Enda McGinley DOESN'T quits Tyrone

Started by ziggysego, March 18, 2010, 02:20:16 PM

BBC had a slow news day, due to a quiet day in the Holylands, so they tried to rile Tyrone in another way...

Quote from: ziggysego on March 18, 2010, 02:20:16 PM
BBC and RTE are both saying Enda has quit Tyrone due to injury problems and club commitments. Any truth to this?

FECK ya ZIGGY
3 seconds before me.

You'll never scoop the Zigster.

Quote from: BallyhaiseMan on March 18, 2010, 02:21:02 PM
BBC and RTE are both saying Enda has quit Tyrone due to injury problems and club commitments. Any truth to this?

FECK ya ZIGGY
3 seconds before me.

hahaha

myself & ec unique posted this on the tryrone thread this morning, couldnt understand why there wasnt much comment on it!!
from what i hear , its true

Ziggy ye were a bit slow right enough - it was on the Tyrone club page before 10am this morning.

Dougal

jesus 3 threads in less than 2 mins.yis are very sharp for the day after paddy's.
Fcuk you I won't do what ya tell me!!!

Massive loss if true,
when fit,he was one of the best all round players in the country,Terrific fielder,ball carrier and point taker.
Its only going to add to the rumours over problems in the Tyrone camp.

Unlucky Ziggy, you thought you had another scoop !

Old news at this stage

Hardly a surprise really. Nothing left to achieve. There is more to life than playing Gaelic Football. Probably getting out at the right time with his reputation intact. So under-rated outside Tyrone its not funny. For me he was one of their best players. Few more to follow over the next 12 months I'd say.

100% true. As I said Tyrone's loss is very much Errigal's gain ;D

I have my doubts that we have seen the last of him in a Tyrone jersey. ;)

I reckon he will be approached  to reconsider and with Harte being an Errigal man, will be good chance he'll come back. He has made a mighty contribution to Tyrone football.

Nevertheless a sure sign that its all going pear shaped in red hand land. Why didn't he quit last summer?

Quote from: T Fearon on March 18, 2010, 02:39:10 PM
Nevertheless a sure sign that its all going pear shaped in red hand land. Why didn't he quit last summer?

Your a bit wide of the mark ther Tony. watch this space ;)

Rocky Mc Guigan

According to latest report McGinley merely taking a break for rest of league and returning for championship