find this kind of thing hards to understand. These lads really must be very stupid.

Seanie it depends what way you look at it. (This isn't a pop at Wazza either as their all at it). I made the point on the JT thread that people seemed to look at the fact he fecked a friend over as worse that fecking about behind his missus. I don't understand that!! People seemed to be more outraged because he did the dirt on a friend that on him cheating on his missus. I know which I'd prioritise as the worst!!

If more Premiership players followed the sort of life the likes of Scoles does I'd have more respect for them.

Quote from: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 10:27:29 AM
Fair enough maybe it's a Monday morning thing :-\ but i just think with a stupid story like this how it could be such a big talking point when there is a fair few at it but they're just not professional footballers. I couldn't care less if Wayne shagged half of England, it's none of my business but i suppose if you take that stance then what is my business. Ohh i hate Mondays mornings :'(.

The news headlines aren't like they used to be :P
FFS people are commenting on a news item, you see quite a bit of that here and in the world as a whole.
I wouldn't think anyone here lay awake last night worrying about it.

Quote from: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 01:19:10 PM
For any of you that haven't copped it yet NT is being ironic. He thinks poor ould John Terry got too much of a pasting for his antics and is pouring forth faux outrage here in an attempt to lampoon what he sees as a double standard. Its funny at a level but unless the hooker has a kid with one of his United or England team mates then its not the same thing.

I do personally find this kind of thing hards to understand. These lads really must be very stupid.

Seanie it depends what way you look at it. (This isn't a pop at Wazza either as their all at it). I made the point on the JT thread that people seemed to look at the fact he fecked a friend over as worse that fecking about behind his missus. I don't understand that!! People seemed to be more outraged because he did the dirt on a friend that on him cheating on his missus. I know which I'd prioritise as the worst!!

If more Premiership players followed the sort of life the likes of Scoles does I'd have more respect for them.
Of course what Terry did was worse, because he "fecked over" both a friend and his missus.

The Rooney story is funny, the Terry one wasn't really IMO.

Rooney's just a feckin eejit, Terry's a nasty piece of work.

To me the fecking a friend over is pretty minor compaired to doing the dirt on the missus!! I can't see why the Rooney story is funny and the Terry one isn't.

I don't agree with the loveable "feckin eejit" view of what Rooney did.

Quote from: supersarsfields on September 06, 2010, 01:56:49 PM
To me the fecking a friend over is pretty minor ...
Wow!

Never said Roo was loveable!

But as I said, I find the story funny.

Why did you stop my quote at that point?  :-\

The full quote was

To me the fecking a friend over is pretty minor compaired to doing the dirt on the missus!!

lolafrola

Quote from: pintsofguinness on September 06, 2010, 01:36:16 PM
Quote from: lolafrola on September 06, 2010, 10:27:29 AM
Fair enough maybe it's a Monday morning thing :-\ but i just think with a stupid story like this how it could be such a big talking point when there is a fair few at it but they're just not professional footballers. I couldn't care less if Wayne shagged half of England, it's none of my business but i suppose if you take that stance then what is my business. Ohh i hate Mondays mornings :'(.

The news headlines aren't like they used to be :P
FFS people are commenting on a news item, you see quite a bit of that here and in the world as a whole.
I wouldn't think anyone here lay awake last night worrying about it.

Fair enough Pints. Grumpy this morning thats all (hangover) but i'm sorted now.
Be nice to the people you meet on the way up, because you may meet them on the way back down.

To clarify what I found funny were NT's posts, quite witty, and some people taking them seriously. I don't find Rooney's carry on funny except in the peculiar sense.

SKY and the media will have some craic in and around the Spurs and Man U game.

I mean everything will focus on the handshake pre game between Rooney and Crouch and the will they/ won't they. After all Rooney's just been caught shagging his 'bird'!

Quote from: Hound on September 06, 2010, 01:51:50 PM

Of course what Terry did was worse, because he "fecked over" both a friend and his missus.

Spitting in people's faces, sleeping with prostitutes? Dougle to a tee! Love the stereotypical view there.

Mancs. good.
Everything else. Bad.

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:06:19 PM
SKY and the media will have some craic in and around the Spurs and Man U game.

I mean everything will focus on the handshake pre game between Rooney and Crouch and the will they/ won't they. After all Rooney's just been caught shagging his 'bird'!

Prostitute or Abbey Clancy? next up for Rooney is a return home to Goodison park he'll get a friendly welcome that's for sure

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:08:46 PM

Spitting in people's faces, sleeping with prostitutes? Dougle to a tee! Love the stereotypical view there.

Mancs. good.
Everything else. Bad.
Nah mancs arent good. But they're all going to very hot place for their sins.

Terry is still the worse sc**bag in the league though. That's obvious regardless of who you follow.

Quote from: Hound on September 06, 2010, 08:55:28 PM
Quote from: Norf Tyrone on September 06, 2010, 05:08:46 PM

Mancs. good.
Everything else. Bad.
Nah mancs arent good. But they're all going to very hot place for their sins.

Terry is still the worse sc**bag in the league though. That's obvious regardless of who you follow.

What about those that don't have faith in God & there real religion is following Man united "very hot place for their sins" a curry house close to Anfield?