John Terry fiddling at a team mates girlfriend!

Started by Massey-135, January 30, 2010, 09:08:39 AM

same theme, different team;

front page of the s*n this morn have avram grant pictured coming out of some back street brothel;

in general, im waiting for robinsongate terrygate and the tiger stuff to all interlink; and ill die a happy man.... :)

Quote from: magpie seanie on February 01, 2010, 12:27:05 PM
Must check what Norf has said about this. Around the time of the CL final where the controversy about Terry snotting on Tevez I think arose, I recall Norf told us all what a great lad Terry was and that we'd got it all wrong.

I have not really commented much on this story, bar a line or two on the official thread. Not for any reason bar the fact that I've been flat out at work all week.

Seanie, I still stand by the comments I made around the CL final. There was a lot of vilification of Terry going on, that was made up, twisted, and extentions of the truth. He still gets lambasted for the incident in the night club years back that resulted in him, Morris and Byrne in court.
However he was rightly found not guilty at that time, and the close circut images at the time suggest that the CPS were wrong to take it to court in the first place.

Since then there has been one or two incidents, that were questionable, and this, coupled with my own intereactions with the the fella meant that I would have still come down on his side of an argument.

However after the previous 'exposé' by the NOTW re the tours of Cobham, I had my doubts. That incident was not rebuffed strongly enough by 'Team Terry' for my liking. I don't think that it was as the papers reported it, but it was not as squeaky as Terry's soundbites made it either.

After 'Vanessagate', well I doubt I can be a Terry apologist any more. However he has been incredibley demonised, when in reality he's just a stupid c**t. The NOTW especially have done a hatchet job on him, and there is no doubt where the stories are coming from. It's interesting to note that only one paper had a small article on how Wayne Bridge brought this on himself, but as it didn't suit the general agenda, it's not being carried as a big story.

However, there is a mountian on hypocrisy re this whole affair (Pardon the pun). Even this board had folk clapping with glee, as details of Iris Robinson's adultery came to light, and commending young Kirk. However with Terry, it's tut tut and it shouldn't have happened. People were delighted to hear about Robinson sleeping around, and posed mock outrage at Terry.

Look inside the corridors of Old Trafford. Rooney? Beckham? What about the man who's career on the field is as impressive as that off it, George Best?

Is it the fact that Terry is English, and Best was Irish that the differance lies?

It'll be an interesting tussle three weeks tomorrow at the Bridge now..... and not Wayne's house.

Oh, and all the scandal on JT has been in the NOTW on Sunday's when Chelsea have been playing.

I believe there is MORE to come on Sunday!  :o

Quote from: quit yo jibbajabba on February 05, 2010, 09:29:37 AM
same theme, different team;

front page of the s*n this morn have avram grant pictured coming out of some back street brothel;

in general, im waiting for robinsongate terrygate and the tiger stuff to all interlink; and ill die a happy man.... :)

Well if that's true she'll be the first person to be paid by Portsmouth this season!

norabeag

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 05, 2010, 09:59:23 AM
Oh, and all the scandal on JT has been in the NOTW on Sunday's when Chelsea have been playing.

Thats the problem with JT.. always more to COME Sunday, Mnday, Tuesday!

A Quinn Martin Production

Quote from: Norf Tyrone on February 05, 2010, 09:59:23 AM

Daliy Mail running a story today the gist of which is that Terry has been renting out his private box at Wembley (which is a perk of being England captain :o)) for £4k a time.  An undercover Mail reporter was offered the box for the upcoming match against Egypt.  So lots of "£4k cash" "people close to Terry"

Near the bottom of the report there is the line..."it is unclear whether the box was offered with Terry's knowledge"

Antrim - One Of A Dying Breed of Genuine Dual Counties

Fabio Capello strips John Terry of England captaincy 

Terry has come under intense scrutiny
John Terry has been stripped of the England captaincy following allegations about his private life.

Terry, 29, was under intense scrutiny after claims he had an affair with an England team-mate's ex-girlfriend.

The Chelsea centre-half held talks with England boss Fabio Capello at Wembley on Friday to discuss his future.

"After much thought I have made the decision that it will be best for me to take the captaincy away from John Terry," said Capello in a statement.

"As a captain with the team, John Terry has displayed extremely positive behaviour. However, I have to take into account other considerations and what is best for all of the England squad.

"What is best for all of the England team has inspired my choice.

"John Terry was notified first.

"When I chose John Terry as captain, I also selected a vice-captain and also named a third choice. There is no reason to change this decision.

"I would like to take this opportunity to thank The FA, particularly Lord David Triesman and Ian Watmore for allowing me to make this decision in my own time and in the best interest of the team."

So when they dont win the world cup  - will this be the reason? Will Terry's behaviour be the reason?

Who cares - so long as theres a reason!

A big honour for Ferdinand, EC Unique, Ross4Life will be delighted. Fair play

To be honest, I think that's a disgraceful knee jerk reaction to a media storm that will blow over in a fortnight. For feck's sake, half of that England team are probably boning other lads' women. Young lads are inclined to think with the small head rather than the big head.

Whether Terry is a good captain or not is a moot point, but unless the rest of the players felt that this was something beyond the beyond, which would make them hypocrites in my eyes, then there was no reason to try and placate the red tops by throwing Terry to the wolves.

I would agree with that AZ. They seem more obsessed with PR and media image these days. There is very little "sport", as most of us understand it, in top level professional football anymore.

The Worker

Quote from: Minder on February 05, 2010, 05:32:31 PM
A big honour for Ferdinand, EC Unique, Ross4Life will be delighted. Fair play

I heard that Rooney is in line for the captains armband

Capt Pat

Well deserved in my opinion. Leadership is about more than being a talented player who earns over 100 k a week. This might improve them.

Quote from: Capt Pat on February 05, 2010, 06:31:28 PM
Well deserved in my opinion. Leadership is about more than being a talented player who earns over 100 k a week. This might improve them.

If the rest of them were angels I'd agree with you. Camcorders, Aiya Nappa and Roasting spring to mind when you think of some of the other heroes on that team.

Captaincy should involve setting an example, I agree, but I think a rollocking rather than caving into pseudo-outrage from tabloid newspapers, themselves hardly models of propriety, would have been more appropriate.

To be honest, if Rio Ferdinand, of all people is deemed to be more worthy of respect in terms of his behaviour with women than John Terry, then I'm flabbergasted. I'm not saying Ferdinand derserves to be harrangued about his past indiscretions, but it's not exactly a clear indication of a better moral leader, is it?

He had to go, the way he conducted himself was an ambarassment to the entire England set up. The other big thing was that this decision will probably placate Bridge and England will now have defensive cover for Cashley Cole.
A good decision by Capello, I wonder who he will promote to Captain, Lampard or stevie G would probably be the best two candidates, either of them would represent England well I think.