Derry v Armagh Championship

Started by bennydorano, April 28, 2010, 10:35:03 PM

Quote from: downtown on May 15, 2010, 11:39:11 PM
He would take the frees from the left. I seen that bet myself but the one i was tempted by the Kernan to score over 2.5 points at 10/11. Thought it seemed decent value for free taker

That was the miss of the day, good catch by whomever.

It'd be nice if lads made an attempt to keep there feet when they were tackled instead of going down like a sack of spuds.
Spillane is going to have a field day with this at half-time.

Thought i'd misheard that about a minute'ssilence for the famine. Have i missed something. Astonishing.

Bloody hell gaelic is difficult to watch on tv, completely boring. Somebody needs to inform the ref that this is a physiacl game played between consenting adults, he doesn't need to blow his whistle everytime someone gets touched.

Apple Crumble

This hand pass rule is going to kill this years championship.

Dyer gam so far!!!

Quote from: Keyser soze on May 16, 2010, 02:26:09 PM
Thought i'd misheard that about a minute'ssilence for the famine. Have i missed something. Astonishing.

Bloody hell gaelic is difficult to watch on tv, completely boring. Somebody needs to inform the ref that this is a physiacl game played between consenting adults, he doesn't need to blow his whistle everytime someone gets touched.
at least you can watch it you should try listening to the radio!

Micheal has lost it completely

Cosmo Kramer

Quote from: Keyser soze on May 16, 2010, 02:26:09 PM

Possibly the most random minutes silence ever. Not even like its an anniversary or anything. Maybe they just thought feck it, no old gaa stalwart has died this week, what'll we do for the minutes silence? Ah, sure we'll just do the famine or something...

This was a stupid game to open coverage with, I'd say either of the other two will be much better.

i guess by saying the ref is whistle happy could be the understatement of the year.

sandwiches_in_the_boot

Quote from: joemamas on May 16, 2010, 02:34:44 PM
i guess by saying the ref is whistle happy could be the understatement of the year.

Might have something to do with the persistant fouling.
"A cynic is a man who, when he smells flowers, looks around for a coffin."
H. L. Mencken

Cannot blame ref for blowing,alot of fouling going on. Should be a good second half with extra time if needed.

McDonnell with some great points - even his frees are deadly.

chun1990

which derry players have yellows can anyone one tell me?

Captain Black

Quote from: chun1990 on May 16, 2010, 02:41:28 PM
which derry players have yellows can anyone one tell me?

mcguckin, eoin bradley and dermot mcbride

A typically poor fayre served up by both our mickey-mouse neighbours.  Hopefully a game of football might break out in the 2nd half.

Elias

McDonnell; as the saying goes, form is temporary, class permanent. Poor enough game so far though.

Quote from: gerry on May 16, 2010, 02:39:43 PM
Cannot blame ref for blowing,alot of fouling going on. Should be a good second half with extra time if needed.
typical over zealous refereeing from the first round of the championship - remember the carlow or somebody game years ago with 7 sendings off.
O'Rourke really is a w**ker too, starts off by talking about Armagh being a decent side etc, now at ht, he always expected this game to be rubbish.  (It is a terrible spectacle all the same, there's too much rubbish tactical shite involved in gaa nowadays).