Peil na mBan 2010

Started by drici, August 02, 2010, 01:31:51 PM

Fair play to the ladies - brilliant stuff.

Any craic

Yeah Fear ón Srath Bán Tyrone will be back. Their manager has some fighting talk like that on the Tyrone website after the game tho doesnt commit to coming back himself with them.

Bad form (I think) that the Sunday Game was at 11.00 last night.  Why not its usual time?

Yesterday it was the full forwards who shone.

I wonder will the Cluxtons get a double All Star award this year?  She really lead the line well yesterday.

Any craic

Follow this now... Donegal's manager is a Sligo man, Donegal's captain plays for Bredagh in Down, Dublin's manager is a Donegal man... still with me? Ulster GAA has interview clips with the Donegal and Tyrone camps. The Tyrone boss says they will win an All Ireland but he may not be back. http://ulster.gaa.ie/2010/09/27/videos-from-ladies-football-finals///

Big Drumragh connection in that Tyrone Video. Manager an ex player ( Under age) and Captain Sinead McLaughlin also a Drumragh woman.

Gutted for the girls. Would have been great to see them lift the cup. Hopefully they'll be there or there about for a few years now.

Any craic

is Colton not from Dromore? I know the chalf Woods is Drumragh.

Quote from: Denn Forever on September 27, 2010, 11:50:31 AM
I wonder will the Cluxtons get a double All Star award this year?

Unlikely given that Stephen didn't nominated

Quote from: Any craic on September 27, 2010, 01:35:04 PM
is Colton not from Dromore? I know the chalf Woods is Drumragh.

He's on the Border between the two. Played some under age with Drumragh before transfering to Dromore. His two brothers would have played for Drumragh.
Yeah Niamh Woods is Drumragh as well. Great footballer.   

Great display from Dublin ladies yesterday - well deserving of their win. Wasnt to be for the Tyrone ladies who fought so hard to get to the final !

Quote from: lynchbhoy on September 27, 2010, 04:20:15 PM
Great display from Dublin ladies yesterday - well deserving of their win.

Yep, was like men against girls at times. I hear Pat Gilroy's been on the phone to a few of them already  ;)

Well done the Dubettes. Was at game and it should be pointed out that Dublin played some absolutely scintillating football. Wasn't just their athleticism alone that won it. (lazy journalism to blame imo again).
On average the Dublin team looked at least 5/6 years older than the Tyrone team.

Tyrone were simply bowled over by Dublin yesterday.

TYRONE HACK

Dublin pure class , watched the game again tonight, Tyrone were so poor though, so many players not up to the task not just county standard, plain and simple theres better players in Tyrone that wont play for those two Dromore boys. Players did walk away but not one was replaced WHY not, the two boys just wouldnt stoop to ask players to join the squad as they felt they could still do it their way. In turn these girls suffered , they did play in an all Ireland final but some must be embarrassed
You cant do full match plays with just 24 players, sorry 22 players, a couple injured. It would be unfair to single out the players who were so poor and have been poor for several years, there on as theres no competition.
Put it into context, they beat Cork who were minus a handful of there squad, Cork also lost a couple of players that day, Tyrone would always beat Kerry, Sligo and Leitrim but when push came to shove they were found out!!
Let the Dromore boys go and bring in managers that will have the respect of all Tyrone ladies football but more so the respect of quality players.

MR99

Quote from: TYRONE HACK on September 28, 2010, 12:35:37 AM
Dublin pure class , watched the game again tonight, Tyrone were so poor though, so many players not up to the task not just county standard, plain and simple theres better players in Tyrone that wont play for those two Dromore boys. Players did walk away but not one was replaced WHY not, the two boys just wouldnt stoop to ask players to join the squad as they felt they could still do it their way. In turn these girls suffered , they did play in an all Ireland final but some must be embarrassed
You cant do full match plays with just 24 players, sorry 22 players, a couple injured. It would be unfair to single out the players who were so poor and have been poor for several years, there on as theres no competition.
Put it into context, they beat Cork who were minus a handful of there squad, Cork also lost a couple of players that day, Tyrone would always beat Kerry, Sligo and Leitrim but when push came to shove they were found out!!
Let the Dromore boys go and bring in managers that will have the respect of all Tyrone ladies football but more so the respect of quality players.
Tyrone Hack, you dont have a daughter that was dropped or anything by any chance ??? ???  You seem very vindictive.

Sandino

Hack you have no doubt got your application form at the ready should the Dromore men step down. Or are you just one of these people who love to find fault after the event. It has been a great year for the ladies and beating Cork was a great result no matter how you try to paint it.
"You can go proudly. You are history. You are legend''