AI Football Final 2010: An Corcaigh vs An Dún

Started by under the bar, August 23, 2010, 02:25:01 PM

Yip. Down could lose their record today.
Limerick won their finals in 1887 & 1896 and haven't been back since.

Best of luck Down
I hope ye do yourselves and Ulster Justice even if it does mean you can slag us off for having twice as many as us nouveau riche Tyrone lads

Miserable day here in Dublin and watching the minor match here on RTE and listening to the commentary on the BBC website
http://news.bbc.co.uk/sport2/hi/northern_ireland/8612039.stm
Looking good at the moment leading 1.12 to 0.07 but ye never know with this cork team though Cork have just kicked their 10th wide

I think the rain could suit Down and fancy ye to win by 5
Time will tell but hoefully at 10pm I'm trying to decide should I go to the Citywest or not

UP DOWN UP DOWN UP DOWN UP DOWN UP DOWN

Phew!!
That was close
Hope the senior game isn't so close at the end

Canty out for Cork. Feel really sorry for the guy.

Quote from: joemamas on September 19, 2010, 02:43:27 PM
Canty out for Cork. Feel really sorry for the guy.

an additional thought, Cork missing a leader, and they did not have too many of them V Dublin.

DoireGael

I'm sure the Down and Tyrone crowds will be delighted to know they won it for Derry  ::)
Support ye're own County and let the others look after themselves.

Quote from: Rossfan on September 19, 2010, 02:55:21 PM
I'm sure the Down and Tyrone crowds will be delighted to know they won it for Derry  ::)
Support ye're own County and let the others look after themselves.

Bollix.  Wouldn't you shout for Galway or mayo?  I would if they were up against the Dubs or cork or tyrone even, but when a team from your province is up against one of the big teams...

Canty out . Wonder how that will change things . I think they are right if there was any doubt .Come on Cork dont let Munster down .I am actually getting nervous for them

Bernard Brogan is in the BBC studio with Martin McHugh.

comethekingdom