Cluiche ceannais na sraithe: Corcaigh v Maigh Eo

Started by muppet, April 11, 2010, 04:20:40 PM

Yeah he is out for 8 weeks according to the paper.

Setanta Oz showing delayed coverage of the game at 4:45am  :o

Will be a late night!!

From Hoganstand...

Seamus O'Shea is a doubt for Mayo's National Football League Division One final against Cork on Sunday week.

The Breaffy clubman picked up a foot injury in last Sunday's win over the Rebels and also sustained a blow to the head, which has left him as a concern for manager John O'Mahony ahead of his team's showdown at Croke Park.

"Seamus did get a pretty bad knock to the foot and we initially thought it might need an x-ray," said O'Mahony.

"But that doesn't seem to be the case now and we'll just have to wait and see what happens during the week. Apart from that, and Donal Vaughan getting a bang on the leg, everybody else seems to have come through okay."

Top-scorer Enda Varley should be fit for the Division One decider after failing a late fitness test last Saturday which forced him out of Sunday's 0-16 to 0-11 win at Pairc Ui Chaoimh, while Ronan McGarrity and Aidan Kilcoyne are both also said to be in contention as they recover from hamstring and collarbone injuries, respectively.

Quote from: Never beat the deeler on April 15, 2010, 03:44:13 AM

Will be a late night!!

I'm starting to think they can shove their subscription up their holes - not one live NFL game and those that are on delayed coverage are shown at midday on a Tuesday or Wednesday. I'm paying good money to basically watch Dutch and Russian soccer every week, they lost the 6 Nations to ESPN who would only show that on their HD channel for an extra $18 a month.

Setanta Australia are c***ts, albeit midly profitable c***ts

CNUTS - just in case anyone misunderstood

Quote from: stephenite on April 15, 2010, 03:23:19 PM

Will be a late night!!

I'm starting to think they can shove their subscription up their holes - not one live NFL game and those that are on delayed coverage are shown at midday on a Tuesday or Wednesday. I'm paying good money to basically watch Dutch and Russian soccer every week, they lost the 6 Nations to ESPN who would only show that on their HD channel for an extra $18 a month.

3.30pm Irish time + 9 hours Australian time = a drunk Stephenite ranting at 12.30am??!!

Quote from: RedandGreenSniper on April 15, 2010, 10:43:19 PM

Will be a late night!!

3.30pm Irish time + 9 hours Australian time = a drunk Stephenite ranting at 12.30am??!!

Was just in from a wedding :D

However, I stand by every word about that shower

Quote from: stephenite on April 16, 2010, 02:47:53 AM

Will be a late night!!

I kinda twigged that you were tired and emotional alright!
It had my own pawprints all over it- if you know what I mean.

Quote from: stephenite on April 16, 2010, 02:47:53 AM

Will be a late night!!

Very good  :D

Yeah, I concur. 'A shower of bastards' as Fr Jack Hackett once referred to the needy.

bucko

Canty's out for league final, looks like Andy hit him a fair rattle the last day.

http://www.independent.ie/sport/gaelic-football/canty-injury-a-huge-blow-to-rebels-nfl-final-prospects-a-real-fair-lady-2140374.html

Maybe I'm alone on this, but after seeing pics of the smaller guys in the squad ie Andy, Ronny, Barret, I think these guys have bulked up a good bit. I know you can't train height but strength has to help. Vaughan, while not small, has definitly filled out a bit since last year. Maybe the lads are doing alot more work than we realise?

marym

Do know what the story with Lynch Shields and P O Neill but the rebels seem to be falling like flys. One thing for sure Counihan always names dummy teams . Expect 2 changes from team named.

Let's hope the Cork team that turns up will be like dummies as well! ;)

Christ, I was at the Knockmore v Crossmolina match today, and if it wasn't depressing enough some fella (didn't know him) starts criticising Mayo, 'they're useless, poor against Dublin, Monaghan should have won' etc. He couldn't understand how they actually won against Kerry, Derry, Tyrone or Cork. He won't be going because Cork will win by 10 points he reckons...

What does everyone else think? I think Mayo will give it a right good go on Sunday.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 18, 2010, 09:30:00 PM
Christ, I was at the Knockmore v Crossmolina match today, and if it wasn't depressing enough some fella (didn't know him) starts criticising Mayo, 'they're useless, poor against Dublin, Monaghan should have won' etc. He couldn't understand how they actually won against Kerry, Derry, Tyrone or Cork. He won't be going because Cork will win by 10 points he reckons...

What does everyone else think? I think Mayo will give it a right good go on Sunday.
Sounds like a fairly positive man :P. I hope he doesnt get near the mayo players as he'll be giving us a chance against ye.

Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 15, 2010, 10:34:39 AM
From Hoganstand...

Seamus O'Shea is a doubt for Mayo's National Football League Division One final against Cork on Sunday week.

The Breaffy clubman picked up a foot injury in last Sunday's win over the Rebels and also sustained a blow to the head, which has left him as a concern for manager John O'Mahony ahead of his team's showdown at Croke Park.

"Seamus did get a pretty bad knock to the foot and we initially thought it might need an x-ray," said O'Mahony.

"But that doesn't seem to be the case now and we'll just have to wait and see what happens during the week. Apart from that, and Donal Vaughan getting a bang on the leg, everybody else seems to have come through okay."

Top-scorer Enda Varley should be fit for the Division One decider after failing a late fitness test last Saturday which forced him out of Sunday's 0-16 to 0-11 win at Pairc Ui Chaoimh, while Ronan McGarrity and Aidan Kilcoyne are both also said to be in contention as they recover from hamstring and collarbone injuries, respectively.

Seamie O'Shea played at midfield today for Breaffy so he's good for the final.

Cosmo Kramer

Quote from: Farrandeelin on April 18, 2010, 09:30:00 PM

Cork will be deserved favourites but I'd be disappointed if we're not there or thereabouts going into the last 10. It would be great to win because winning in Croke Park would do a lot to erase any damage done by the Meath game last year.

Starting to look like volcanic ash is going to keep me out of the country for this one. I've never spent so much time looking at weather forecasts hoping for a south-westerly wind to kick in and blow the shit away.

Good news on O'Shea though.