Fitting Punishment for Stephen Ireland

Started by mylestheslasher, September 20, 2009, 08:57:00 PM

paddypastit

MainStreet.

He would not be the first to take offence to Don Givens who seems to be a pretty miserable sort but two wrongs domn't make a right so the best dose is ignorance and the real offenders here are the simpleton media who keep bringing it up.
come disagree with me on http://gushtystuppencehapenny.wordpress.com/ and spread the word

Quote from: brokencrossbar1 on September 21, 2009, 12:14:15 AM
The baldy fuckwit should be attached to the tow bar of his pink Range Rover by the bollix using vice grips and driven around Stretford until his head bleeds so much he needs more hair extensions to cover up the cuts.  A stupid cnut if ever there was and no matter how talented he believes he is he will never play for Ireland as he is all about Stephen.  Self indulgent p***k >:(

Or,................ his citizenship could be questioned to the degree of whether or not he is an EU citizen and whether he needs a work permit to play in England.

Having consistently abandoned his country since underage, as he is entitled to do, I don't see how he could be considered Irish within the EU.

Quote from: paddypastit on September 21, 2009, 01:20:24 AM
MainStreet.

He would not be the first to take offence to Don Givens who seems to be a pretty miserable sort but two wrongs domn't make a right so the best dose is ignorance and the real offenders here are the simpleton media who keep bringing it up.
True about Givens, but SI has defined that pattern with every Irish manager.

In SI's case it was probably about the only time Irish football fans thought Given's was talking sense.

Stephen Ireland is entitled to not want to play for the Republic - I think that Fifa could theoretically force him to play but that's not very likely and I don't think it would be a good idea. However, rather than just saying he doesn't fancy the idea of bunking down in Bratislava when he could be at home in his plush Cheshire pad he wants to pretend that everyone is out of step but him. It will keep on cropping up because he hasn't the courage to say that nothing anyone associated with the FAI can do will bring him back.

They should tattoo rabbits on his head. From a distance, they will look like hares.

Boom boom!

Quote from: J70 on September 21, 2009, 12:00:20 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on September 20, 2009, 11:47:21 PM
Those involved in soccer are so shallow and supporters so fickle, that if Republic quailify for the World Cup they will still be trying to get him back.... watch this space

And Donegal supporters didn't object too vociferously to the many returns of suspended or errant players over the last few seasons either. People want to see the best available players in the team, no matter what the sport.

Pathetic example... this Ireland boy has been at this for a few yaers... let him go to hell 

The baldy fuckwit should be attached to the tow bar of his pink Range Rover by the bollix using vice grips and driven around Stretford until his head bleeds so much he needs more hair extensions to cover up the cuts.  A stupid cnut if ever there was and no matter how talented he believes he is he will never play for Ireland as he is all about Stephen.  Self indulgent p***k >:(

:D :D :D

well put.

:D :D :D

Hell of a player though. Hes been having a great couple seasons.

anglocelt39

Super player, mad as a cut snake, pity.

How can you have any real perspective on life given the sort of unreal world some of these guys occupy? Don't begrudge him his decision not to turn up we'll have to get on with what we have.

Agree with lads saying the media should let this go. Read some other pile today about how Trap is ignoring our "two best midfielders. Christ if Andy Reid is that far up the pecking order and can barely catch a game at Sunderland.............
Undefeated at the Polo Grounds

The media will stop writing about it when we stop talking about it.

Terry Tate

Here Here!

That made me laugh. Cheers

mc_grens

Isn't he already punishing himself enough?

Some day his grandchild will ask him, "did you ever play international football Grandad?",

"No lad. I could have, but I was young and stupid. I believed my own hype. When I look back it's my one big regret."

Quote from: longrunsthefox on September 21, 2009, 12:49:50 PM
Quote from: J70 on September 21, 2009, 12:00:20 AM
Quote from: longrunsthefox on September 20, 2009, 11:47:21 PM
Those involved in soccer are so shallow and supporters so fickle, that if Republic quailify for the World Cup they will still be trying to get him back.... watch this space

And Donegal supporters didn't object too vociferously to the many returns of suspended or errant players over the last few seasons either. People want to see the best available players in the team, no matter what the sport.

Pathetic example... this Ireland boy has been at this for a few yaers... let him go to hell

Well, we'll see next year what Donegal supporters have to say if Ciaran Bonner asks or is asked to rejoin the Donegal squad.

You'd have to be the equivalent of a hyperactive serial killer to get a notification in a Donegal person's black book.