ATM heists are cool

Started by longrunsthefox, December 11, 2009, 07:02:34 PM

Hard to know. Wouldn't expect it to be in hundreds of thousands. Definitely thousands but whether it'd be in the tens of thousands I don't know. I would guess so though.

That's another thing they could do - put a lot lot less money in them to make sure it ain't worth thieves while. Thus average joe can't get any cash out and average joe suffers.

Quote from: longrunsthefox on December 12, 2009, 05:15:44 PM
Police investigating a series of cash machine robberies using diggers across Northern Ireland say they are following "definite lines of inquiry"  :D
In the latest incident, a filling station was badly damaged in Templepatrick, County Antrim.
The thieves used a mechanical digger to rip the ATM from the shop.
Eighteen ATMs have been targeted in recent months, damaging several banks and shops. No-one has been charged in connection with any of the thefts.
A police spokesman said detectives were working with the business community to identify and reduce the risks of such robberies.
The digger with a telescopic arm was abandoned at the scene, while it is understood police found part of the cash machine in a field a few miles outside the village.
However, no cash was recovered.
Andrew Crawford said one of his drivers was passing at the time of the robbery and called the police, only to be put through to officers in Derry.
"They put me through to the station in Antrim who spent more time getting my number and details when they should have been after these guys," he said.
A reward of up to £25,000 is being offered for anyone who can help catch the criminals targeting cash machines in Northern Ireland.

Sherriff EC UNIQUE is favourite to net the reward.

Has been ATMs done in the Republic too... with two in Cavan last nite.
Not one arrest yet  ::)

Exciting isn't it?... wat planet do you live on Oraisteach?
You see this is where people go wrong, they get greedy.  Wouldn't it be better for them to stop now, they must have plenty, then to keep going. 

btw fox, someones sophisticated robberies (which these aren't) catch people's imagination, that doesn't mean people suddenly think they're cool.  Most films and stories about characters such as Jesse James don't protray the true person.

Sandino

How can any idiot think that these robberies are cool?

Have these Robin Hoods given some of this money to people you know Fox? Like hell they have.

Lets get it straight most of these robberies are not courageous attacks against greedy banks. These are crimes against communities. Local people depend on these atm's for quick cash which is spent locally. Many small shop owners get these installed to try and halt the crowd of people going to the ASDA's and Tesco's of this world. These are local services for local people. You can now go from Omagh to Belfast and not find one atm to stop at one the main road.

Robin Hood my ar5e!!! Robbing Hoods just.
"You can go proudly. You are history. You are legend''

Its not the big boys at the top of the banks that this activity hurts, its the local community inconvenienced, local business, the staff of the shop/bank or pub that has to deal with the aftermath of this thuggery, its the shareholders of the bank or the owners of the shop, its the emergency services (often buildings become structurally unsafe), its you on the way in to the nightclub and you want another few pints, fck some bastard has robbed the bloody atm! Its the PSNI/Gardai that could be spending more time locking up terrorists or child molesters.

Dry your eyes... crimes against the community my arse. A few boys using their initiative in these difficult times... good luck to them. I never mentioned Robin Hood... that eejit gave the money away ::)
... as for you Mayo, you daft bollox, calm down talking shite about the Garda catching child molesters. Sure they had the names of them and covered it up.

'Moral indignation is jealousy with a halo'...H. G. Wells
The moral indignation from some here would make a billy goat puke.

Bing Crosby .

Quote from: longrunsthefox on December 12, 2009, 08:23:34 PM

Only John J. Rambo can eat things that'll make a billy goat puke LongR , according to Col. Trautman anyway .  ;) 8)

Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 12, 2009, 08:06:10 PM
Its not the big boys at the top of the banks that this activity hurts, its the local community inconvenienced, local business, the staff of the shop/bank or pub that has to deal with the aftermath of this thuggery, its the shareholders of the bank or the owners of the shop, its the emergency services (often buildings become structurally unsafe), its you on the way in to the nightclub and you want another few pints, fck some b**tard has robbed the bloody atm! Its the PSNI/Gardai that could be spending more time locking up terrorists or child molesters.

Alternatively, less time to catch eejits like you stopping on motorways for no good reason  ;)

boojangles

Bank of Ireland and Ulster bank ATMs lifted last nite in Cootehill. The whole operation took less than 15 minutes. Cootehill has only recently lost its permanent Garda,co-incidence I wonder?

Wheres CeltMan? I wanna know where you were between 5am and 530am this morning?? :D :D

Quote from: haranguerer on December 12, 2009, 09:11:57 PM
Quote from: mayogodhelpus@gmail.com on December 12, 2009, 08:06:10 PM
Its not the big boys at the top of the banks that this activity hurts, its the local community inconvenienced, local business, the staff of the shop/bank or pub that has to deal with the aftermath of this thuggery, its the shareholders of the bank or the owners of the shop, its the emergency services (often buildings become structurally unsafe), its you on the way in to the nightclub and you want another few pints, fck some b**tard has robbed the bloody atm! Its the PSNI/Gardai that could be spending more time locking up terrorists or child molesters.

Alternatively, less time to catch eejits like you stopping on motorways for no good reason  ;)

;D Never said I stopped on any road, motorway or otherwise to ring the Gardai, I just mutter away in anger as yet another p***k risks the lifes of other road users.

Quote from: longrunsthefox on December 12, 2009, 08:23:34 PM
Dry your eyes... crimes against the community my arse. A few boys using their initiative in these difficult times... good luck to them. I never mentioned Robin Hood... that eejit gave the money away ::)
... as for you Mayo, you daft bollox, calm down talking shite about the Garda catching child molesters. Sure they had the names of them and covered it up.

'Moral indignation is jealousy with a halo'...H. G. Wells

Good luck to them!!!!!, the stupid f**kers are c***ts, same as those c**tish fckrs that where on the boards of the banks and the dirty politicians. I'm not one bit jealous of the bastards I'm just angered and frustrated with the fact all these shite drivers, terrorists, criminals, bank board executives, brown bag brigade, dirty politicians (generally FF), fraudsters, joy-riders, drug dealers, pedos, pimps etc. are getting away with it.

I'd build a second Titanic (great jobs boast for Belfast) stick all those fckrs on it, and sail it into a bloody iceberg.

Christ Fox I seriously hope you are a WUM, otherwise you are just a fool.

Lady GAA GAA

Quote from: Lady GAA GAA on December 12, 2009, 09:49:42 PM
what horrible language

Sorry I would speak Irish if I where more competent  :D

Lady GAA GAA

what language are you 'competent' in?

Celt_Man

Quote from: boojangles on December 12, 2009, 09:20:51 PM
Bank of Ireland and Ulster bank ATMs lifted last nite in Cootehill. The whole operation took less than 15 minutes. Cootehill has only recently lost its permanent Garda,co-incidence I wonder?

Wheres CeltMan? I wanna know where you were between 5am and 530am this morning?? :D :D

I was in a Grade A Drink induced coma... ya can't prove a thing!!
GAA Board Six Nations Fantasy Champion 2010