Meath v Armagh - Sat 6th February

Started by Shortso79, January 30, 2010, 10:05:20 AM

Benny Barnaveld

Quote from: AFS on January 31, 2010, 08:48:27 PM
Would have slight reservations about Donaghy at CB. The poorest performances I've seen him give all seem to have come from that position: U21s v Cork 2007, Championship v Derry 2007, Railway Cup v Leinster 2009. I suppose he's improved a lot since 2007, and the Railway Cup game could just have been a blip, but I'd still harbour a few doubts. I reckon he'll end up somewhere in the HB line eventually.

I would say that he probably will alright.
Well is there anyone else (toner aside) that you would like to see in there?

If all were fit and well I would go with:

1: O'Rourke
2. Harrington
3. Macken
4. Dalton
5. Kenny
6. McGuinness
7. Reilly
8. Crawford
9. Gillespie
10. Byrne
11. Big Joe
12. Lewis
13. Ward
14. Queeney
15. S Bray

I'd persist with Macken for now.
We haven't much in the way of other options at FB and the games might bring him on.
Meade won't be available I presume.

Quote from: Benny Barnaveld on February 01, 2010, 01:46:09 PM
Quote from: AFS on January 31, 2010, 08:48:27 PM
Would have slight reservations about Donaghy at CB. The poorest performances I've seen him give all seem to have come from that position: U21s v Cork 2007, Championship v Derry 2007, Railway Cup v Leinster 2009. I suppose he's improved a lot since 2007, and the Railway Cup game could just have been a blip, but I'd still harbour a few doubts. I reckon he'll end up somewhere in the HB line eventually.

I would say that he probably will alright.
Well is there anyone else (toner aside) that you would like to see in there?

Francie Bellew

According to GAA.ie this is on Setanta 1.

Can you get that channel across the water? Think I promised to take herself out that night. feck it anyway

Bitta-Banter

Where is Shane O'Rourke these days?Aussie rules?

Quote from: thejuice on February 02, 2010, 12:04:40 AM
According to GAA.ie this is on Setanta 1.

Can you get that channel across the water? Think I promised to take herself out that night. feck it anyway

take her out the night before instead.

Quote from: Bitta-Banter on February 02, 2010, 02:30:54 PM
Where is Shane O'Rourke these days?Aussie rules?

Still in recovery I think.

I think he played a bit with the club near the end of last year, though Im not sure.

There are a few other young lads like Battersby that have yet to come through as injury has hampered them in making their debuts at adult level.

Brian Farrell and Caomhin King are on holidays in Australia for the winter and aren't back yet either. Might see them at the end of the year.

Out -

Joe,
Moyles,
Meade,
Gilsenan,
K Reilly,

Shortso79

Wheres good for a pint or two before the game in Navan ?

Shortso79

agorm

Berminghams, just down from Newgrange hotel or Ryan's on the main street.

Are Armagh going to name their team tonight or do we have to wait right up to the last minute before hearing the team like McDonnell used to do?